Search:

SIYE Time:16:45 on 27th June 2017

Reviews For These Cuts I Have

Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.09.09 - 05:10PM Title: Moving On

starstarstarstarstar

Things I loved about this chapter:

1. Everything.
2. Everything else.

Mostly, I enjoy that between the three of them (Ron, Hermione and Ginny) Harry really can't get away with anything. It's easier for them to call him out than for Molly and Arthur to try and intervene. I really hope he gets over that soon...

Author's Response: Aww, thanks much! Harry needs Ginny, but he needs his friends, too. He's got his own little unconventional family, and they'll all make sure he comes out okay in the end.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.09.08 - 03:31AM Title: Moving On

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Somehow Harry's relationship with Ginny is still a mystery for me. He says that he loves her and he really need her as his source of comfort ... but I've got the feeling that he also likes to stay away from her as often as possible. What's Ginny for him? Does he really care about her hopes and dreams? When I was young and in love, I have tried to be close to the girl of my heart as much as possible and I have fought for it. It often seems to me that Harry has other priorities...

Author's Response: Not really sure where you're getting that's he staying away from her. Neither has actually admitted they love each other, they're still getting to know each other again. Both changed during the war. Harry does have other priorities, as I think he should, but that doesn't mean Ginny is any less. She has other priorities, too, and honestly, at their age, I think they should. I think Harry and Ginny have a healthy relationship, not an obsessive one.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.09.05 - 09:42PM Title: Moving On

starstarstarstarstar

Great story.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2015.09.03 - 04:37PM Title: Moving On

starstarstarstarstar

Another excellent chapter. The outcome with Hermione's parents went just about how I've always imagined it would. I do enjoy reading Ron and Hermione's point of view - hope there's still more of that to come. I'm glad that Ginny is determined not to get left behind any more - Harry might be moving out and feeling ready to start work (Robards seems as if he'll be a good boss) but he definitely isn't fully recovered. A new start at Grimmauld place will probably be good for all four of them.

Author's Response: This entire story will be in the viewpoints of the four leads. (Hermione is the one I struggle with the most!) All my other stories I've tried to kept mostly from Harry's viewpoint, like canon, but I really like how this has turned out. You get to see more of some characters you never would with just Harry.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.09.03 - 03:26PM Title: Moving On

starstarstarstarhalf-star

You have been watching a lot of NCIS.... what with Gibbs swatting the back of Tony's head! LOL. Love that bit. Whoa. This update is sitting on the fence so to speak. Lots of emotions on both sides of the fence and somewhere along the line the twain will meet before Harry, Ron, Hermione, Ginny... and all the HP characters will find some kind of blance and then hopefully, peace. After all, we are talkng about very young adults and some of them never knew what it is like to be a child.

Author's Response: Uhm, actually, I've never even seen an episode of NCIS so I have no idea who those characters are, lol. I just liked the image in my head of Ron thwacking Harry in the head. They're all getting there, it will just take longer for some than others, as it often is.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.09.03 - 11:35AM Title: Moving On

starstarstarstarstar

This chapter was really entertaining! It's also one of very few stories I've read that has the Grangers staying in Australia! Again, your realism with this story is much appreciated! I think it is totally realistic that the Grangers would stay for the very reasons Mr. G gave! I know it's hard on Hermoine, but with magical travel it's about as easy to visit them in Australia as England! Good thing Ron was with her! The looming trials will be helpful to Harry as far as giving him some closure! Ron and Hermoine returning will give him some needed support! I agree with your AN in the last chapter that Harry doesn't need a shrink! He does, however, need to have that talk with Ginny about the final horcrux! I think that will get him over the hump in making peace with things! And of course strengthen his relationship with her! Can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: LOL - you're onto something, Keep reading - it's sooner than you think ;) I think you've caught the direction of this story very well, and I'm really glad you're enjoying it.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.09.03 - 10:06AM Title: Moving On

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I enjoyed reading this chapter.

I can understand why Hermione's parents decided to stay in Australia. It is a lot to really expect them to try and return to no ra the or life in Britian. Just one thing though...the Grangers lived in a fairly well-off suburb of London (the name escapes me, at the moment) but you have them living in Cornwall. Cornwall is a region in the southern end of England not a town. Is this deliberate?

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed. I didn't think canon ever specified where Hermione lived. I must have missed that. Cornwall just sounded nice to me, so that's what I picked.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.09.02 - 03:24PM Title: Moving On

well im not surprised that hermione'sparents decided to stay where they where and no hermione did not think of everything but then again the parents would not have gone along with it if she had thought it thought.......as for ron hermione and ginny with harry in the house together well that will be fun......kutgw

Author's Response: Heh - I always like when the four of them are together. I like the chemistry amongst them all. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.09.02 - 01:03PM Title: Moving On

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I have read that bit where Hermione`s parents want to stay in Australia, but I thought you handled that particularly well.

Author's Response: Thanks! Do you mean you read it in another fic? I thought JKR said Hermione actually brought them home, but I could be wrong. There were lots of little details released... I liked it better with them staying after starting over. I thought there should be some consequences.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2015.09.02 - 09:26AM Title: Moving On

Squee! Another update! I thought maybe Hermione's parents might choose to stay where they were. I chuckled at the whole investigation of the commissioner and his name. Gee, sounds familiar. :) Glad Hermione and Ron are home. Ron didn't blow up as much as I thought he might upon hearing of the attack and of Harry's stay in hospital.

Author's Response: I'm so pleased you pointed out the Quidditch commissioner. I wonder how many other fanfiction fanatics are football fanatics, too - like me! If the judge in real life doesn't fix this - I'm using this fic as therapy, and the Quidditch commissioner, at least, will feel my wrath. ;)



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.09.02 - 08:52AM Title: Moving On

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The (senior) Grangers' decision went about as well as I expected -- and in a way that makes sense, given the situation.

Harry's first meeting with Robards seems to have gone rather well. And Kingsley remains true to form, so all told, there is a bit of brightness on the horizon.

"Those-Who-Want-to-be-Named"?? :-)

That final sentence rang rather true to me, somehow. Siblings... :-}

Author's Response: Heh, glad you enjoyed Ron's "those-who-want-to-be-Named" line. I do so love writing Ron. I'm glad the sibling relationship rings true to you. I'm so fond of the Weasley family, I enjoy writing scenes amongst the siblings.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.09.02 - 07:56AM Title: Moving On

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I feel for poor Hermione, but her parents reaction isn't unexpected. I have a feeling Ron and Harry are eventually headed for a fight - Ron's being annoyingly overprotective. I understand he's upset about everything, but treating Harry like he's an incompetent idiot isn't good for either of them. I feel for Ginny - Harry asks Hermione to move in and not her, that's gotta hurt.

While I'm not a Patriots' fan, I have to agree with your hashtag!

Author's Response: I'm glad you can see where Hermione's parents are coming from. I know this part doesn't follow what JKR says happened in canon, but since it was already written, I kept it. I think the "trio" will become a quartet, but nothing happens over night. Ginny already has individual relationships with all of them, but her part in their group will come with time. LOL - I was so curious how many fanfiction readers would catch the football storyline. Holding my breath while awaiting the ruling.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.09.02 - 07:46AM Title: Moving On

starstarstarstar

So sad for Hermione but a not unrealistic result of what happened. It's good to see everyone together again, though. Can't wait to find out what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying it. I like it better when they're all together, too.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear