Search:

SIYE Time:20:50 on 20th August 2017

Reviews For These Cuts I Have

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.08.15 - 02:07PM Title: Responsibilities

starstarstarstarstar

Love the parts with Teddy.

Author's Response: I like the image of Harry interacting with Teddy, too. Harry will always be the one who's been where Teddy is as he grows. Hopefully he can make sure Teddy has it much easier.



Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.07.29 - 05:46PM Title: Responsibilities

starstarstarstarstar

Your story flows so very well. I know I've said that before (a lot, I'm sure) but it isn't any less true. Your narrative just feels right. I find myself mumbling 'of course' at every paragraph because, once read, it's obvious this is exactly what must have happened. You've done what many others cannot and stayed true to what, in my opinion, canon would have been had JKR kept writing. While I'm not surprised (you are a magnificent writer) and I astounded by how much your skill has grown during your hiatus. Your previous works has the same effect.

I can't really describe it. Probably because I'm at work and not supposed to be doing this right now, but whatever. Maybe once this is complete I'll send you my rambling gratitude :)

Author's Response: Thanks! (Pssst - I read fanfiction when I'm supposed to be working, too, sometimes!) I'm glad you feel it "fits." That's what I'm aiming for, so your review really cheered me up!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2015.07.26 - 12:40AM Title: Responsibilities

starstarstarstar

The further redemtption of Kreacher!

Thanks...

Author's Response: I really haven't included an actual scene with Kreacher, but you hear about him, lol. I hadn't realized it until this review!



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2015.07.23 - 04:17PM Title: Responsibilities

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: :) Thanks for the stars



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.07.22 - 03:21PM Title: Responsibilities

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I have read loads of variations where Harry meets Teddy to get to know him for the first time. This was amongst the best.

Author's Response: Oh! Thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.07.22 - 01:21PM Title: Responsibilities

starstarstarstarstar

Another splendid chapter, Mel! This may just be the best and most realistic aftermath story i've read! Certainly got my Trinkets vote! I think the visit with Kingsley did Harry alot of good as far as getting him focused on his future and his having his health looked at! The visit with Teddy and Andi was sweet and helped Harry deal with his guilt about Tonks and Remus! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the Trinket votes. It was a really nice way to come back, and I do appreciate it. I've literally been working on this for YEARS - since DH came out, so it's really great to see other people enjoying it. Helps to know I'm not the only one who was left with a "hole".



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.07.22 - 01:05PM Title: Responsibilities

Go idea Harry to get kreacher over to Andy so she has a helping hand...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you're enjoying.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.07.22 - 11:24AM Title: Responsibilities

starstarstarstarstar

I think that Kingsley is right that Harry have to get used to the media circus. As soon as he works for the Ministry, he regularly has to give interviews and must get used to have little til no free time for the family life.
Ah yes. The Chosen-One must bear the costs for damage that he had caused when he saved the wizarding world. This would be what I call the real life. I'm curious to see how that proceeds.
I liked the way how Andromeda leaves Harry to deal with Teddy on his own for a while. The scene was heart-warming. I would be good for Harry if he knew the Nappy-Change spell, lol.

Many thanks for another great chapter!

P.S.
In your response to my last review, you wrote, that you were confused why I see Harry's choice to become an Auror as an either/or situation. I truly think that Harry is in a very similar situation as one year ago.
There are a lot of Death Eaters still on the loose that would like some revenge. Harry will not be just any Auror, The Chosen One will be the most prominent dark wizard hunter, i.e. the most prominent target. What will be the easiest way to get to Harry, to hurt him the most? He will not only play cops and robbers. If Harry is consistently, it is an either/or situation for him, again. However, this time he can choose freely.
Okay, let's close this issue for now and forever, lol.


Author's Response: Do you really think there is a nappy changing spell? That would be awesome! I think they could banish the diaper, and maybe use a Cleansing spell, but I wonder if they have one specifically for nappies. I'm with you on closing the Auror thing. We can agree to disagree and leave it at that. I'm glad you're finding other parts of the story to enjoy.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.07.22 - 10:17AM Title: Responsibilities

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh no!!!!! You have left a cliff hanger with none other than Kreacher of all elves! Awwwwwww..... I cannot wait for the next update. So what happened with the visit to the healers? How about the Apparition Test, the Entrance Test and the Medical? So many strands to look at next update! LOL.

Author's Response: Uh oh. I really didn't mean that to be a cliffhanger. I thought Kreacher would do as Harry asked, and he'd prefer to be in a home rather than at Hogwarts. As to the visit with the Healer, Harry will talk about it next chapter, but I didn't "show" this one. There will be another in a few chapters, and that one you'll get to see.



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2015.07.22 - 12:42AM Title: Responsibilities

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter. Oh, poor Harry, so many changes and responsibilities life requires. I love how you have portrayed Mr. Weasley as the number one supporter of Harry (besides Ginny, of course) in making sure that Harry takes the time to take care of himself. Too many times has be let himself be run down into the ground because of his inability to take stock and make sure that he is being good to himself.

I love the ending scene with Andromeda, Teddy, and Harry! The poor dear has no idea what to do, and I love that byplay from Andromeda - she TOTALLY is enjoying seeing Harry squirm! Just heartwarming with all of the grief and pain experienced and yet to come. I cannot imagine what Andromeda must be feeling - not only her husband, but her daughter and son-in-law gone in only a few months time.

Author's Response: Thank you! Harry does have support, he just needs to realize it. I've focused a lot of Mrs. Weasley in some of my other stories, so I thought it was Arthur's turn. There's quite a hole in fanfiction for him to feel that parental void, and I see him as a more logical choice than some of the others. I'm enjoying writing Andromeda with an edge, and she was definitely paying Harry back for all his flinching over her resemblance to Bellatrix. She'll show him Bellatrix ;)



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2015.07.22 - 12:40AM Title: Responsibilities

Hooray for another update! I normally read this on ff.net but just happened to pop in here and saw the update. Good to see Teddy. Harry's ineptness was endearing. I can't wait for his reaction when Teddy changes his hair or eyes to match Harry's. I don't see Gringotts taking all of Harry's money for reparations. That wouldn't go over well. Guess we'll have to wait and see.

Author's Response: Thanks! I always see stories where Harry is an expert with an infant Teddy, and it always makes me wonder how? There doesn't seem to be any young cousins on Vernon's side, and I don't think Petunia would've allowed Harry to be around, anyway. There are none at Hogwarts, so I tend to think Teddy is the first baby he's ever been around. There would need to be a learning curve. I have three teenage sons who have been around babies, but they still seem intimidated by them, lol.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.07.21 - 11:43PM Title: Responsibilities

starstarstarstar


I really enjoyed this chapter and Harry's meeting with Teddy.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.07.21 - 10:14PM Title: Responsibilities

starstarstarstarstar

Indeed. And Teddy is even of Black heritage (not that Walburga -- or most of the others! -- would care to admit it). :-}

Re: Harry's ... surprise ... at what Teddy did: I knew a couple some years back whose first child was a daughter; shortly after their son was born, his father made reference to the "fountain of youth" (with respect to nappy-changing).... That was a rather vivid image.

So far, I rather like Andromeda (and your depiction of her), which I think is quite a Good Thing. She's gone through quite a lot -- and anyone who helped raise Tonks and survived the experience must be one tough cookie -- and have a sense of perspective. (Of course, I'm not at all sure that she'd care a fig for my opinion -- which is how things should be.)

The Charlie/Hermione encounter was, indeed amusing; nicely done.

Kingsley is well-portrayed, as well -- he wasn't born yesterday, and he's competent. I quite suspect that he can play the role of a politician for brief periods at a stretch, but that he'd find it quite draining (and probably feel rather unclean for a while after).

[And no, I have no objection to any pacing you care to use: it's your story, and you're quite good at the story-telling, so I'll stay out of your way. :-}]

Author's Response: LOL - I'm the mother of three sons, remember. That part with Teddy is definitely true. I'm glad you like Andromeda. With Bellatrix and Narcissa as sisters, she'd have to be able to hold her own, but I see her more like Sirius than the sisters. She has an edge, and you're right - I definitely think she wouldn't care if either of us liked her or not ;)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.07.21 - 10:11PM Title: Responsibilities

starstarstarstarstar

I really like Kingsley and Andromeda - they are characters that I think would really help Harry. I love the thought of Harry offering Kreacher to Andromeda. The point about Snape destroying Harry's image of James is very true - it was mean, petty, and unnecessary. I'll be interested to see what happens in Australia.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really enjoying working on Andromeda. She's lost nearly everything, but she's still a Black, so there has to be an edge in there. She raised Tonks, after all. I was so angry at Snape in PoA when he started railing at Harry about his father. The kid was thirteen and an image was all he had. What did it get Snape to shatter that. Petty and vindictive, and it really ticked me off, lol.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear