Search:

SIYE Time:15:26 on 17th August 2017

Reviews For Blaise Inglorius

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.20 - 07:58PM Title: Blaise Inglorius

starstarstarstarstar

A lighthearted moment for the students of Gryffindor in what was undoubtedly an extremely stressful year at Hogwarts. Thank you for the laugh!

Author's Response: Thanks. I was challenged to write a Ginny/Blaise story for another site. This was as close as I could get. -N-



Reviewer: intikhabalam12 Signed Date: 2015.03.08 - 05:03PM Title: Blaise Inglorius

starstarstarstarstar

I love DH stories centered on the pov of characters resided in Hogwarts at that time. So simply I love this one. You tried to put confusion on the reader mind through Blaise ginny conversation at the begining and as I read some of the reviews, many readers fall for it at the beginning but I know from the start that you would turn the events around at the end and thats because I read all of your H/G stories (esp Knavery ) and I am familiar with your style of writing to mess with reader mind at the start a little bit esp in your one shots. Its one of the many wonderful distinguashable feature of your story.

I hope you write more stories (H/G of course) of this period.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review. Messing with readers in one-shots is a lot of fun (for me, anyway). Sometimes I worry that it loses me readers. After all this is fanfiction. If people don't know what I write, there's the possibility I might actually throw Ginny and Blaise together. My well established "future" is, hopefully, and insurance for them. There may be a couple of other "Ginny at Hogwarts during DH" stories, but not for a while.
-N-



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.03.08 - 08:04AM Title: Blaise Inglorius

starstarstarstarstar


Very funny.
Glad to see a little payback to the junior Death Wannabes.

Author's Response: Thanks. Some people think that I don't like Draco. I've no idea what gives them that impression. -N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.03.07 - 04:48PM Title: Blaise Inglorius

starstarstarstarstar

Blaise is such an idiot to even imagine that Ginny would have anything to so with him. I loved the peak into Draco's little kingdom - it so sounds like him. I was rather with Seamus - Ginny healed Blaise a bit too quickly, but overall a great story!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. In many ways this story is as much about the dynamics of the Slytherins during DH as it is about the DA. I'm happy I've got all of the boys (particularly Nott) and most of the girls (particularly Pansy) sorted. I'm still uncertain about Tracey Davis. -N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.03.07 - 11:58AM Title: Blaise Inglorius

It's about time slytherins get some pay back for all they did that year....kutgw

Author's Response: It is. -N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2015.03.06 - 11:06PM Title: Blaise Inglorius

starstarstarstarstar

Glorious! Great to see Dumbledore's Army fighting during the war. And Fenella Grey registering everything. One really must read all of your stories to have a full appreciation of them.

Author's Response: Thanks.
For years I considered writing a "Ginny's sixth year" novel, but I'll never do it. instead, there will be a few DA one-shots. Hopefully people can appreciate this without reading everything, but people who have read everything should get that little bit more. -N-



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.03.06 - 08:20PM Title: Blaise Inglorius

starstarstarstarstar

Ha -- that was fun...! (Well, perhaps a bit less so for... certain ... folks.)

Well done!

Author's Response: Ginny didn't enjoy the first part, Blaise (and Draco) didn't enjoy the second part. -N-



Reviewer: bricat Signed Date: 2015.03.06 - 07:09PM Title: Blaise Inglorius

starstarstarstarstar

What a fun story.

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-



Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2015.03.06 - 03:57PM Title: Blaise Inglorius

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting way to tweak the readers -- a gradual, somewhat ambiguous, meander through most of the piece, only to close in a brilliant bang of crystalline poignancy. Well done

Author's Response: Blaise has a high opinion of himself, what he thought was happening wasn't completely correct. I tried to drop a few hints. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.03.06 - 03:37PM Title: Blaise Inglorius

starstarstarstarhalf-star

LOL. Excellent, as usual!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.03.06 - 03:20PM Title: Blaise Inglorius

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2015.03.06 - 02:59PM Title: Blaise Inglorius

starstarstarstarstar

Nice view into occupied Hogwarts. And Miss Grey recording the "crime scene" too!

Author's Response: You never know when those images may come in useful... -N-



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2015.03.06 - 01:50PM Title: Blaise Inglorius

starstarstarstarstar

Impressive!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-



Reviewer: PeverellHeir Signed Date: 2015.03.06 - 01:05PM Title: Blaise Inglorius

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great story in its own right, but as ever ties into your increasingly detailed universe. I loved it, but please write some more 'Aurors and Schoolgirls'... :)

Author's Response: Thank you.
I'm currently working on James and Me, but I hope to get back to A&S soon.
-N-




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear