Search:

SIYE Time:7:18 on 18th October 2017

Reviews For These Cuts I Have

Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.09.19 - 08:21AM Title: Unraveled

starstarstarstarhalf-star


That was a brilliant and powerful chapter.
I liked how you started the chapter off with the morning after. Also, how Arthur came to see George and Harry and to talk to them.
I'm glad that Harry has finally broken down and let out all the grief that had built up inside him.
Definately, looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm working on the next chapter now.



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.09.19 - 02:59AM Title: Unraveled

starstarstarstarstar

Damn, this chapter is a master piece. Well done!

Author's Response: Wow, lol - glad you thought so! Thanks!



Reviewer: yentila22 Signed Date: 2015.09.19 - 01:12AM Title: Unraveled

starstarstarstarstar

Bravo fabulous chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.09.17 - 07:39PM Title: Unraveled

starstarstarstarstar

Such a powerful chapter. Poor Harry has to really hit bottom before he can begin to heal. The part about Harry feeling contaminated by Voldemort makes perfect sense, and of course Ginny would be able to understand better than anyone else. Harry's childhood with the Dursleys has always been so complicated. I was never certain whether we were supposed to think that he was abused, neglected, or something in between. Really looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Oh,I definitely think they were abusive. Not only the name calling and starvation, but Harry made several comments about "knowing when to duck" and "learning to stay out of Uncle Vernon's armspan." I think Molly and Arthur are purposely created to juxtapose Vernon and Petunia. They don't have a lot of money or fancy house, but their children are rich in other ways.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2015.09.17 - 12:42PM Title: Unraveled

starstarstarstarstar

The one section I didn't comment on was the conversation between Hermione and Ginny. While I think she'll always be blunt in expressing her opinions, I think Hermione is slowly learning to temper what she says and how she says it. I say this because it seems she learned a tiny bit when she thought Harry deserved his hangover and Ginny called her on it. Then later, when Ginny admitted to having used alcohol to escape a few times during the school year, I was glad that Hermione didn't launch into one of her preachy tirades: instead, she offered sincere sympathy that I think Ginny appreciated. Finally, if this had been three years earlier and Harry had one of his flashbacks, I think Hermione most likely would have harped about how Harry shouldn't let Voldemort into his head. Here, she shows her maturity by suggesting that the four of them quit working on the house and go have a relaxing afternoon, a sure sign that she's beginning to understand the need to sometimes keep her opinions to herself…and that's a very good thing, I think. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks, Arnel! I think they all have to grow up. Hermione is very mature, and she has tons of book smarts, but her empathy with emotions needed time to grow and develop. None of them will stay in their high school immaturity forever, but I also think sometimes we readers criticize them too much for having that immaturity. Ron, particularly, bears the brunt of it. They can't just start out as adults, - that's what growing up is all about, right? Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts and insights. You always make me think!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.09.17 - 11:23AM Title: Unraveled

starstarstarstarstar

Magnificent! Outstanding! Brilliant! Not enough superlatives for this chapter! I started out laughing at the hangover scene and ended up with tears in my eyes at the end! Finally! Finally Harry spilled the beans to Ginny! And apparentlly to Ron and Hermoine too which is a good thing! Now that he's unloaded he needs the support of all three to begin healing and leave it behind him! Liked that Arthur is wiser than he usually gets credit for! Harry needed to get all that diarkness out of his system including the abuse he suffered at the hands of the Dursleys! He needed to admit he'd been abused before he can leave it in the past! Ginny is the one person who could help Harry with having been a horcrux since she too was previously possessed by Moldyshorts! My only question is if the Dursleys had suddenly returned home during the last scene, who would your money be on to be the first to hex them? Ginny, Hermoine or
Ron? My galleons would be on the firey redhead! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Oh, Ginny for sure. She'd have bat bogeys coming out their nose until the day they die! I purposely had them visit BEFORE the Dursleys returned from their exile. I don't think anyone would willing send Harry there while they were still around. It was the cupboard I wanted to use. Not saying you won't eventually see the Dursleys, however... :P



Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2015.09.17 - 09:45AM Title: Unraveled

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm so glad Ginny finally knows the truth. Now she can help
Harry along the path to healing and peace.

I always knew those two would end up together. From the
scene in the first book where Harry watched her chase the train
until it turned the corner and he couldn't see her anymore, I knew
Ginny would play a significant role in his life.

Author's Response: I was a later believer. While I never thought there was any romantic connection between him and Hermione, I didn't get sold on Ginny until OotP. That's the one that did it for me. There was a line where Harry described the firelight reflecting in her eyes, and for our clueless hero, that was nearly poetry. Next time your read that one, watch how many times Ginny is mentioned, even if she has nothing to do with the scene, Harry's eyes notice where she is in a room. That's where the bells went off for me.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.09.16 - 11:48PM Title: Unraveled

starstarstarstarstar

So... you point out -- rather well, IMO -- one of the key reasons I think Harry & Ginny have a very close relationship: they "get" the sense of violation and uncleanness Tom left in his wake. Sure, it's different for each of them, but who else in the world could possibly come closer to being able to relate to that??!?
OK; that's not the sole thing on which to base a relationship [UGH!], but it's a very important factor in being able to understand one another. And help one another through some very difficult times.

I'm mildly surprised that Hermione doesn't point out that τοξικό_ 7; is the root of both "toxin" and "intoxicate." :-}

So Harry's (begun to) come clean. I suspect that Ginny will soon be doing some introspective soul-searching (vs. looking for Horcruxes :-}).

Author's Response: I think you're absolutely right - they do have a strong connection through their personal experiences. They also share a bit of a dark sense of humor, which I always enjoy. I love the amount of times in canon they catch each other's eyes to share a laugh. Plus - they're just damn-well suited! :)



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2015.09.16 - 09:40PM Title: Unraveled

starstarstarstar

Powerful chapter well done

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.09.16 - 01:43PM Title: Unraveled

yeap harry really needed to get that off his chest and ginny needed to hear it as well....the trio is now for sure a quad...and thats ok becuase now they can all keep an eye on everyone....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Ginny has very good relationships with each of the trio, now she just needs to work on being part of a quad. You're right, she's definitely making headway.



Reviewer: demonesprit Signed Date: 2015.09.16 - 12:22PM Title: Unraveled

starstarstarstarstar

Really excellent. The conversation between Ginny and Harry could be from canon, it's that right on. Looking forward to reading the rest of this story.

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm glad you connected with it. I'm working on the next chapter.



Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.09.16 - 09:07AM Title: Unraveled

starstarstarstarstar

Having Ron & Hermione show up was a nice touch! They know much more than others, but their lapses in information are glaringly large.

My favorite part: “I want to put everything in this box, so just shrink the desk, the dresser, and the bed for me. I’ll do my bookcase,” Hermione said.

Don't know if you meant it to be funny, but I was cracking up over here. Packing up a bookcase is a very serious and important job, thank you very much.

Author's Response: I know Hermione loves Ron - but books are serious business! I certainly wouldn't trust my books to my husband if we had to pack. That's definitely one job I'd do myself! Glad you enjoyed it. :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.09.16 - 05:19AM Title: Unraveled

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Is it a good chapter if it makes you cry? Certainly is.

Author's Response: LOL, thanks! Sorry to forget the tissue warning!



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2015.09.16 - 01:30AM Title: Unraveled

starstarstarstarstar

Heartbdeaking but beautiful the way Ginny is there for him.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think he needed her to really and truly let it all come out.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2015.09.16 - 01:17AM Title: Unraveled

Great breakdown from Harry. Please hurry with the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks! Working on it!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.09.15 - 11:38PM Title: Unraveled

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! A real emotional breakdown on Harry's part, but maybe just what he needs? Hopefully he can start to heal now that he has finally purged himself of these terrible doubts.

Author's Response: Yeah, I think Harry needed to simply break down and get it all out before the healing could really begin.



Reviewer: Tourniquet Signed Date: 2015.09.15 - 11:29PM Title: Unraveled

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hijadejewell Signed Date: 2015.09.15 - 10:49PM Title: Unraveled

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.09.15 - 09:53PM Title: Unraveled

starstarstarstarstar

oh dear....... where are them buckets? I need to cry too.

Author's Response: LOL - sorry not to include a tissue warning, but glad it connected with you!



Reviewer: forgivenlu Signed Date: 2015.09.15 - 09:37PM Title: Unraveled

starstarstarstarstar

That was the most natural and the most beautiful and the most heartbreaking version of Harry's breaking point I've ever read. I love this SO very much!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks very much. I'm glad it connected with you.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear