Search:

SIYE Time:12:30 on 20th July 2017

Reviews For These Cuts I Have

Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2017.03.04 - 06:23PM Title: Echos

starstarstarstarstar

In the books, Harry is usually the calm, levelheaded one in the midst of all of the chaos. Hermione is brilliant and powerful, and Ron is an excellent strategist. They're brilliant fighters, but they just can't think on their feet like Harry.



Reviewer: parakletos Signed Date: 2017.01.16 - 11:46AM Title: Echos

Re-reading the story and I thought I'd stop and say thanks for this comment:

In Deathly Hallows, it was Harry who jumped on the dragon first while Hermione had to be convinced. Iím aware the movie changed it, but the movies often gave everyone elseís best moments to Hermione. Books rule.

The books do indeed rule.



Reviewer: BuffyRose Signed Date: 2016.10.13 - 11:06PM Title: Beginning Again

starstarstarstarhalf-star

One of my favorite fan fiction stories I wish it continued



Reviewer: Kraewen Signed Date: 2016.04.10 - 01:57PM Title: Beginning Again

starstarstarstarstar

I just recently began reading FF in general and this site in particular, and while I often abandon a story after the first chapter because I find it to be too soppy or I dont like the direction the story is taking, I have read through the whole of this one in two days.

I very much appreciate the down-to-earth / grounded approach you took. You managed to write an exciting story without having to introduce anything that strayed from the original books (something that I find to be failing more often than succeeding, but then again I'm new and havent read a whole lot ;)). The pacing and storybuilding is excellent, as well as your vocabulary!

Please carry on like that.

I saw that you are writing another story, will it be an continuation of this one? Please let it be, and let it be soon ;)



Reviewer: Kezzabear Signed Date: 2016.03.04 - 10:27PM Title: Beginning Again

starstarstarstarstar

I loved that mirror ending



Reviewer: jerryfs2 Signed Date: 2016.01.25 - 05:29AM Title: For the Thrill of It

starstarstarstarstar

wonderful chapter like the races great story



Reviewer: jerryfs2 Signed Date: 2016.01.25 - 02:28AM Title: Hope

starstarstarstarstar

very nice chapter great story



Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2016.01.21 - 09:50AM Title: Beginning Again

starstarstarstarstar

So sad to see this end, but the promise of more will hold me over.

I really enjoy how you're bringing the wizarding world into the future. I've always believed that their society was antiquated solely because of isolation, not ability.

No fussy speeches! Thanks for that. It seemed like a good night for them, and that's really all that matters.

Loved the imagery at the station! Harry running and waving after the train the way Ginny did before his first year brings everything full circle, and it's a great place to end it.

You've left yourself a lot to work with for the next story. I can't wait to read it!

Author's Response: And a bonus double review! Thanks very much. I really didn't want to write out any speeches - they've already been done so many times, so I skipped them! I used to do that with the Sorting Song, too, lol!



Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2016.01.21 - 09:35AM Title: For the Thrill of It

starstarstarstarstar

So late, sorry...

Hermione has grown so much since 1st year, but she's still herself and therefore not to be invited to the broom races. I love it! I wouldn't mind a little race myself, come to think of it.

You didn't need to write it, but I can see Pierce's grudging respect at Prongs in my minds eye. More than anything, I think that's what I've enjoyed most about this story and your writing; it pops right out of the screen much the same way the books did for me. Thank you!

Author's Response: You're never too late! Thanks so much for the lovely and kind words. I do appreciate it!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2016.01.21 - 04:10AM Title: Beginning Again

starstarstarstarstar

Melinda, another great, touching, and cleverly executed story. Very touching. I am sorry I did not leave many reviews, but I've been reading non-stop to get caught up after a heart arrhythmia nearly killed me sixteen days ago. Thankfully the doctors were great and my lovely wife of 38 years stood beside me in much the same fashion as you show Ginny supporting Harry throughout. By the way, I had thought you had turned the de-aging potion into a clever story arc. But you outdid yourself with the introduction of the poison! Great job! Thank you for sharing such a touching story!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review during your recovery even! I'm so glad you're on the road to recovery, and two cheers for your lovely wife! Take care of yourself! I'm pleased the de-ageing came off. I wondered how it would be received, but after coming across the concept, I just had to give it a try, lol.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2016.01.19 - 01:49PM Title: Beginning Again

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: PikkuNika Signed Date: 2016.01.18 - 10:42AM Title: Beginning Again

starstarstarstarstar

I just loved this story! I'd be very happy to see this going on, your writing and characterization is just spot on!

Really like how the Action Twin was received, I'm pretty sure that device alone could be used to fabricate a gazillion of stories on how the wizarding world reacts to it, how it hits the market....

And I especially loved how the characters developed and grew from chapter to chapter, despite all the throwbacks, I think, they might not be fully there yet, but they a well on their way to come to terms with everything that has happened.

Author's Response: Thanks! I agree with you that the healing will continue after this, but they're on the right path, anyway. Glad you enjoyed the action twin. I could just picture Ron's glee in my head, lol.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.01.18 - 10:23AM Title: Beginning Again

starstarstarstarstar

Loved reading this story. You captured the characters so well and wrote about a lot of the hard aspects of trying to get through the summer after the war ended. Looking forward to your next project.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think the healing will be a continual process, but they're all well on their way now.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.01.17 - 08:25AM Title: Beginning Again

starstarstarstarstar


Great ending to this part of the story.

Loved that Harry ran long side the train to prolong the time with Ginny.

I am soooo looking forward to reading the next story. Thankyou for this story. 🙂

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm thrilled to see it connected with so many of you. It's not just me who wants to know what happened next!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.01.16 - 09:18PM Title: Beginning Again

I guess i didnt see you ending this ride so soon after the summer ended but thenagain i think it was time for everyone to mobve forward....nice job and kutgw with the next great adventure

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, this one was always meant as a summer story and getting the survivors back on their feet. I do think there is more story to tell, but it'll take me a while to get it moving.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2016.01.16 - 03:07PM Title: Beginning Again

starstarstarstarstar

Loved the story from start to finish. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks! It's such a relief having it finished and out, lol!



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2016.01.16 - 02:53PM Title: Beginning Again

starstarstarstarstar

A lovely story - well done.

Author's Response: Thanks! It had been percolating for a very long time. I'm glad I finally got it out.



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2016.01.15 - 10:11PM Title: Beginning Again

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic! Will miss this story because it was extremely well told. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: yentila22 Signed Date: 2016.01.15 - 01:11AM Title: Beginning Again

So fabulous...more please!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm going to attempt a sequel, but we'll see where it goes...



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.01.14 - 06:33PM Title: Beginning Again

starstarstarstarstar

Good story. Full marks.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks!




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear