Search:

SIYE Time:14:29 on 17th November 2017

Reviews For Love Bond

Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.06.13 - 03:49AM Title: Chapter 9 Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

I'm embarrassed to see that I have never reviewed this story. I have just finished my fourth (fifth?) reading! It is one of the stories I have most enjoyed! I really appreciate the love you show between Ginny and Harry, and the ways in which you have chosen to illustrate it for us!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 08:13AM Title: Chapter 9 Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Being a parent is a hard but rewarding job. You certainly reap what yiu sew.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 08:02AM Title: Chapter 8 Several Years Later

starstarstarstarstar

How sad, but wonderful that my guess was right and that Arthur got to spend time with them.

I had a deja vu moment when Molly was apologising to Harry and saying she understood if he was hesitant, and it reminded me of petunia. I feel like I'm being too hard on her....she was extremely selfish and some could say that's cruel treatment, but she didn't physically mistreat her daughter as such...still that's what it reminded me of.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 07:38AM Title: Chapter 7 Ginny's Birthday

starstarstarstarstar

How could Molly be so cold? I do wonder if Arthur's "weekends away" included visiting his daughter, son-in-law and grandchild/children.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 07:15AM Title: Chapter 6 - It All Comes Crashing Down

starstarstarstarstar

At last my agony arrived lol! As Sirius pointed out to Arthur, it's very short sighted of Molly. If she continues this way ginny may not forgive her mother, and in 3 weeks she can leave and possibly never repair their damaged relationship.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 06:50AM Title: Chapter 5 The Bond Deepens

starstarstarstarstar

Sirius getting back was good (or bad!) timing!
Bubble not burst yet...so I'm still waiting (in agony lol!) ... Could Molly try and call, worry when no one answers and come looking? For an over-worrying, over-protective mother I'm surprised she's not visited before now (especially as she must be getting suspicious that she hasn't talked to bill or fleur) that it must be coming soon lol!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 06:27AM Title: Chapter 4 The Bond Starts

starstarstarstarstar

I was so sure molly was going to appear on the beach that I deliberately slowed down my reading so the moment wasn't spoilt!! That's a sure sign of first rate writing, that I'm so enthralled and bought into the story.

The moment wasn't spoilt but I can't help thinking the bubble is going to burst soon...and boy will it pop!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 05:20AM Title: Chapter 3-Shell Cottage.

starstarstarstarstar

It's fantastic that being away from the burrow has improved her health, the fact that it was an immediate effect shows just how oppressive Molly has made Ginny's home. However, I do hope that ginny can talk to Harry without Molly getting wind of it, and as a consequence Ginny feeling she's let her brother and fleur down in any way.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 05:07AM Title: Chapter 2 The Burrow

starstarstarstarstar

Oh Arthur, how could you have forgotten about the letter in your trouser pocket!!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.25 - 07:19PM Title: Chapter 1 They Meet

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm interested to know how Gnny ended up being there, in the forest.



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2015.12.28 - 06:21AM Title: Chapter 7 Ginny's Birthday

Why not invite the family to wherever they were, especially the wedding?



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2015.12.28 - 05:58AM Title: Chapter 4 The Bond Starts

All the subtlety of a bull.



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2015.12.28 - 05:47AM Title: Chapter 2 The Burrow

I somewhat doubt that.



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2015.12.28 - 05:47AM Title: Chapter 2 The Burrow

I somewhat doubt that.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.07.01 - 11:45PM Title: Chapter 9 Epilogue

starstarstarstar

Sweet story. I was a bit confused about how old the children were - it seemed that Rose was reading, but Hermione's pregnant with Hugo so I'm guessing the ages are different in your story. Who is Nick? Is that Dominique? I always thought of that as a girl's name. Hermione and Harry seemed to hit it off right away - they'd never met before, right? Sweet story, nice ending.

Author's Response: Hi, glad you enjoyed it. Rose would be about four or five, similar age to Harry and Ginnys twins. I figure Hermione would encourage reading from an early age. Yes, I made domenique a boy, although the spelling maybe should have ended in -ick, instead of -ique. Hurry and Hermione met the day of the battle in the infirmary then again at the burrow the day of Ginnys birthday.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.07.01 - 11:34PM Title: Chapter 8 Several Years Later

starstarstarstar

I like that Arthur kept in touch with them. He died so young (for a wizard), very, very sad. Its sad that it took something so drastic for Molly to see what she'd done.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.07.01 - 11:07PM Title: Chapter 4 The Bond Starts

starstarstarstarstar

So sweet!!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.07.01 - 10:59PM Title: Chapter 3-Shell Cottage.

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yeah! I love a helpful Sirius.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.07.01 - 10:56PM Title: Chapter 2 The Burrow

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.07.01 - 10:49PM Title: Chapter 1 They Meet

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great beginning! I like the banter between them. At one point Ginny thinks that one of her family dying is her 'worse fear' and I think you mean 'worst fear.'




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear