Search:

SIYE Time:10:26 on 17th December 2017

Reviews For These Cuts I Have

Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2015.10.02 - 04:46PM Title: Back to the Beginning

Oh, you evil, evil woman! How can you do so many terrible things to my favorite protagonist and still be one of my favorite fanfic authors? Now, that truly is magic I guess. Hmmm... I loved the interactions you're building between Harry and Mr. Weasley. The underlying, not tension per se, but definite awareness of Harry's difficult past is something that I look forward to further seeing developed. Again, your story is both compelling and lovely. I can't believe you're already near the end of finishing this story up! I can't wait to see what you have in store for our intrepid heroes! I love Ginny, and you write her character justly. Thanks for that!



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2015.10.02 - 04:46PM Title: Back to the Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, you evil, evil woman! How can you do so many terrible things to my favorite protagonist and still be one of my favorite fanfic authors? Now, that truly is magic I guess. Hmmm... I loved the interactions you're building between Harry and Mr. Weasley. The underlying, not tension per se, but definite awareness of Harry's difficult past is something that I look forward to further seeing developed. Again, your story is both compelling and lovely. I can't believe you're already near the end of finishing this story up! I can't wait to see what you have in store for our intrepid heroes! I love Ginny, and you write her character justly. Thanks for that!

Author's Response: Thanks so very much. I do tend to put Harry through a lot, but hey! JKR set the pace for that. I like to read stories with a lot of angst, so that is what I like to write, as well. I also like giving him more support than I thought he had in canon, so that's where Mr. Weasley comes in. Of course, being Harry's mentor-figure is not traditionally a very safe role to play,,,



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.10.01 - 11:51PM Title: Back to the Beginning

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Poor Harry. Can't get a break anywhere.

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Heh, yeah, I do tend to take a lot out of him. That's the kind of story I enjoying reading as well, however, so there you go! I'll always keep his "best source of comfort" close at hand!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.10.01 - 11:15AM Title: Back to the Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

And what a cliffy it is, you impetuous tease you! I liked this chapter a lot as it seems Harry is continuing to heal mentally since he was able to share with Arthur and Kingsley, both of which about had a cow! The bits with Charlie and the girls and Andie and Teddy's visit shows that life is starting to move along, except for that darn cliffy, that is! Can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Yes, life is moving on, but there will always be bumps along the way. No worries though, so me bumps are rougher than others!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.10.01 - 09:25AM Title: Back to the Beginning

i have just read one of the reviews. i do not usually read reviews except mine to see if the author reacted to it. this time, i did a cursory read and one of the reviewers mentioned something about harry not being the same and your reply saying that "you might be onto something."

now now young lady.... that worries me big time.... go for it! lol..... just make sure you stick to Canon and I will be very happy. This means, do take into account his 3 children, the fact that he marries Ginny, and that he becomes Head Auror. Now, if he is damage, well, in the Muggle world, the army, navy and police force as well as pilots, etc.... need to be super healthy to do the jobs they have signed up for.... perfect vision. steely nerves, stregnth of mind and body, etc... etc... like the SEALS and the ones I watch on tv about americans and their speical operations troop.... are they really that gangho - shoot first and ask questions later type? lol.

i can hardly wait!

Author's Response: Hee! I'm nothing if not canon-centric, so rest assured, Harry is heading in a canon-compliant direction. JKR left us wonderful space in between for fanfic writers to fill in the blanks though! This is a summer story, so we won't be getting near Harry's kids yet. I'm not a huge fan of next gen stories. I like Harry as a teenager. But that's me! :) I'm glad you're still enjoying.



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.10.01 - 12:13AM Title: Back to the Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

well done !!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.09.30 - 11:56PM Title: Back to the Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

I'm inclined to agree with you that Draco needs a few "rough edges" knocked off before he's suitable for polite company.. Mind, I'm biased -- I think he's an annoying little twerp with little to no socially redeeming qualities (in canon, certainly).

Re: my comment for last chapter (about Ginny needing to "come clean"): I guess I must have forgotten about, overlooked, or missed the part where she tells Harry what happened at Hogwarts while he was Horcrux-hunting. (I was under the impression that she had mentioned parts of it, but had avoided going into much detail.) But it's also quite possible that I'm just wrong: It's happened before, and I expect to live long enough to err again. :-}

Anyway: the scene at the Ministry (where Harry divulges that he was a Horcrux) comes across believably -- good job.

Yeah, I can see Charlie not really willing to be separated from his dragons any more than necessary.

And the excursion by Hermione & Ginny would seem to take them pretty much off-stage for a bit. Hmmm.....

Andi can relate to Harry's experiences in having lost significant folks way too early (though at a different stage of life), as well as coping with family who were ... "unsupportive," at best. She could probably teach him a thing or two, if he's willing to be taught.

Well...! Looks as if maybe the Ministry crew may have overlooked something.... or perhaps that was intentional...? I suppose we might be finding out -- eventually. :-)

Author's Response: LOL!! I think he's an annoying little twerp, too! He tried to turn Harry over TWICE in DH yet people keep telling me how he changed. How did he change? He was always a cowardly little bugger watching out for number one. I never saw that change, but that's just me. Harry is far more forgiving than I.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2015.09.30 - 10:22PM Title: Back to the Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

I neglected to mention how much I liked the meeting between Arthur, Harry and Kingsley. I'm glad Harry is pleased that Ron, Hermione and many of the DA members will be getting recognition for their war efforts. As Harry has always said, he's always had help in some form or another when he faced Voldemort or the Death Eaters and those people need to be noticed. Kingsley approached the subject in a way that Harry found acceptable.

I found it completely credible that Arthur and Kingsley should have a hard time accepting the fact that Harry carried Voldemort's Horcrux for so long and that the only way for him to get rid of it was to surrender completely. I think Arthur's reaction shows just how much Harry has become a part of the Weasley family and I think Arthur's thoughts are of how narrowly he missed losing a second "son" the night of the battle. I wonder if he'll ever tell Molly… I'm looking forward to seeing how Harry copes with the big celebration. I hope there will be a mention of it later in the story. Well done.

Author's Response: You always make my day! The Order of Merlin ceremony is still ranking high on my list of notes, but no guarantee it'll make it into the story. It sort of depends how the end plays out, and it's not finished yet. Since it's you who wants it, I'll make sure it stays at the top of the list if I can make it work!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.09.30 - 04:20PM Title: Back to the Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

Glad that Harry finally confessed to being a Horcrux to Arthur and Kingsley. Love the bit about Ginny and Hermione planning a girl's lunch out. I hope you post the next chapter soon since leaving us with Harry passing out alone in Grimmauld place was rather cruel of you.

Author's Response: Sorry for the cruelty, but I do love cliffies! Ginny and Hermione deserve some girl time, don't you think? I love girl time!



Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.09.30 - 09:27AM Title: Back to the Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

As much as my heart wants to jump out of my chest for Harry (cruel btw) I'm more concerned about your author's note. When you say 'almost done' you mean with this story, right? You'll continue writing, won't you?

Author's Response: LOL, yes, I mean almost done with this story. I think I'd be far better off if I could finish writing before I posted. I like to see what people think without the anxiety of knowing I still have to finish it!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.09.30 - 07:37AM Title: Back to the Beginning

starstarstarstarhalf-star

what on earth possess you to skin Harry alive? You really need to stop torturing your readers! excellent job.

Author's Response: LOL, thank you. It is strange how much I love him yet torture him so. That's what I like to read, as well, as long as he gets some comfort after the hurt!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.09.30 - 06:16AM Title: Back to the Beginning

Now really thats a twist i was not ready for...as for harry i hope he is ok...but something tells me he is not going to be the same soon......kutgw

Author's Response: Heh, what makes you think that? I think you might be onto something! Eager to hear reactions to it!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.09.30 - 12:34AM Title: Back to the Beginning

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh, no! An interesting chapter but then you hit us with that cliff hanger. I'll be waiting eagerly for your next update to see what happened.

Author's Response: LOL - but I love cliff hangers! You must know that by now ;)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.09.29 - 10:34PM Title: Back to the Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

That was evil! I love the way the story is progressing. You write Harry very well - you manage to capture his humility and his foibles well. I'm glad he told Mr Weasley and Kingsley about the last Horcrux. It seems the more he talks about it, the better he feels. Hopefully he can see he isn't to blame in any way. I hope someone comes looking for him soon.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I do adore Harry. We're heading into a plot device that I've never attempted before, but it's my latest passion in reading stories, lol. We'll see what you all think!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear