Search:

SIYE Time:11:28 on 19th September 2017

Reviews For Homecoming

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.10.30 - 11:06AM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

starstarstarstarstar

Great ending to this story!!! Hope to see you working on something new soon. I love your writing!

Author's Response: I promise I am still writing, just very, very slowly. Currently being worked on - 'Gothic 2'. this week, anyway.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 03:06AM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

starstarstarstarstar

This is a interesting story

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Nariem Signed Date: 2015.07.29 - 04:37AM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So I made myself an account, just to post review for ya :)

Good story, liked it very much...my fav character is deffinetly that troll vaitress who trolled Ophion, also your Tonks was good. I enjoyed reading parts with her...and not to forget Harry and Ginny -> awesome

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! The image of the Muggle waitress telling the Greengrasses that she'd just scuppered their plans was one of the driving ideas behind the whole story and something I was working towards right from the beginning. Do you think she should get her own story?



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2015.07.13 - 06:52PM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

starstarstarstarstar

After a 2nd redding of this chapter, I like the man hole gimmick.
Very clever, indeed

I had a hard time following the directional Mappings, given it was Hermione leading though, not hard to not understand why they kept not turning not South.

Those Muggles and their webcams, lol. I need to see what the bandwidth availability is at Tierra del Fuego....

Blah blah blah, Christmas cards for the ALWAYS lovely Mrs Brennus(in July even)
Your REAL lazy

Author's Response: Christmas cards? I'm lazy?? Tierra del Fuego??? What????



Reviewer: Glrd Signed Date: 2015.07.06 - 08:54AM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

starstarstarstarstar

As usual, great story! I love your ending for its final twist and calm epilogue. I look forward to the sequel if you still plan to write it and otherwise will be on the look out for any new story of yours.

Author's Response: I've a lot of writing to do before I address any sequel to this. I keep getting side-tracked by new ideas, damn it



Reviewer: Milk Signed Date: 2015.05.15 - 02:03PM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It's been a while since I've read a whole fanfic without stopping. Yours was lovely enough to draw this lurker out to review. Thanks for the ride.

Author's Response: Thank you, although I have to confess your penname really intrigued me. Not a dairy farmer, are you? Oh, milk prices are so low at the moment! Err, sorry, I slipped into work mode then.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.04.29 - 01:43PM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

starstarstarstarstar

Another really enjoyable storey from the Brennus! I always particularly like "after the war" stories, where Harry and Ginny never met. It seems to alIow the writer a bit more freedom in developing the Harry/Ginny relationship. I also loved the atttention to the Harry/Tonks friendship. She's a very intersting character who does not get a lot of "screen time" in most stories (when she survives that is!) The mystery was well developed and kept me guessing right until the final denouement. Lots of drinking (per usual!) and some great action It was a treat from beginning to end. If you feel the urge, I'd definitely love to read another story in this setting.

Author's Response: Yes, I love 'after the war' type stories, too, although mine tend to be more 'Harry never went to Hogwarts' or 'Harry starts late at Hogwarts' stories. For some reason, I really have it in for that school.



Reviewer: Mistress of Potions Signed Date: 2015.04.27 - 11:09PM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I swear I'm not buttering you up, but do you write professionally? I have read all of your stories and can't think of even one of them that I don''t like. Thank you for taking the time to write such enjoyable fanfics. And thanks also to Mrs. Brennus, for sharing your time with us.

Author's Response: Don't thank Mrs B too much - we divorced earlier in the year. Maybe time to update my profile, me thinks...



Reviewer: stefanvh Signed Date: 2015.04.25 - 06:54PM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

starstarstarstarstar

This is a great end to a great story. Love the irony of the waitress foiling the plan. I knew that the Greengrasses were up to no good...

If you don't do a sequel, which idea will you pursue next?

KUTGW

Author's Response: I'm already eight chapters into a story I've titled 'Abraxas'. It's kind of a mix of 'Hail Odysseus', a HBP re-write, and a SuperPower! Harry tale, which I've been itching to write for ages. I suspect it will be a long one, maybe up to thirty chapters, so it might take me a while. The plots all laid out, however, so I just need some serious keyboard time to get it down.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2015.04.25 - 01:37PM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

starstarstarstarstar

Maybe not as messy an ending as I was expecting, but full of action and good teamwork nonetheless. Nice that an unremarkable Muggle thwarted Greengrass' grand plan, especially as Harry etc were lured to barge in like a herd of elephants. If you get inspiration I'm sure there's potential for more from this universe - it feels like there's plenty still to learn about the characters.

Author's Response: I think I'm going to have to bow to pressure and write a follow up to this... just not yet. I have other plans to fulfil first.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.04.24 - 03:56PM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

EPICUREAN NOTE: Ironically, I had a hot dog for lunch yesterday with ketchup, onions and relish(myfav)! And to think many people here in Oklahoma think I'm weird for preferring ketchup on my hotdogs! Maybe I should just tell them it's my British ancestory! :):):)

Author's Response: See, where you when I was writing 'The List'? I could have used someone to back up my stance on ketchup use back then!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.04.24 - 03:40PM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

Very nice and very twisted end to your story, nice to see everyone happy ever after working out except for greengrass that is....kutgw

Author's Response: I'm not sure that I would go so far as to say Kingsley is happy, exactly, more resigned to his fate...



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2015.04.24 - 07:01AM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant! I had few correct guesses, but I would never think that instead of a bomb it's going to be such a intricate plot ). Kind of strange that after all the planning they would forget to disguise the wires for the webcam.

Enjoyed the story and if you ever do the sequel it's great )

Author's Response: When it came right down to it, the Greengrasses were still wizards and witches, no matter how Muggle savvy. They probably thought that wires exposed everywhere was normal for the Muggle word. In fact, all they had to do to confirm this belief is to look under my desk at work.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.04.24 - 05:23AM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A very enjoyable story. Different than the usual Harry/Ginny.

Author's Response: Ah, well, my warped brain doesn't work in quite the same way as other peoples.



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2015.04.23 - 10:40AM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely a great story.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2015.04.23 - 09:56AM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

starstarstarstarstar

Well that really was a mastermind of a story plot from you. I never expected it to be anything like that, even though I suspected the Greengrass' were involved.

Brilliant! But I would have liked to see Harry face Molly though... :)

Author's Response: Hmm, anyone would think Harry was avoiding that meeting, eh?



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.04.23 - 04:14AM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

starstarstarstarstar


Woo hoo!! Loved it.

When Ginny found the emerald necklace but couldn't remember where she had seen it before...that gave it away for me.

I'll just add this to the library of masterpieces from you. Looking forward to the next one.
A sequel from this universe would be brilliant as you have portrayed these characters in a wonderful way.

Thankyou for this wonderful story. Cheers. 🍻🍹

Author's Response: I wondered if anyone would pick up on the necklace. I did specifically mention it during their dinner party, after all. Another vote for a sequel... I suspect that I will have to revisit this story again, if only to see Kingsley safely married off.



Reviewer: ProfessorBinns79 Signed Date: 2015.04.23 - 03:07AM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I really can't believe you deprived us of a "meet the Weasleys" scene, but this was a pretty good story even without it. I enjoy the characterizations in this AU. You've set Harry and Ginny up with separate careers that may sometimes overlap when they require each other's expertise. I like that way of showing them as partners. The other major and minor characters were equally enjoyable (I even liked your Ron and Hermione in this one!). The only thing I wasn't so sure about was Kingsley, but his character wasn't expounded upon much in canon other than being a trustworthy member of the Order, so you were within reason to use him as a blank slate here.

I usually avoid calling for sequels unless the author has clearly planned a series, but I wouldn't mind seeing more of this universe, including Harry meeting the rest of the Weasleys. I liked what one of your commenters over on FFnet said about how you should have shown someone else at the party with a phone recording the whole thing to lead into a sequel, as the eventual exposure of the Wizarding World to the muggles seems to be where this is all going. I could see Harry having to oppose Department M at some point if he helps Kingsley come up with a plan to do so peacefully.

Whether in this AU or another I look forward to your next creation!

Author's Response: I admit, I kind of shied away from a 'meet the Weasleys' scene as I've had similar scenes in several of my previous stories, and they've all been a bitch to write. Still, if I do write a sequel (and I am warming to the idea) then I've left a few loose ends I can incorporate. Who wouldn't want to see Kingsley's (shotgun) wedding, for instance. It will have to wait, though. I'm well into my next story, which looks like it's going to be the longest thing I've written since 'Butterfly Effect'. No rest for the wicked.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.04.22 - 09:10PM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2015.04.22 - 09:03PM Title: Chapter 15 - Vision Thing

starstarstarstarstar

That was a cute ending :) The resolution of all the crimes feels a little abrupt... and no mud pit... but overall it was a great read.

Author's Response: Cute? Well, I guess that apart from the rent-a-thugs, no one really got killed so it does count as a cute story for me. Sorry, I was going to have a mud pit down in the sewer but as Daphne wasn't down there, there wasn't much point.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear