Search:

SIYE Time:12:47 on 25th July 2017

Reviews For These Cuts I Have

Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.10.20 - 05:47PM Title: Fears

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Awesome chapter.
Loved little Harry (as did everyone else!). He is so innocent in all that he did and said. Arthur was just great as a soother for Harry.
Loved when he consoled Ginny, Ron and George with the comment about Fred helping those in heaven to laugh. It really tended to help them heal a bit more.
I'll be a bit sad that 'big' Harry will be back soon, but I am looking forward to it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I missed little Harry a lot when his time was done, lol. And I do think the innocence of a child can be very healing.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2015.10.19 - 06:45PM Title: Fears

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Your work has always been excellent and intriguing. When the powdered de-aging potion first appeared, I confess to thinking it was reaching, at best. However, you've turned it into an intriguing twist and I am most interested in seeing Harry's reaction and the impacts upon his relationships!

Author's Response: Thank you! I figured I'd get a few eyerolls, lol, but I really wanted to do it anyway. The new chapter should be posted shortly.



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2015.10.18 - 04:02AM Title: Fears

starstarstarstarstar

Little Harry and his effects on the Weasley family is sheer genius! I'm certain that if JKR ever read this, she would be jealous she didn't think of it herself. I can't wait to see how their new perception of Harry's early life will affect their interactions with him after he returns to his current age. I'm so glad you have taken the time to write this story.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much! I think there is another whole story within about how Harry's relationships could change with everyone based on his de-ageing, lol. I have a narrower focus, but I hope you enjoy it!



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2015.10.15 - 04:10PM Title: Fears

starstarstarstarstar

loved how Harry cheered George up about Fred - out of the mouths of babes!

Author's Response: Thanks! Sometimes, kids have a way to cutting right to the heart of something, you know?



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.10.14 - 08:29PM Title: Fears

starstarstarstarstar

Man, this story couldn't get any better!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.10.14 - 07:54PM Title: Fears

starstarstarstarstar

What a wonderful chapter! Little Harry is a scream and so cute! I think if any of the Dursleys ran into the Weasleys they'd break the Guiness Book world record for most hexes hit with! Can't wait for the next one to see big Harry back! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: HA HA! Oh, what an awesome idea for a one shot! I'd read it!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.10.14 - 02:02PM Title: Fears

starstarstarstarstar

That was another absolutely amazing chapter! I love little Harry. He is so sweet, vulnerable, and wise. I love his innocent replies to George. He would certainly know the reality of loosing a family member and he's much less guarded than older Harry. I can only imagine Harry will be embarrassed, but hopefully not too much. I hope Ginny will be able to help him integrate the two parts of himself. Loved, loved, loved all of the sweet moments in the past two chapters. He's so sweet and innocent. He tries so hard to do the right thing, even when he's confused about what that might be. His attachment to Mr Wealsey is so strong - I think in many ways for this story he's a better choice than Mrs Weasley. He's always helped the Weasleys heal in so many ways. Excellent pair of chapters!!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks very much! I'm really glad you're connecting with Mr. Weasley, too! I think he's SO underused in fanfiction, and is a great choice for a mentor figure.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2015.10.14 - 01:11PM Title: Fears

starstarstarstarstar

I'm curious. If a ghoul is considered a beast by Newt Scamander and the Ministry of Magic, wouldn't it be rather hard for a corporeal being to float through Ron's ceiling? Also, the thing is said to throw pipes and other things up in the attic and Nearly-Headless Nick never seems to manipulate objects around Harry at Hogwarts; if the ghoul were less substantial I don't think it could do that. Finally, I'm not sure the Weasley brothers could have transfigured the family ghoul to look and smell like Ron with Spattergroit if it were more on the ghostly side. So... is your version of the Weasley ghoul more ghost than beast?

Nitpicks aside, this is another chapter to love despite its slightly darker shadings. I continue to admire your Arthur, the gentle father who knows exactly how to calm a distressed child and set an example for how his sons should act once they're parents. The fact that he seems to revel in soothing little Harry's fears endears him to me all the more. In some ways, I think Harry would have been very different had he had someone like Arthur as his role model from a very young age. Is it wishful thinking to want Arthur and Molly to have taken Harry in after James and Lily were killed?

I'm glad you told this portion of the story from Ron's perspective. It gives him some time to think not only about his friend, but about his relationships with his family and Hermione as well. I found it endearing that he had no clue how to help little Harry get over his fright from the ghoul, but as soon as he was in the familiar situation of playing in the swimming hole, he went right back into big-brother mode and helped Harry have a good time.

Finally, Harry's comments about Fred seem to have offered a bit of comfort to all who heard them.

I'm almost sad that Fleur had to give Harry the Aging Potion, mostly because I want him to have a few more days of happy innocence before he has to become a grown-up again. Well done.

Author's Response: Hmmm. Quite honestly, I never really gave the ghoul all that much thought! I think it would be rather boring if he had to use doors like regular people, so I think he's somehow in between. He can just sort of blend in and merge with the place he haunts. Does that work?



Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.10.14 - 10:57AM Title: Fears

starstarstarstarstar

You could write some little Harry one-shots for your adoring fans. Maybe for Christmas?

Is it bad that my heart goes out to the ghoul?

Leave it to the little man to reach Fred. I wouldn't be surprised if this marks the beginning of his healing.

Arthur and Harry together was just too cute! I'm going to have to read some fics where Harry is raised at the Borrow just to get over this chapter.

I get the feeling Harry won't remember this experience, but will be embarrassed anyway thanks to the pictures and the way the others will treat him. Or maybe that's my cop out to avoid what promises to be a most awkward scene...

Great balance between fluff and angst! Ginny with Harry, then Ron's comment (you know which one) and Fred were all woven together nicely.

And in case you were keeping score, I was only able to hold out reading overnight. The margin is getting shorter...



Author's Response: If you find a good fic where Harry is raised at the Burrow - let me know! I don't think I've seen one. I think Arthur is far underused as a mentor, and he's really the perfect choice. I think he and Molly are the perfect juxtaposition to Vernon and Petunia. If little Harry can't make you read right away, I'm not sure what could!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.10.14 - 06:32AM Title: Fears

well im glad to see that Harryhas some good memorys but something tells me he also healed alot of weasleys in the process....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! You're right, he did help the Weasleys in his innocence. They all needed that.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.10.14 - 04:18AM Title: Fears

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh no..... I cannot believe you ended it as if you just read a book to put us to bed and now the story is over and we all are asleep. Genius! I love the Ghoul but poor Harry. This chapter is an excellent balance of joy and sadness, angst and happiness.... it provides both calm and trepidation at the same time about what the next chapter will be like! I can hardly wait.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! You'll get a regrown Harry next chapter.



Reviewer: yentila22 Signed Date: 2015.10.14 - 01:31AM Title: Fears

starstarstarstarstar

I'ii miss little Harry

Author's Response: Me, too!



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.10.13 - 11:43PM Title: Fears

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I see that Ron has switched back from being perceptive (re: giving "little Harry" some good memories) to being a bit clueless (e.g., surprised that "little Harry" doesn't wear an emotional mask). I suppose that sort of switching characterizes Ron....

Hermione's reaction to the "little Harry"-tossing provides a hint that she's an only child.... :-}

And then little Harry says things that are remarkably profound (e.g. "It's all right to make a mistake as long as you try and fix it."). Interesting glimpse of what a real childhood might have been for Harry.

I can certainly relate to Harry claiming that he's not cold. (I stayed in the water at the beach until my legs were turning blue before I realized what was going on....)

And then Ron switches back to (unknowingly?) perceptive with "Well, you’ll probably end up with a kid that looks just like him one day, anyway. Then you can have both." LoL! (And Ginny and Hermione's reactions were amusing in their own right.)

And more "healing," courtesy of Harry. I expect we'll see more about that later on. :-}

Heh -- Fleur and her "dewy-eyed glances". :-)

The state in which Harry finds himself in the morning -- mentally, at least -- is far from a certain thing. I look forward to the next. :-)

Author's Response: Ron is definitely growing up, but it' doesn't happen overnight, and I think this sudden shift in Harry would throw Ron, as well. He's only a year older than Ginny, so he hasn't had a lot of experience with emotional toddlers, either. I think most kids claim they're not cold at the beach when they obviously are. All my kids did, anyway. You'll get Harry returned to his grown body next chapter.



Reviewer: demonesprit Signed Date: 2015.10.13 - 10:34PM Title: Fears

starstarstarstarstar

I get the freeling there will be some residual oohing and ahhing (at least among the female population of the Burrow) once we get grownup Harry back. I wonder how he'll reconcile the childhood he had with the childhood he could have had ...

Also thought it was great how little!harry reconciled Fred not being there. Very sweet.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear