Search:

SIYE Time:16:50 on 27th June 2017

Reviews For These Cuts I Have

Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.10.10 - 10:45AM Title: Righting Some Wrongs

starstarstarstarstar


That was a fantastic chapter.
Little Harry just melted everyone's heart. Knowing the little bit that they do, it is no wonder they want to spoil him and give him some good memories.
I loved the scene of them all joining Harry in jumping in the mud puddles. Such a 'kid' thing to do.
I really think he maybe a little embarrassed when he returns to normal age, but he will cherish the new memories and photos.
Really looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! He melted my heart, too when I was writing him. One chapter turned into two! You'll get to see his reaction to it all in chapter 19.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.10.09 - 10:17PM Title: Righting Some Wrongs

Yeah, I can see Ron freaking out about not knowing where Hermione and Ginny were (given the circumstances).

Similarly, I can see Ginny freaking out when she couldn't find a sign of Harry.

Harry's regression is ... interesting. I confess I wasn't expecting that: it seems relatively innocuous, given who had opportunity to booby-trap the place.

Hermione is ... remarkably inventive. Approaching "devious," actually. :-)

Interesting that this Harry seems to get along OK with cats -- not that I object, as that matches my inclination. (I've lived with cats for quite a while.)

"Little Harry" comes across believably -- and Ron's initiative to give him some happy childhood memories was quite inspired. (It also provides Ron a rather more positive focus than obsessing over where everyone he cares about is.)

Arthur's bits of "conspiracy" to aid the attempt to give Harry those memories is pretty cool. :-)

And yeah, if Harry does retain memories of this, he is quite likely to be both pleased and embarrassed.

That observation about "self-soothers" is profound.

Hah -- Ginny's reaction to being told she was too small to play Quidditch. :-}

And closing the chapter with reminiscing about Fred is quite appropriate -- and (as you note), healing.

Author's Response: Such a nice long review! Thanks very much. The De-ageing does seem innocuous, doesn't it? I suppose it could just be my desire to try it since I do love little Harry... but I usually try to have a purpose ;) I always noticed that Crookshanks seemed to curl around his legs or hop up for a pat quite often, so I decided Harry must like cats. Besides, Mrs. Figgs cats were always watching out for him. It's a good sign. Dogs love anyone who pays attention to them. You have to work to gain the love of a cat! One of my own sons was a thumb-sucker, and it was my pediatrician who called him a self-soother, so there you go!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.10.09 - 08:35PM Title: Righting Some Wrongs

starstarstarstarstar

Sweet chapter. I have never seen this idea in a story. It was really well done. Looking forward to seeing what will happen next.

Author's Response: Thanks! I've only recently discovered it was a "thing," but I couldn't resist the urge to try. I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.10.09 - 09:59AM Title: Righting Some Wrongs

starstarstarstarstar

I don't care what anyone else says, this chapter is officially canon to me. Caso cerrado.

Author's Response: Ohh, thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I found your response thrilling. :)



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2015.10.09 - 04:08AM Title: Righting Some Wrongs

starstarstarstarstar

My first thought when I realised you'd deaged Harry was 'Oh, no, why spoil a good story with that' but it turned out to be a great chapter, and so good for all the characters. I still love how you bring everyone into the story and let us know how they are doing with just a few words, and your take on the twins spider episode was brilliant. Here's hoping these days of fun help Harry when he's back to normal.

Author's Response: Thank you! I did hesitate before doing this because I know there are a lot of hokey ones out there, but I couldn't help being drawn to it. I decided to give it a try, and I'm so glad I did! Harry deserved one good weekend of childhood memories, and don't forget - Molly's got pictures!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2015.10.08 - 04:34PM Title: Righting Some Wrongs

starstarstarstarstar

I left this thought off my other review: I'm so glad Harry has given Arthur a chance to grieve for and happily/fondly remember Fred. His conversation with Hermione made me smile as did her final thoughts of the evening. I hope the Weasleys have more evenings like this. Well done.

Author's Response: Double reviews!! Arnel, you're the bomb! Thanks for pointing out Arthur. I thought we'd seen everyone else grieving, and he was always the strong one, so I wanted to point out that he was hurting, too. And how like Harry to help without even realizing he's helping.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.10.08 - 11:01AM Title: Righting Some Wrongs

starstarstarstarstar

That was a bit of plot that I did not expect, but it was fabulous.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was wary of doing it, but I'm so glad I did!



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.10.08 - 09:29AM Title: Righting Some Wrongs

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.10.08 - 03:12AM Title: Righting Some Wrongs

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh my word! Is that it? Where is the other paragraph or 2 or 3 or forever! I was so enjoying reading this and you suddely ended it there/ Nooooooo! Any more cute Harrys? like age 3,4 or 5? Poor kid..... the electric chair is way too good for petunia. A child not having pudding?

Pure GENIUS! Just when you worry for a couple of weeks thinking St Mungos all over again, you get a very young Harry. A good thing at Grimmauld Place? And yet, what if the purpose was so cruel like catching a child who is vulnerable en helpless!

Author's Response: Thanks! There's still one more entire chapter of little Harry yet to come! And you're right - Petunia deserves something much more painful. A lot of writers tend to make Vernon the really bad one, but Petunia always gets me. Harry is her flesh and blood! I don't understand how she could treat him like she did. Can you imagine those little eyes looking up and you and denying him food, or toys, or clothing - or a hug?



Reviewer: demonesprit Signed Date: 2015.10.08 - 02:32AM Title: Righting Some Wrongs

starstarstarstarstar

Every time I see you've updated this, I'm thrilled. You have a real gift for creating situations and characters in the HP universe.

Looking forward to more of this wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I so love this universe - I don't want to leave it!



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2015.10.08 - 02:10AM Title: Righting Some Wrongs

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my heart, my heart! You are truly a wickedly skilled woman to put me in edge, fearing Harry's life, and then melting my heart the very next chapter!!! I loved, loved, loved this chapter!!! I am so happy that Harry is getting such a precious few days of childhood that are filled with happiness, fun, and loving adoration from a true family. Thank goodness that Harry is getting a reprieve from the angst and just having fun. I absolutely adored the affection little Harry gave Mr. Weasley in this chapter. When Harry hugged Arthur my heart melted into a smiling puddle of goo. Truly, this was a stroke of genius that I have thoroughly enjoyed and I cannot wait for the next chapter. Harry's reaction when he re-ages to the correct age is going to be brilliant. I can already feel it!!

Author's Response: Thanks! You won't get Harry's reaction to it all until chapter 19, and the next one definitely has a bit more angst to it, although Harry is still small. It was originally going to be one chapter, but I ended up just going on and on because I was having so much fun. I remember asking a friend if it was conceited to be so love in with something I was writing! I'm SO glad he's been received well.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2015.10.08 - 01:27AM Title: Righting Some Wrongs

starstarstarstarstar

Love it

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: kmagarden Signed Date: 2015.10.07 - 10:19PM Title: Righting Some Wrongs

Well, you had me scared! LOL I loved this chapter. I sure hope Harry can remember this when he re-ages.......

Author's Response: You'll find out what Harry remembers in chapter 19. There is still one more with little Harry to go because I became so enthralled when writing him that I couldn't stop!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.10.07 - 10:12PM Title: Righting Some Wrongs

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well, that was a surprise! I was thinking the worst after last chapter's cliff hanger, but this chapter was really fun. I do wonder who put that powder in Sirius room, though and why?

Author's Response: Very good questions - and they will be answered...eventually! :P



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.10.07 - 10:09PM Title: Righting Some Wrongs

well im glad to see harry is aloowed some fun for a change and the wealsey needed it as well....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! I think little Harry is helping all the Weasleys to heal a bit, without Harry even realizing it.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.10.07 - 09:36PM Title: Righting Some Wrongs

starstarstarstarstar

Outstanding chapter! Glad it wasn't any worse than little Harry! I think Mr. and Mrs. Weasley are starting to get an idea of what Harry's childhood was like - and that doesn't bode well for the Dursleys! It's great the family was able to share some healing about Fred! I just hope Harry isn't to embarrassed or PO'd when he becomes big Harry again and remembers what went on! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, I don't think even at this age that Harry would outright spill anything, but he's less guarded when he's small, and as they say - actions speak louder than words. I think Harry's non-verbal cues are definitely being picked up on.



Reviewer: hijadejewell Signed Date: 2015.10.07 - 08:59PM Title: Righting Some Wrongs

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the stars!



Reviewer: Harte Signed Date: 2015.10.07 - 08:45PM Title: Righting Some Wrongs

starstarstarstarstar

Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2015.10.07 - 06:40PM Title: Righting Some Wrongs

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I can't wait to read the next one. A small sweet little Harry, you can't not love it.

Author's Response: I'm really glad he's being received so well. I felt ridiculous being so in love with this part, so it feels really nice to see others enjoy it, too.



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2015.10.07 - 06:36PM Title: Righting Some Wrongs

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, how unexpected! Little Harry is both cute and sad to read about. I wonder if he will remember...

Author's Response: You'll find out in chapter 19 - one more chapter of little Harry still to come. (I just couldn't stop writing about him!)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear