Search:

SIYE Time:10:24 on 17th December 2017

Reviews For These Cuts I Have

Reviewer: yentila22 Signed Date: 2015.10.02 - 02:02AM Title: Life Goes On

starstarstarstarstar

Great story! Nasty cliffhanger!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm working on next chapter now, so you'll see how the cliffie plays out.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.09.27 - 06:02AM Title: Life Goes On

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good chapter.
It's sad that Harry can't start to enjoy his life. But maybe one day.
Loved the scene between Harry and Ginny. Glad they are getting closer. But I can't wait until Ginny starts to tell Harry about the last year at Hogwarts.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: He can enjoy his life, but it's a process. You'll get to meet one of Ginny's roommates in chapter 19, but there really isn't anything more that she hasn't told him. Hogwarts was a miserable place, but I have trouble believing McGonagall would still be alive if it was truly horrific. She would've died protecting the students. Ginny was pulled out over the Easter hols, and in this story, that's when the students began staying in the RoR.



Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.09.25 - 12:48PM Title: Life Goes On

starstarstarstarstar

Every time I finish a chapter I tell myself that I'll stop reading until the story is complete and binge, as is my usual method of fanfic consumption. Then I get a notification that you've posted a new chapter and all my promises to myself are out the window. I'm not sure if I'm angry or sated or ravenous for more.

That's a lie. It's all of the above. More, please?

Author's Response: Aww, thanks very much! Your review really thrilled me. I'm glad you can't resist! That just made my day!



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.09.23 - 11:24PM Title: Life Goes On

starstarstarstarstar

Ginny's comment about abuse is remarkably perceptive -- particularly for her (chronological) age.

The discussion with Percy (catalyzed by his comment about Ginny's appreciation for chocolate) was precious. :-)

The follow-on discussion (after Harry's admission (s) from the previous chapter) between Ginny and Harry came across rather believably, I think -- but at some point, Ginny needs to come clean to Harry about her experiences at Hogwarts during the last academic year. And I suspect that's not going to be "pretty."

Harry making the (possible) connection between unburdening himself to Ginny and physical healing of his body seems fairly promising -- but (human) progress is rarely monotonic.

Teenage hormones, eh...? Yeah, I can believe that. :-}

Well, the interaction between Harry & Draco went fairly believably, too -- much more so than if Master Malfoy were to have suddenly started acting as if he were a somewhat-civilized human being.

And Arthur remains a bit ore perceptive than his kids expect. :-}

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out the scene with Percy. I think his re-integration with the family is coming, but it's awkward for all of them. I'm not sure what you mean about Ginny needing to come clean? She and Harry have talked, and there really isn't anything more she's hiding. She and Harry have obviously been talking during their nightly "flies," but any of the truly significant stuff has been addressed. You will get to meet one of Ginny's roommates in chapter 19.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.09.23 - 10:05PM Title: Life Goes On

starstarstarstarstar

Another awesome chapter Mel! Glad that Harry is finally beginning to loosen up and face life anew! Loved the scene
between him and Ginny...they are really discovering their love for each other! Really big thumbs up for the shop scene!
It is obviously very therapeutic for the whole family to help reopen WWW! Hate that Harry has to face that their are still Deathnibblers out there trying to get to him! Can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Real transition begins in chapter 19, but he's on his way at last. I agree that the family coming together to reopen WWW was very therapeutic. Life goes on, right?



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.09.23 - 05:10PM Title: Life Goes On

Harry is in need of some siruious help, mental and physical but he is starting to finally figure out how to move forward, even if ginny is the only one he can do that to move forward.....kutgw

Author's Response: He is starting to heal, but it'll be a process. I thought his overly aggressive reaction to Draco showed he's not quite there yet. I don't think it's a problem if he only shares his deepest, most personal thoughts with Ginny - as long as he's sharing them finally is what will help him to heal.



Reviewer: RwriterR Signed Date: 2015.09.23 - 11:22AM Title: Life Goes On

starstarstarstarstar

I've read through your entire story until now in one sitting. It's brilliantly written. You've had me hooked from the first word until the last. kutgw

Author's Response: Oh, thanks very much! And double thanks for taking the time to review. I appreciate it!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.09.23 - 02:01AM Title: Life Goes On

starstarstarstarhalf-star

lol. If the author do not allow Harry to get a break, what could a character like Ron do? Excellent update as usual.

Author's Response: LOL - Are you saying I'm too hard on Harry? Moi? Heh - Guilty as charged. It's what I like to read, too, although I completely adore him. Go figure!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.09.22 - 09:08PM Title: Life Goes On

starstarstarstarstar

Enjoyed the scene between Harry and Ginny. It is good that life is at least slightly normal for them on occasion. Draco, the character I love to hate, will hopefully be slightly redeeming in coming chapters.

Author's Response: Not a huge Draco fan personally, but I think the relationship is worth exploring. I was not convinced of any turn of heart on his part at the end of DH. I think Draco will always do what's best for Draco, with little thought to the consequences to anyone else.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear