Search:

SIYE Time:12:34 on 19th November 2017

Reviews For Homecoming

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.30 - 09:50AM Title: Chapter 14 - Downwards

starstarstarstarstar

I'm glad they are worried about the last garden party. It seems like the perfect time and place for a massive explosion to take out Kingsley and a bunch of other important people. Really enjoying how you have all of the different characters contributing their own talents to solve this mystery. It truly seems to be a group effort!

Author's Response: Definitely a group effort. I seem to be using Bill in this capacity regularly now, as was seen in 'Gothic'.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 03:04AM Title: Chapter 14 - Downwards

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2015.04.21 - 11:27AM Title: Chapter 14 - Downwards

starstarstarstarstar

Well, that's the how. Just need who, why and what now. Looking forward to an enlightening, if somewhat mucky, ending.

Author's Response: And the answers are coming right up...



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2015.04.21 - 10:12AM Title: Chapter 14 - Downwards

starstarstarstarstar

oh the next chapter is going to be a bit mucky I think :)

Author's Response: My work mucky? Surely not!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.04.21 - 06:16AM Title: Chapter 14 - Downwards

Well they are getting closer but something tells me down is not the way the bad guy went but sideways.....kutgw

Author's Response: As you've read the last chapter by now, you'll know that they did indeed go down. The sewers were the perfect place for them.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.04.21 - 02:36AM Title: Chapter 14 - Downwards

starstarstarstarstar


Great chapter.
I think we may need more than wellies when going down into the sewer. Maybe a couple of gas masks may come in handy, too.
Can't believe the next one is the last chapter. Oh well...Bring it on!! 😈

Author's Response: I'm sure most British sewers are extremely sanitary, I'll have you know.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.04.20 - 09:50PM Title: Chapter 14 - Downwards

Well roast me over a campfire and call me a hotdog(with mustard and relish of course)! The Ian Fleming of fantastically and finely formulated fiction has foisted upon us yet another feast of literary brilliance! Adding to the body count again, are you?! And with another killing curse too! Oh the gloves are off now! Love Ginny playing matchmaker for Ron and Hermoine -- brilliant deception move to leave them alone together, too! Beam me up Scotty! Mystery of the disappearances solved! I was on the right track with Star Trek but instead of Klingons it's more like a Starship transporter for gophers and prairie dogs! Can't wait for the exploration to begin! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D


Author's Response: Ah, the DT's are cutting in again, aren't they? Shaky fingers...



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.04.20 - 09:49PM Title: Chapter 14 - Downwards

starstarstarstarstar

Well roast me over a campfire and call me a hotdog(with mustard and relish of course)! The Ian Fleming of fantastically and finely formulated fiction has foisted upon us yet another feast of literary brilliance! Adding to the body count again, are you?! And with another killing curse too! Oh the gloves are off now! Love Ginny playing matchmaker for Ron and Hermoine -- brilliant deception move to leave them alone together, too! Beam me up Scotty! Mystery of the disappearances solved! I was on the right track with Star Trek but instead of Klingons it's more like a Starship transporter for gophers and prairie dogs! Can't wait for the exploration to begin! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D


Author's Response: I seem to remember that while posting my earliest stories (it was either during 'The List' or maybe 'The Oath') that I got into several long conversations regarding hot dogs. Most Americans seemed to think it was a crime against nature if tomato ketchup was applied to a hot dog, to which I generally replied that I believed that what passed for hot dogs in Britain needed all the help they could get. Personally, a good dollop of tommy K plus a heap of onions is the way to go. BTW, would a gopher really need a starship transporter?



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2015.04.20 - 08:43PM Title: Chapter 14 - Downwards

starstarstarstarstar

So, obviously the second review I left for 'Insurrection' was meant for this chapter. Sorry about that!! I came home and thought I had a new chapter to read! Oh well, hopefully the next one is validated soon!!

Author's Response: Why does the female of the species always feel the need to confuse me? Why?



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2015.04.20 - 05:54PM Title: Chapter 14 - Downwards

starstarstarstarstar

Great story. Thanks.

Author's Response: You're entirely welcome.



Reviewer: stefanvh Signed Date: 2015.04.20 - 05:12PM Title: Chapter 14 - Downwards

starstarstarstarstar

Well of course those words are going to be very true; this is the penultimate chapter! I'll go and reread the last one now... hopefully it fulfils my expectations (which I suspect it will).

Author's Response: I hope so, too!



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2015.04.20 - 02:11PM Title: Chapter 14 - Downwards

starstarstarstarstar

Very clever! Can't wait for more.


Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: The last chapter is just waiting for validation, so hopefully you won't have long to wait.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.04.20 - 01:20PM Title: Chapter 14 - Downwards

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good chapter. I feel a breakthrough coming up.

Author's Response: I hope so, or it will be a pretty boring ending. :-)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear