Search:

SIYE Time:16:46 on 27th June 2017

Reviews For These Cuts I Have

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.08.15 - 02:35PM Title: Departure

starstarstarstarstar

Great story and I like the fact that you are adding a new chapter every week.

Author's Response: I'm trying to update at the beginning of each work, although not sticking to a particular day. I haven't got 10 back from beta yet, so not sure how soon that will be.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.08.03 - 12:00AM Title: Departure

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great update.
Poor Harry. Can't even enjoy a rare night out with the boys without getting mobbed and abused.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! Next chapter is up!



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2015.07.31 - 03:43PM Title: Departure

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: :}



Reviewer: PikkuNika Signed Date: 2015.07.31 - 04:40AM Title: Departure

starstarstarstarstar

I really liked that chapter, just as all others!

I think it was nice of the Weasley brothers to invite Harry, even if it didn't go too well for him. I do believe that we'll see (or rather read) something about mysterious "Harrys" along the story, that mentioning of hair being ripped out was too carefully described to not to be of importance.
.
Good for Harry and Ginny to stop where they've stopped, don't think they would be too happy if Mr or Mrs Weasley found them. Or Ginny's brothers

Author's Response: Thanks! They're teenagers, so they do get carried away. I think both Harry and Ginny are bold and sometimes reckless, but I also don't think either of them are ready for that step yet.



Reviewer: hijadejewell Signed Date: 2015.07.30 - 09:56PM Title: Departure

starstarstarstarstar

wonderful as always! thank you for the update. I look forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you're enjoying.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.07.30 - 04:33AM Title: Departure

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Awwwww..... I dunno if I want to cry or laugh... maybe I will just giggle. I really love the characters... even Hannah, bless her, is interesting and she was just mentioned in this update. Love the description of the witch next door. The emotional turmoil is just so real.

Author's Response: Giggling is good! Giggling keeps you young! Thanks for taking the time to review.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2015.07.30 - 01:27AM Title: Departure

Great chapter

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.07.29 - 10:01PM Title: Departure

starstarstarstarstar

Another wonderful chapter, Mel! Poor Harry can't catch a break! A Weasley brothers(and future brother-in-law) night out was a good idea but not planned real well for Harry! Ron is definitely getting smarter when it comes to Mione! Glad Harry and Ginny had some together time as well! I think sharing with Ginny will help Harry deal with things and I can see a bound growing between them! Can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I saw a lot of growth in Ron by the end of DH, and I'm always astounded by how many fics revert him to GoF maturity level. I'm a huge Ron fan, so I'm determined to let him grow up along with Harry and Hermione. :)



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.07.29 - 09:40PM Title: Departure

starstarstarstarstar

Well, as the eldest of four kids, I'd say you have the sibling relationships well-characterized. And Ron could do a great deal worse than pay attention to what Bill has to say: eldest brothers aren't always right, but absent other information, that's the way I'd be inclined to bet. (And little sisters can be... well... yeah. Little sisters....:-} )

Anyway -- good interactions all 'round, also including Harry & Ginny, as well as Harry's introspection.



Author's Response: Heh, yes, there is something to be said for birth order, lol. Plus veela wives! Thanks for taking the time to review.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.07.29 - 07:25PM Title: Departure

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Harry - he can't even enjoy a night out with his friends. I wondered about Polyjuice as well - can't wait to see what you have planned. Hope all goes well in Australia, but I would imagine her parents will be rather upset. I hope Harry is able to tell Ginny about the Horcrux, it will make him feel better.

Author's Response: You will see some scenes in Australia. Harry is getting his secrets out....just slowly, both for his sake and story sake. I thought one long tale would be too repetitive. I hope you enjoy it!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.07.29 - 06:53PM Title: Departure

ah ginny is a smart to mention the spiders.....as for the guys going out they should have called ahead...as for ginny she is the one wilth the level head and the idea where harry is not what he would normally do with her...kutgw

Author's Response: Yeah, they probably should have called ahead...but honestly, how many young adult males do you know who do that? Heh.



Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.07.29 - 06:23PM Title: Departure

starstarstarstarstar

Do we get to see what happens in Australia? And I don't mean recapping when they get back!

We should also consider biweekly posts. If you need help I'm sure your adoring fans will be up to any task :)

Author's Response: In my original plot, the reader didn't actually go to Australia, but that's changed. You will see Ron and Hermione down under. I believe it starts during chapter 10.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear