Search:

SIYE Time:10:30 on 28th May 2017

Reviews For These Cuts I Have

Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2015.08.17 - 02:04AM Title: Nightmares

I know I've already reviewed this chapter, but I love this story so much I couldn't resist a retread. I hope Harry and Charlie get to gave that Seekers face-off. Harry needs to have those times where he can go flying and mess around, and just let go.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I don't have a Quidditch match planned, but I'll definitely keep it in mind.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.08.15 - 06:27PM Title: Nightmares

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, very intense and powerful chapter. The spells making it through the ward surprised me. I guess the wards keep people out, but spells can get through the wards at the boundaries. This story is a great portrayal of PTSD. I have a family member who had a really hard time with it for a while, so I appreciate your careful portrayal of the symptoms.

Author's Response: Thanks. I did do a lot of research before beginning. Magic tends to make everything so much easier to fix, but sometimes, I think its too easy. Some things need some more attention. That's my take, anyway. As for wards, there really isn't anything concrete to go on, so I figured I had some leeway.



Reviewer: Kezzabear Signed Date: 2015.08.08 - 11:50AM Title: Nightmares

starstarstarstarstar

Yay! Adelaide! But um your cliffhanger, madam, is evil.

Author's Response: You get total props next chapter for helping with getting them to Adelaide. You'll see I took your advice, and even checked the website of the bus line! Much love, Kezza!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.08.07 - 04:25PM Title: Nightmares

are you seriously asking whether i have read any of your stories? are you kidding me? i am a die hard fan and know you for as long as jkr started hp and the fandom took off. you are one of the best writers around. but, after dh, i really do not read anything before it because dh is more or less the bible.

Author's Response: *blushing furiously* Thanks very much, and I completely agree with you, DH is the bible...I just wanted some more of the bible :P I need my aftermath. I'm glad you're enjoying it. I wish JKR would write Harry: The Auror Years ;)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.08.06 - 10:18PM Title: Nightmares

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great chapter.
Although Harry still has some reservations about Percy, it is great to see him protect him and start to change his mind about him.
Bill certainly let his Weasley out with his talk to the goblins about Harry's accounts. It was great to see.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks. I tend to see Bill as the ultimate big brother, and Harry's sort of been scooped up in the clan. Good, too, because he needs that.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2015.08.06 - 03:38PM Title: Nightmares

starstarstarstarstar

Just read the story all the way through again, and yes, it still affects me the way I mentioned in my review on ffnet. Still makes my heart hurt, and goosebumps still pop out all over. I love stories that evoke that kind of reaction. Sadly, there aren't too many. Harry's having trouble and won't talk about it. Very typical. I must say I absolutely LOVE Arthur. You portray him just as I've always thought him to be. The yin to Molly's yang, the ice to her fire, etc. You know what I mean (I hope). Harry desperately needs that father-figure and I love that Arthur seems to be stepping up and filling that void. Can't wait for when Ginny learns of Harry having been a Horcrux. I can see her smacking him upside the head for not telling her and for thinking she wouldn't love him anymore. Then, she'd grab him and snog him senseless to prove that she does.

Author's Response: Wow, two reviews. Thanks very much! I'm really glad you're enjoying Arthur. I think he's one of the most underused characters in fanfiction, and I really do see him as having a good heart. I mean, he raised Fred and George - he has to be made of sterner stuff than the movies show. As for Ginny learning about the Horcrux...well, I think this is bothering him more than she realizes just yet.



Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.08.06 - 11:24AM Title: Nightmares

starstarstarstarstar

I hope you know I've been fervently reading all the fiction I can to fill the time between your uploads. I mean, I'd be reading anyway, but still... :)

You're going to address his childhood! So many people don't when it's so integral to Harry's issues. How can he move on without undoing all that damage? Good luck on that bit. I'm sure it'll be as hard to write as it will be to read.

I can understand now why so many people skip these things. George's pain, Percy's reintroduction, and basically everything about Harry are just so complicated and painful that I can't even begin to outline it.

Poor kids can't catch a break. More, please!!!

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm going to try. It's a big pot of worms, but if the goal is to heal Harry's "cuts," that has to be a big one. I'm glad you're enjoying. You can tell me if I succeeded at the end.



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.08.06 - 12:23AM Title: Nightmares

starstarstarstarstar

Dang! Great chapter, love the action and the cliffy!

Author's Response: Thanks! Wow, someone who actually likes cliffies!



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.08.05 - 09:58PM Title: Nightmares

starstarstarstarstar

I suppose it's reasonable to infer that when Harry dove into the pond, he wasn't considering the requirements for seeing the wonders of the Universe on less than 30 Alterian dollars a day. :-} [Sorry; couldn't really help it.]

Yeah, I can well imagine Harry acting rather like a spooked feral animal when Molly was emoting: since when has anyone (in Harry's memory) become emotional on his behalf?

Ginny's frustration with her inability to (legally) use magic in public is well-portrayed -- as is the solidarity of the Weasley clan (as modulated by Percy's presence)

Thank you for portraying Fleur as other than a "dumb blonde." And since you didn't, I don't need to try enumerating reasons it's such a bad idea. :-)

I was mildly surprised that Harry's response was as verbose as "Get to the ground" -- I would have expected rather more ... telegraphic ... speech (cf. the expression "Hit the dirt!" -- or just "Down!" (though I suppose too much brevity would fail to have been understood by at least some of the participants)). [Imagining Harry calling "Bogey at 3 o'clock!"... err... probably not.... :-}]

Yeah, I guess we got to see what adrenaline can do toward keeping someone (marginally) functioning rather beyond reasonable expectations. But even that has its limits: losing blood tends to be self-limiting behavior,

Well done. ::-)

Author's Response: I snorted my Diet Coke at the though of Harry saying Bogey at 3 o'clock, lol. Watch out, next chapter I might have him buzz the tower on his broom! Do Brits say, "Hit the Dirt?" I wonder, but it sounds rather American to me. Adrenaline was definitely what kept Harry going, but know we move on to the fallout. I'm glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: wvchemteach Signed Date: 2015.08.05 - 09:35PM Title: Nightmares

And the smashing return of unconscious!Harry!

Now all we need is drunk!Harry and this will feel like a Melindaleo classic!

By the way, now that he was beaten does this mean one of the attackers is master of the Elder Wand? Could Dumbledore's tomb be in danger of being desecrated?

Author's Response: LOL! Drunk!Harry, huh....watch for chapter 13 ;) I was really of the Elder Wand when I did this,. Harry never lost his wand, he succeeded in defending the Weasleys, and he got away, so I don't see it as anyone defeating him. Canon never said he couldn't be injured, just not defeated. That's how I saw it so I'm sticking to it, lol. ;)



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2015.08.04 - 10:35PM Title: Nightmares

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, poor Harry. The kid has to go through so much, but I guess that goes part and parcel with healing and recovering from a war. Dang, mad people after the poor boy's life is serious stuff! Not to mention the abuse Harry had to endure whist growing up. Another heart-wrenching but realistic chapter! Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I agree, for Harry to really heal, his past needs to be addressed. There will be more info on the DEs in the next chapter. Thanks for taking the time to review.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.08.04 - 08:37PM Title: Nightmares

starstarstarstarstar

Sneaky cliffie at the end there ML! I really love the realism in this story! Harry would certainly still be having nightmares but hopefully Ginny will find out and take care of him! Molly and Arthur obviously suspect Harry was abused by the Dursleys --- I'm glad because he needs help dealing with that as well! If the Weasleys find out the whole truth about Privet Drive it will be a race to see who hexes the Dursleys first! My money is on one of the fiery redheaded females -- it would be a close race between Ginny and Molly! Can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: LOL, I do love my cliffies! I think Harry's upbringing is a key factor on who he is, and if he's really going to heal, it needs to be addressed. That's my take, anyway. I'm glad you're enjoying.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.08.04 - 07:51PM Title: Nightmares

well now harry will get the sleep he deeply needs and i hope the trouble malers are hurt badly....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! Harry will definitely get some good sleep in the next few days.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.08.04 - 06:22PM Title: Nightmares

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Harry! He never seems to catch a break. Everything you've shown is so reasonable and I can easily see Harry reacting like that. I think one of my biggest pet peeves from the books is how oblivious everyone was to what was going on with him - someone should have noticed. Love this story!

Author's Response: I'm SO with you. It wasn't the direction JKR wanted to take, but that's why I love fan fiction because I really think it needs to be addressed, and I always SO wanted the adults to notice.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.08.04 - 06:09PM Title: Nightmares

starstarstarstarstar

oh for the love of merlin. could this kid have a break?

Author's Response: LOL! I'm not sure if you've ever read any of my other stories, but... I'm not exactly known for giving him a break! ;) Poor Harry, I do tend to torture him.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.08.04 - 04:43PM Title: Nightmares

starstarstarstarstar

Another interesting chapter. While I love "happy ever after" stories, this tale of Harry's PTSD is very emotionally charged. His distress and embaresment come acorss as very real. I hope they do discover whoever these scum who attacked the Burrow are so that Harry and the Weasley's don't have to keep looking over their shoulders constantly. Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed. I'm afraid looking over their shoulders will continue for a bit. More on that in the next chapter, but life is moving on. I'm glad you find the story emotionally charged. After the end of the war, I can't help but feel everyone would need time to decompress.



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2015.08.04 - 03:39PM Title: Nightmares

starstarstarstarstar

oooh - nice cliffhanger.

Author's Response: Stars AND thoughts! Woot Woot! :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear