Search:

SIYE Time:12:35 on 19th November 2017

Reviews For Homecoming

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.30 - 08:15AM Title: Chapter 12 - Corrosion

starstarstarstarstar

Fascinating dinner party at the Greengrass residence! I know I'm missing some vital clue about this family and their motivation and level of involvement. Ginny's reaction was quite understandable and reasonable. I'm glad she talked with Harry about her concerns and that he was able to reassure her. Now, how did the man disappear?

Author's Response: The Greengrass's motivation will all become clear in due course.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 02:56AM Title: Chapter 12 - Corrosion

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2015.04.11 - 02:35PM Title: Chapter 12 - Corrosion

starstarstarstarstar

Well, I would ask where Paul Daniels is hiding except that there is going to be a clever explanation, as good as the wardstones, for the disappearing suspects. Greengrass is shifty enough to be up to no good, but if he is involved in the case I'm puzzled as to why he would draw attention to himself by seeking Harry out. Just have to wait for the answers...

Author's Response: Paul Daniels? Ooh, you're aging yourself there, ellen. You should have gone with some young hotshot like Dynamo! Go 'thaaaaaat's magic!' to someone these days and they'll look at you like you're a nutter. Of course, that could just be me. Should I reveal now that Daphne's mother was in fact the lovely Debbie McGee?



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2015.04.10 - 09:01PM Title: Chapter 12 - Corrosion

starstarstarstarstar

Where is my mud pit??? It was a good chapter with lots happening even without mud. Now I look forward to Harry meeting Molly :) It sounds like it will be fun. Why do I get this feeling that Greengrass and Winter are related, and not just by their names being opposites?

Author's Response: Ah, well, the builders did turn up, but then they found they didn't have the right materials and couldn't come back until a week Thursday. Rest assured, the mud pits foundations have been dug and I'm sure the workmen will turn up again soon to complete it. Probably.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.04.10 - 06:09PM Title: Chapter 12 - Corrosion

If Harry thought about it he could think of one invisibility cloak......kutgw

Author's Response: Of course, if the bloke did just pull on a invisibility cloak, Harry would have run straight into the back of him. See, even the most wondrous of magic can be defeated by some bloke running around and waving his arms about.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.04.10 - 02:58PM Title: Chapter 12 - Corrosion

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Glad to see the Tonksmobile Mk II make its debut! The whole idea is just too much fun to drop. Harry and Ginny's dinner with the Greengrass family seemed to raise more questions than it answered but I'm feeling more and more that they are somehow involved in the big scheme. If I could just figure out how the cake shop, the flyers and the Greengrasses are related! I am looking forward to seeing Molly's reaction to Harry. The "adopted son" relationship they have in the books and most fanfic is so deeply ingrained in the two character's identities it will be fun to see how you portray them! Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: Some more clues will be coming up in the next chapter, but I am fairly hopeful no one will guess what's happening until the end. Who could you be so suspicious of Daphne? She has such a lovely chest personality, I'm sure she couldn't be involved in anything bad...



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.04.10 - 11:29AM Title: Chapter 12 - Corrosion

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Another great chapter.
I love how Harry bought Tonks another Tonksmobile. I can understand why he loves it.
The Greengrasses certainly have an agenda. One small slip..Daphne was wearing a 'necklace' not a 'neckless'.
Love how the relationships are getting along. They are progressing nicely.
I wonder how these blokes are getting away, even with the wardstones. It must be some sort of charm.
Looking forward to the next chapters.

Author's Response: Oh, I do love it when no one guesses what the bad guys are up to! I guess this story is a bit like 'Nameless Man' in that I'm trying to keep everyone guessing, although I wouldn't have believed in a million years anyone would have worked out the killer in that previous story. This one, I think, is a bit more obvious, although I'm hoping the ending will be a surprise to everyone. And no, Daphne isn't Harry's long, lost sister...



Reviewer: mljbar Signed Date: 2015.04.10 - 09:38AM Title: Chapter 12 - Corrosion

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: jediprankster Signed Date: 2015.04.10 - 02:42AM Title: Chapter 12 - Corrosion

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great story so far. Great development of the mystery, and the relationships.

I can't believe none of your reviewers so far have caught on to the fact that the man ran into an area or structure protected by a Fidelius Charm. Seems obvious to me. Of course, I could be wrong.

Author's Response: You are. ;-)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.04.09 - 09:49PM Title: Chapter 12 - Corrosion

starstarstarstarstar

Well spread me on a saltine cracker and call me an hor dourve! The Michelangelo of magnificently mind-blowing manuscripts makes our day with more literary magnificence! (Filch Note: I have never seen his boxers myself, but anyone who addresses his cat like it's his wife definitely would wear polka dot boxers!) Holy Hotrod! I for one am glad to see the return of the Tonksmobile! Now all you need is a Tonkscopter! Interesting tete a tete at the Greengrasses - something smelleth rotten in South Yorkshire! Nice to see Harry and Ginny finally able to complete the horizontal tango...several times from the R-rated sound of it! Unless the wardstone was rubbish, that scum disappearing seems to be some kind of new magic (almost sounds like a Klingon cloaking device)! Can't wait for the next round! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: You know, I never saw Filch as a boxers kind of guy. I see him wearing grey, baggy y-fronts which are probably only changed once a fortnight. Nice. How dare you suggest a Wardstone created by Weasley and Weasley would be faulty! Their work comes backed by a cast-iron Gringotts guarantee of quality (no refunds permitted). However, remember the Wardstone was only charmed to prevent Apparation and Portkeys, nothing else. Wouldn't a Klingon cloaking device be a bit bulky to carry around?



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2015.04.09 - 08:46PM Title: Chapter 12 - Corrosion

starstarstarstarstar

So my money on Greengrass family checking out for potential competition in the political area, plus alliances that can be made to benefit them.
They do need to look closely at whole Daphne situation and see if they can get leads to new bunch of Des ( if they are new in fact). I bet she knows quite a bit about what, where and when, that is if she is not involved in it herself.
May be the men simply become invisible?

Author's Response: Nope, not invisible. They are definitely not there, anymore. Of course, you'll have to wait to learn where they go and how.



Reviewer: ginny92 Signed Date: 2015.04.09 - 06:58PM Title: Chapter 12 - Corrosion

starstarstarstar

I cannot wait to see where this all leads!

Author's Response: Neither can I!



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2015.04.09 - 02:24PM Title: Chapter 12 - Corrosion

starstarstarstarstar

So in this story, will we have the epilogue when Ginny realizes that Harry has classic male pattern baldness, a belly and sagging tattoos, And he has not stayed the same as the long-haired rogue she first was attracted to? And a smoker's cough and ....

I am enjoying the story but had that moment when she asked him to promise he would never change.

Author's Response: Rest assured, the epilogue is set only a few weeks on from where we are now, so unless Harry REALLY lets himself go, I don't think it will be a problem. Besides, when Harry reaches that state, Ginny will have grey hair, a flabby arse and boobs hanging below her waist. It works both ways, you know!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.04.09 - 12:31PM Title: Chapter 12 - Corrosion

starstarstarstarstar

I really love the relationship you've developed between Tonks and Harry as well the two couples. It's nice to see Harry get a supportive older sister. I'm quite curious about how the man disappeared so easily - can't wait to read your explanation.

Author's Response: I'm rather pleased no one has gotten close to guessing how they vanish yet. All will be revealed shortly...



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2015.04.09 - 10:55AM Title: Chapter 12 - Corrosion

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well, Harry is certainly showing his sweeter side in this chapter - buying Tonks a car, and exposing his vulnerability to Ginny. Overall, a fairly fluffy chapter for the great Brennus. I enjoyed the chase sequences and am very curious to discover how the mysterious figure Tonks and Harry were chasing disappeared! I'm still not certain what the Greengrass' agenda is, other than perhaps affiliating themselves with someone they think is powerful and could help them in the future. Looking forward to more, and absolutely can't wait until Harry meets the Weasleys!

Author's Response: Hey, I can do fluff! I mean, not very often and things generally dissolve into a bloodbath shortly afterwards, but I do have my fluffy-bunny, cuddily-wuddily, side.



Reviewer: stefanvh Signed Date: 2015.04.09 - 09:12AM Title: Chapter 12 - Corrosion

starstarstarstarstar

Well that was a nice progression in Harry and Ginny's relationship. Can't wait to see Molly's reaction to them.
KUTGW

Author's Response: Assuming Molly is even in this story...



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2015.04.09 - 02:48AM Title: Chapter 12 - Corrosion

starstarstarstarstar

Well that is a mystery how that bloke just disappeared!

All your description of Molly is making me really look forward to her reaction to Harry and Ginny, especially now Ginny has realised she just loves Harry as he is. Cue fireworks?

Author's Response: Assuming, of course, I actually arrange for Harry to meet Molly in this story. After building it up so much, I might just be evil and avoid it. I have to leave something in case I decided to write a sequel, don't I?




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear