Search:

SIYE Time:21:55 on 25th September 2017

Reviews For Homecoming

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.30 - 09:01AM Title: Chapter 13 - Insurrection

starstarstarstarstar

What a mess! Well written scene of the riot in Diagon Alley. Daphne is seeming a bit stranger with every appearance. It's rather a shame that neither Harry nor Tonks sent a well placed severing charm at the creep they pulled off that shop girl.

Author's Response: I'm sure the creep got what was coming to him. or at least I like to think so.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 02:58AM Title: Chapter 13 - Insurrection

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2015.04.20 - 01:18PM Title: Chapter 13 - Insurrection

You had me worried when you said we would need our Wellies for the next chapter, expecting a flood of tears, but looks like we will be trudging in a sewer instead. Excellent! I can't wait to see what Harry and his Scooby gang find down there. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Actually, you'll probably need a clothes peg for your nose, too. A London sewer can be pretty fragrant, I would imagine.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.04.15 - 06:11AM Title: Chapter 13 - Insurrection

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great chapter.
After reading some of the reviews, I am sort of siding with a lot of the reviewers in saying that Daphne is definitely involved with all this anti ministry 'crap' (Harry's words). She just seems to pop up in the most 'unbelievable' times and places.
Looking forward to the next chapter. 😇

Author's Response: I don't know. Just because a girl's young, attractive, far too knowledgeable, pops up in unexpected places and has a very dodgy history, everyone suspects her! It's anti-Slytherin prejudice, I tell you!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.04.14 - 10:12PM Title: Chapter 13 - Insurrection

starstarstarstarstar

Well hold your nose and hope you don't smell Severus Snape's stinky silk slippers! The Nicolo Paginini of preeminently profound and prolific prose has proffered another round of literary perfection! (Note: Since the wardstones prevent apparation and port keys, that leaves either a portal like the one Sirius fell thru or a flue, both of which could have been hidden behind some type of dissolution screen). You are just evil for teasing us with that Ron and Hermoine meeting and possible reunion! Boy things sure have taken a nasty turn with that riot though somebody has made the mistake of pissing off Harry! I think Harry is dead on being suspicious of Daphne being in the Alley! Something smells worse than dead fish there! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Question - do you think Snape's feet would smell any worse than the rest of him? He definitely doesn't strike me as a man for whom personal hygiene is a priority. Maybe he just smothers himself in Old Spice aftershave and leaves it at that.



Reviewer: jediprankster Signed Date: 2015.04.14 - 06:32PM Title: Chapter 13 - Insurrection

Good chapter. Subtle little bits of character development, especially in the Leaky Cauldron with Ron and Hermione in the same room and forced to interact, if only a little.

Interesting development with the riot. And with Daphne Greengrass showing up during their talk at the end. I am a bit curious how long she was there listening before she spoke up. Daphne is suspicious for many reasons. But the one I think is the most relevant is the fact that she is the one who pushed for and organized these social functions where Wizards and Muggles can interact. I think she did this to assist in all the 'Shacklebolt is taking us down the wrong path' sentiment. It's the traditinalists that are being played to in this. These Wizard/Muggle mixers would be a very public and very easy thing to point to as 'proof' that he is attacking their traditional values. Of course I was apparently (according to you) wrong about that Fidelius Charm in the last chatper. I could very well be wrong about this as well.

Now I hate being a Grammar Nazi, but it this case it is a must.

“Her and her friend Pansy Parkinson were the most unpleasant..." Since this is Hermione speaking, you really need the correct grammar there. It should be 'She and her friend...' If talking about just Daphne, you would say 'She was the most unpleasant...' So when adding Pansy into the statement is is still 'she'. The way you have it written is the way many people speak, but Hermione would not speak in that manner. She would be grammatically correct.

And while I'm at it, 'fate' should be spelled 'fete'. It is sometimes written with a carat (don't know how to spell it, but it is the upside-down v used as an accent mark) over the first 'e' in the word, but I don't know how to get that particular character. It is pronounced the same though.

I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Grammar Nazi? Well, if the (jack)boot fits...



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2015.04.14 - 05:13PM Title: Chapter 13 - Insurrection

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Poor Ron! Hermione certainly knows how to hold a grudge, but hopefully she will give him a second chance.I'm becoming more and more certain that the Greengrasses are at the heart of what is happening in Diagon Alley. Post war rioting, who would ever have thought such a thing would happen in the 'pure' wizarding world? Looking forward to finding out what exactly is going on, because I am stumped!

Author's Response: Poor Ron? I've given him a good job, witches at his beck and call and that's still not enough! Actually, on a serious note I was worried that I'd made Hermione a bit too bitchy, but I really pictured her a someone who still felt bitter and all her experiences since had only reinforced that feeling. She's not a happy bunny in this one, is our Hermione.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.04.14 - 05:01PM Title: Chapter 13 - Insurrection

Ah and the mystery guest was right in front of them I think and they did not see her coming....good plan but not sure I see where she will gain....kutgw

Author's Response: Ah, now that's the question, isn't it?



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.04.14 - 04:48PM Title: Chapter 13 - Insurrection

starstarstarstarstar

Well, things are getting hotter for Harry and Dora. I can't help bus suspect that these things are all tied together, but I have not figured out how yet. Meanwhile, it sounds like Ron and Hermione may have some unresolved feelings still between them. Looking forward to the next update to see what happens next!

Author's Response: I think you'd be entirely correct in assuming everything is tied together.... but the question is why. More clues coming up shortly!



Reviewer: stefanvh Signed Date: 2015.04.14 - 01:59PM Title: Chapter 13 - Insurrection

starstarstarstarstar

Well, that was interesting! xD It's so ironic that the anti-Muggle rioters were using Muggle methods of communication. Of course, this has happened in history, and still happens now. Are you soon going to confirm my initial suspicions of Daphne...?
And I was right in the beginning about there being a "Nameless Man" feel to this story, you keep us guessing who is behind this, Harry having relationship problems at the beginning... KUTGW :)

Author's Response: There are some similarities to 'Nameless Man' but this one has a completely different feel to me. With this story, I don't think it's so much a question of who is doing it, rather what exactly are they doing. There is a master plan behind all this!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2015.04.14 - 10:21AM Title: Chapter 13 - Insurrection

starstarstarstarstar

That's put a few things amongst the fire
Looking forward to seeing how things turn out :)

Author's Response: The next chapter's just waiting for validation...




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear