Search:

SIYE Time:16:49 on 27th June 2017

Reviews For These Cuts I Have

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.08.15 - 01:13PM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

Glad to see the focus on Hermione and her parents. It would be good to see some other characters as well, such a s Angelina, Neville, Luna, etc.

Author's Response: There will be more with Ron and Hermione, but those others really won't feature much in this story more than a mention or two. There will be some other, new characters, however.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.07.13 - 07:22AM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

They all have a hard time, but George in particular. When he said, that he sees Fred every time he looks in a mirror, the laughter remains stuck in your throat.
I am relieved that Harry is able to open up to Ginny. At least a start has been made. But I fear that Ginny still must have a lot of patience with him. It is important that they occasionally find the time to escape from the Burrow.
The story is extremely well written. Even I with my limited English skills have noticed it. :-)



Author's Response: I think your English skills are amazing! I wish I could speak a second language nearly, as well. You're right that Ginny needs patience with Harry. I don't see her as a particularly patient person, but with him it's different. I always thought she just sort of "gets" him. He and George both need some help. Thanks for taking the time to let me know what you think.



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2015.07.12 - 04:24PM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Thanks!

Author's Response: :)



Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.07.09 - 09:42AM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

Poor George has such a long road ahead of him. Poor Harry has a knack for finding himself in awkward situations. I tried to think what he could have done differently, but this is so natural- very in character and very real. I don't like feeling pity, Melindaleo. Stop it with all the feelz.

Oh, Molly. I cannot being to imagine what losing a child would feel like- and I don't want to. It's important to remember that she's already lost family members to this war before it claimed the life of her son and the childhood's of the rest. I imagine Arthur feels that sadness as well.

Ya know, I blame a lot of awkwardness on Ron. Hermione is not saying things that will make Harry uncomfortable. Ron needs to learn to be subtle.

I think Harry will find it increasingly easier to talk to Ginny. The best relationships have the most solid foundations and I've always imagined Harry and Ginny as having a solid relationship- open and honest. We've just seen the beginning of it.

Author's Response: LOL! Ron, be subtle? That's like telling Hermione to be dumb. It's just not his personality. I'm BEYOND delighted if I made you feel pity. Fair warning - I hope there is more coming. My pre-beta just told me I made him feel sorry for Percy in a later chapter, and I he doesn't usually like Percy, so I feel like I won something! I agree that H/G have a good relationship. I've always felt they just "get" each other.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.07.08 - 05:44PM Title: Fallout

Oh boy they better stop soon or Molly is going to have a fit, or worse arther will....kutgw

Author's Response: LOL - they're both still young and happy to be back with one another. I think Ginny has a good head on her shoulders.



Reviewer: intikhabalam12 Signed Date: 2015.07.08 - 04:39PM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

Thanks for writing again. You have no idea how much I adore your stories. Like your other stories this one is also a master piece. There are a lot of after Battle stories and some of them are really good but I am sure this one will going to be my favorite "after DH" story.


Author's Response: Well, here's hoping I can live up to that expectation! I hope you enjoy it. I'm having fun with it.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.07.08 - 01:24PM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It is my not what you would call a cliffhanger, but I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: It's nice to see you back again! Next chapter is underway. I hope to publish each week.



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2015.07.08 - 02:59AM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

Nicely written. The characters all have problems during the post-battle time period, but I hope they do have some joys, too.

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I promise there will be joys, it's just going to be a slow heal. I tend to thrive on the angst, so once they're all happy, the story ends. :)



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2015.07.08 - 01:51AM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, the last two chapters have been beautifully haunting, with all of the recovery and acceptance of the lives they'll have to live. I love how you have written these characters. Harry's struggles to overcome his demons are well done, and everyone feels in-character. Ginny and Harry need this time of rekindling their relationship. Great work thus far!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you're enjoying it. I'm enjoying writing it!



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.07.07 - 09:58PM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent... but then, that's to be expected from you. :-) I particularly like your characterization of Ginny as she starts to find out what was going on with Harry. (The others are also quite good, but I'm partial to a Ginny who can be assertive... among other non-"damsel-in-distress" attributes.)

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I hope you continue to enjoy Ginny. She has some issues going on, as well...but they all do. I tend to think after such an intense war, they'd have to.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.07.07 - 09:46PM Title: Fallout

Oh dear..... I meant to typr, excellent as usual.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.07.07 - 09:44PM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

awwwww. I cannot believe you ended it with a kissing the neck thingy I cannot wait for the next update. You always have this effet whenee you put out a stoy. FewR JOV a uauL.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm hoping to update each week, and Five is well underway.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2015.07.07 - 08:49PM Title: Fallout

Hooray for another update! Glad Harry is beginning to open up to Ginny. Hope he continues to do so. Harry definitely earned that little snogging session at the end of this chapter. Have a feeling George is going to get worse before he gets better.

Author's Response: I think you might be right ;) I'm not going to make this story strictly a "romance," but everyone needs a snog now and then, lol



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.07.07 - 08:43PM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

Another brilliant chapter, Mel! I just can't get over how realistic this is! Harry's guilt is understandable but he needs to let it go! Nice to see Ginny is there for him! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I think letting it go is easier said than done. He's spent a lifetime building it up. I'm working on five, and it's one of my favorites, so I hope you enjoy.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.07.07 - 07:53PM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Very good chapter.
It's good to see Harry beginning to talk and open up to Ginny.
I hope that George will get to talk to someone soon as well.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Poor George. I worry a lot about him. I think it might get worse before it gets better...



Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2015.07.07 - 06:54PM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

I really like the way you are slowly allowing the characters to grapple with their emotions now that everything is over. It seems more realistic. If I were Ginny, I don't know if I could have waited for Harry to finish his story, but I think she was very loving in the way she handled him. Her methods of distraction were perfect, too. It makes a lot of sense to me that Harry wouldn't understand his need to grieve, having never been allowed to do so. It's particularly sad that he thinks there is something wrong with him for feeling the need to cry.

Author's Response: Thanks! Harry always breaks my heart. I think being raised the way he was has shaped his methods of dealing - or rather not dealing - with his emotions. Its up to his new family to help him work that out as he helps them work out their grief. I agree with you on Ginny, however. I'm not nearly patient enough to wait!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.07.07 - 06:12PM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

Glad to see Harry trying so hard. At least he's talking to Ginny, it will do him a world of good. Hermione cracks me up, she's worried she's not prepared. I'm sure she's more prepared than just about anyone at Hogwarts, but I imagine school without the boys will be much different for her. Another great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I can't help but think Hermione will be lost at Hogwarts without her boys. They've been such a unit for most of her life. Academics have always been extremely important to her, so I imagine she'd be fretting about it



Reviewer: PikkuNika Signed Date: 2015.07.07 - 03:57PM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice chapter! It's good to see that Harry is at least trying to work through his stuff with Ginny, also he doesn't know it yet!

I'm glad that you let Hermione miss her parents, many authors simply forget about them, but Hermione's only 18 and very possibly traumatized. No matter how much of a Weasly she feel with them, I think it's reasonable for her to wish to be with her parents.

Author's Response: Thanks you. There will be much more about Hermione's parents in the coming chapters. I hope you enjoy it!



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2015.07.07 - 03:41PM Title: Fallout

starstarstarstarstar

Good to see he's getting the chance to talk.

Author's Response: He needs that, doesn't he?




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear