Search:

SIYE Time:0:20 on 16th December 2017


Reviewer: mcepl Signed Date: 2017.10.29 - 12:54PM Title: Just Another Valentine

starstarstarstar

Nice fluff. And thank you for your spoilers! It gives me a lot of comfort (as if it was needed, you are always too nice to your heroes ;)) while biting my nails and waiting on Strangers and James and Me. Now I have to make you to bite into making some comments about the future of one auto-mechanic and/or one lovely statistician from an Indian family ... ;)

Author's Response: Thanks.
Strange you should mention Henry and Vicki, there's an unfinished one-shot on my computer in which they and Jacqui feature heavily. Unfortunately, I'm trying to leve those ideas for one-shots aside in order to finish my chaptered stories.
-N-



Reviewer: fi103r Signed Date: 2016.09.06 - 10:55PM Title: Just Another Valentine

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent

love the sibling relvery-"primogenature" not something one would expect out of James.

keep up the good work

I thought you had quit after Entent on mugglenet don't let braindead reviewers get you down I like your canon as it fits better to the books
rsmith

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I haven't quit, although real life continues to happen despite my best efforts to avoid it. I haven't given up on Mugglenet, although the site itself appears to have given up. Their "server upgrade has kept them offline for several months, I really expected it would be up and running before Fantastic Beasts was released, but the site is now several chaptesr bewinnd my posts here, and I haven't posted much anywhere recently.
-N-



Reviewer: Senator of Sorcery Signed Date: 2015.03.13 - 10:00PM Title: Just Another Valentine

starstarstarstarstar

This is very lovely, I'm grateful for the smile! ‘Everyone is old to their kids,' I liked that part especially; I'm glad to see that me and my dad aren't the only ones.

Author's Response: Thanks. My younger son has taken to calling me "old man", it's probably universal. -N-



Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2015.03.13 - 12:55AM Title: Just Another Valentine

Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.02.25 - 05:58AM Title: Just Another Valentine

Oh Neville.....kutgw

Author's Response: He was tricked!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.02.22 - 09:17PM Title: Just Another Valentine

starstarstarstarstar


Great story.
Loved the banter between all the Potter's in Harry's office.
Awaiting an update to Strangers.

Author's Response: Thanks
I've uploaded the next chapter of Strangers today.
-N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2015.02.22 - 04:44PM Title: Just Another Valentine

starstarstarstarstar

I was waiting for an update in one of your longer stories , as you had mentioned in a response to a review and then there is a Valentine story with older Harry and Ginny. But I loved every bit of it. Harry making Ginny look for the eggs and her promptly doing so; Lily trying to make everyone be together, but failing miserably to keep her secret unspoiled; the interaction between the two brothers, all of them are brilliant. I usually don't care for stories that go too much into the future, but your stories are all right, because wuith Strangers and Centuries (and James and Me and Zygosis) you made us love the Potter kids and care for each one of them, particularly the boys. And you keep those stories more about the feelings than the events, which is good, because we don't really know how the mugglçe society will be in twenty years and the Wizarding World will have to change too.



Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Just because Harry and Ginny have been married for 30+ years it doesn't mean they can't have fun with each other, or tease their kids. The biggest problem with nextgen stories is that you have to move into the realms of science fiction. By setting James and Me in the Muggle world, I've been forced to make several assumptions about the Muggle world in 2027 and it takes me a long time to make those decisions. -N-



Reviewer: intikhabalam12 Signed Date: 2015.02.22 - 02:10PM Title: Just Another Valentine

starstarstarstarstar

i am not yet a very much fan of older harry and ginny stories(doesn't mean i don't like older harry and ginny). The far i had gone to imagine harry and ginny in thier early thirties with the kids still in hogwarts.
Having said that, i still read your story and liked it and enjoyed it as I always do of your work.

I just happen to see your profile update and see the response to a reviewer about JKR views. I agree with you totally but just amused that normally you seems like a very cool minded person and would just ignore it because it was not true and not logical , but the response was very lenghty, detailed and serious and so and so (you know what i mean). I know that the person questions H/G pairing based on JKR interview provided H/G was not even mentioned in the interview.

Anyhow 10 out of 10 for this one and I hope you update one of your H/G story soon. (i mean younger H/G ;))


Author's Response: Hi
I have plans for a few "older Harry and Ginny" stories, but it may be a while until I get to them.
I had two rather condescending anonymous reviews from Harry/Hermione fans within about a day of each other. They took issue with my canon stories. I may have overreacted, but the response to the addition to my profile has been very positive over on fanfiction.net. Here, of course, everyone knows that I'm right. :-D
I've just submitted the next chapter of Strangers.
-N-



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2015.02.22 - 01:02AM Title: Just Another Valentine

starstarstarstarstar

Jacqui? Gossip? I think she just loves talking with Ginny.

Author's Response: She's standing behind you, tapping her foot, isn't she? -N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2015.02.20 - 11:20PM Title: Just Another Valentine

starstarstarstarstar

Great one shot!

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2015.02.20 - 01:54PM Title: Just Another Valentine

starstarstarstarstar

I never tire of your stories! If I'm not mistaken this story is set right around the time that the sculptor (whose name I can't recall at the moment) would be interviewing everyone for her animated Harry potter statue? Also, I don't recall a Cameron in any of your stories so I must admit to some confusion on that character. But overall a welcome return to your universe!

Author's Response: Thank you. You're correct. This story is set slightly before the interviews in Now and Forever. Cameron hasn't been mentioned, but, other than Mary and Joe I don't think I've mentioned any grandchildren. There are six (or seven, if you count Cam, and Harry and Ginny do). Cameron Joshua (Cam) Jones is sixteen at this point, and he isn't a blood relative of the Potters. More will be explained if I ever write the untitled Lily romcom, the Al adventure, or "Mary Potter and the Swords of Gryffindor." -N-



Reviewer: PeverellHeir Signed Date: 2015.02.20 - 08:23AM Title: Just Another Valentine

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Brilliant as always. But we want more. Right. I'm off to try to draw up a Potter family tree based on everything you've told us here...

Author's Response: Thanks. I already have a family tree. :-D -N-



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2015.02.20 - 07:24AM Title: Just Another Valentine

starstarstarstarstar

Great little peek into the future. I love the easy conversation between members of the Potter family, and the fun that Harry and Ginny still have with each other.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.02.20 - 01:50AM Title: Just Another Valentine

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No!!!!!!!! We are just getting to the good part! I cannot believe you did a cliffhanger when you have so mamy wonderful stories running wild at the same time and keeping poor fans like us on our toes!

Excellent story as usual. Love the banter and the humour.

Author's Response:
This was supposed to be a one-shot. Perhaps I should write a sequel, possibly from Lily’s perspective. More soon.

-N-



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2015.02.20 - 01:37AM Title: Just Another Valentine

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great story, loved the ending xx

Author's Response:
Thanks. Poor Neville.

-N-



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2015.02.19 - 11:43PM Title: Just Another Valentine

starstarstarstarstar

Very sweet and pleasant read, i just got such a good family vibe from the story:)

Author's Response:
Thanks,I’ve been writing bleaker stuff, and I think I write fluff to cheer myself up.

-N-



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2015.02.19 - 06:56PM Title: Just Another Valentine

starstarstarstarstar

I enjoyed the story--and how the Potters interact. And how they trick Neville into telling them the truth. Also, how they are still getting love potions and strangers valentines after all those years. Very enttertaining flash forward.

I don't know if you will ever write the story about Jacqui learning for good about the Potter family and so on, but it would be interesting to read.

And the story about how Lily came to have a step son who was born when she was 14 looks like another interesting story as well.

Thanks for the stories that you do write however.

Author's Response:
Thanks, I’ve wanted to write a Valentine’s day story for a while. I probably overdid the cards, but it added to the humour (I hope). Poor Neville.

The Jacqui finally finds out is (probably) going to be near the end of James and Me, but that’s a long way off. I need more time. I have all three next-gen romances (James, Al, and Lily) roughly plotted, but only James’ story is really started.

-N-



Reviewer: Asap2004 Signed Date: 2015.02.19 - 05:13PM Title: Just Another Valentine

starstarstarstarstar

Cute! But curious who Andy is.... She was with an Emrys Jones in James and Me who also had a son....

Author's Response:
Oops!

Honesty is the best policy. In my original five-year-old notes he was Emrys Alan Jones, and he was Welsh. I recently started trying to plot a Lily love story, and he became Andrew Kingston Jones, a New Zealander. I thought I was safe changing his forenames because I was convinced that I’d only ever given him a surname (which I kept). I can remember five years ago, but I forgot the most recent chapter of James and Me. I’ll fix that, and then he will always have been Andy.

-N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.02.19 - 03:12PM Title: Just Another Valentine

starstarstarstarstar

Great story! Loved the glimpses into the future - Harry and Ginny are wonderful as always. Harry is quite the romantic - he's learned a lot since Hogwarts. That was very sweet. The interactions between the kids was great - it's nice to see them as well adjusted adults not brats.

Author's Response:
Thanks.

In this story Harry and Ginny have been married for more than thirty years, and I tried to make their relationship relaxed and comfortable. The boy’s (men) baiting of each other was great to write. I see the Potters as being a little like the Weasleys, sometimes arguing, but always there for each other.

-N-



Reviewer: forgivenlu Signed Date: 2015.02.19 - 02:54PM Title: Just Another Valentine

starstarstarstarstar

First Review!

I've been entertaining myself all morning with your George/Angelina stories, and was pleasantly surprised to get the e-mail update on your story!! You have a brilliant way of showing Harry and Ginny's growth as a couple and as people, and create your own storyline that I sometimes forget is not JK's.

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response:
Thanks, glad you enjoyed Chaser/April Fool/Angelina, too. Next will almost certainly be an update of Strangers.

-N-




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear