Search:

SIYE Time:21:25 on 24th May 2017

Reviews For These Cuts I Have

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.11.02 - 06:36AM Title: Family

starstarstarstarstar

Great story. Looking forward to seeing what Arthur will do.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.10.29 - 05:13PM Title: Family

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter! I really like how you are handling Harry's relations with the Weasleys. I particularly like the way you portray Arthur. I always felt that under his comical facination with Muggles, he was someone that was much cleverer than he was given credit for, and very dedicated to his family. The way he's dealing with Harry is just what I'd expect. I am very curios what he has planned for the Durselys, though! Can't wait for your next update to find out more.

Author's Response: Thanks! More Dursleys in the next two chapters. I hope you end up enjoying it.



Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.10.29 - 09:21AM Title: Family

starstarstarstarstar

Arthur is the hero in this chapter, and I love it. I can't wait to see what he does. He did father the twins afterall...

Author's Response: You're absolutely right! He raised Fred and George, I think he can be tough when he needs to be. I'm very fond of Arthur, and I've always wondered why there aren't more mentoring stories with him. He seems like a far more likely candidate than Snape to me!



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.10.28 - 10:26PM Title: Family

starstarstarstarstar

Yeah, I can see Harry's quandary (re. "Next of Kin"). I fully expect, though, that given how "the Ministry does love its procedures," some petty bureaucrat-in-training will object and cause Harry (as well as the Weasleys) a fair bit of embarrassment before things can be straightened out.

Ron... yeah. Eventually, I suppose, he'll get there -- it's a process, not an event.....

The chess game had a fair bit of therapeutic by-play; that's a Good Thing, all told.

Ms Benson appears to be a button-pusher. I rather suspect that her instructor has been around enough to be aware -- and that while he may well appreciate her ... charms .... in some other context(s), Auror training is NOT the place for such things. And yes, I expect that Hermione's perception(s) on her may prove illuminating.

And ... yeah, Ginny is also maturing. Nor does it surprise me that Arthur is depicted thus: he's had a fair amount of life experiences, after all. I don't envy the Dursleys. :-}

Author's Response: When I created the class, I tried to pick certain personalities that seemed familiar in the workplace. First impressions aren't always accurate, either...:P



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.10.28 - 04:35PM Title: Family

starstarstarstarstar

Hell yes! Sorry, but that was good! Do you watch "The Walking Dead"? While reading Arthur's reaction and response, I could see Rick Grime's face and understood a reckoning was coming! Excellent update!

Author's Response: Sorry, I don't watch. I walked in once when my sons were watching and thought it was so violent I made them turn it off! The still watch, but I just couldn't do it.



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2015.10.28 - 04:32PM Title: Family

starstarstarstarstar

That sounds a little ominous for the Dursleys!!

Author's Response: Ominous is good though, right?



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.10.28 - 04:06PM Title: Family

starstarstarstarstar

Yet another riveting chapter, Mel! Arthur is alot sharper than most give him credit for! Good to see Harry setting aside his inhibitions about the Weasley's acceptance of him as part of the family! The Auror class bit was a hoot! Doesn't look like McClaggen has changed any...once a pr**k always a pr**k! And poor Ron can't catch a break when it comes to his relationship with Hermoine! I think the chat Ginny had with her dad about Harry's childhood was important to help Arthur see things more clearly! I sure wouldn't want to be the Dursleys now - Arthur's tone at the end was ominous! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm laughing at all the McClaggan annoyance. He's such a tool, but I think we're all familiar with personalities like his.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.10.28 - 11:22AM Title: Family

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting ending, but I particularly liked the next of kin bit.

Author's Response: Thanks!! You were my 300th review, which I found very cool! I kept thinking of the next-of-kin bit once Remus died. There really is no one left that's just Harry's.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.10.28 - 06:20AM Title: Family

yes they are growing up and learning what they need to know more then ever...ginny talking t dad was a smart move but something tells me the dursleys are in for a heap of trouble...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! More on the Dursleys coming up. I enjoyed writing that scene with Ginny and her dad very much.



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2015.10.28 - 05:11AM Title: Family

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. I hope he goes and scares the crap out of them. Or he could curse Vernon with Erectile dysfunction, send Petunia into early menopause, and make Dudley sterile. I would, but maybe that sounds more like something Ginny or the twins would do. Anyway I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: LOL, definitely sounds like Ginny! You'll hear more about their plans - and their restrictions - in the next chapter.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2015.10.28 - 03:34AM Title: Family

starstarstarstarstar

As always love your story. First I'm loving the various personalities in the auror training program and I can't wait to see you explore more of their training. I love J.K.R and I know she only had so much room to write but I always felt Harry, Ron, and Hermione were kind of in a bubble and we didn't get to see anyone else who wasn't in their immediate orbit. Like Dean Thomas and how his father was really a pureblood who left his family to protect them. And I have to say that I liked the part about Ron needing to "relieve the pressure". I love the way you said that without making it a big deal since it's a very natural thing. Oh, and I see Arthur is upset about the Dursleys can't wait to see what he does.

Author's Response: Thanks! I agree, the world she created was SO huge, there are millions of other stories within it. It's what makes it so fascinating. I think it's normal that Harry's POV focused mainly on his small circle as a teen. Now that he's grown and his world is expanding, it makes sense his social circle will, too. That's where I'm coming from, anyway.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.10.28 - 03:28AM Title: Family

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Unlike Ginny, Mr Weasley left me hot! Go go go Arthur! Turn them into pigs and Petunia into a horse/ She's got a horseface!

Put the nag where the ones who go for slaughter and the piggies where there is intensive famrning in cages whtere they cannot turn around. huh!Z Justice!

So, when are you kicking maclagen's arse? My goodness, the autupt dept must be so desperate to have flirts and whinnos!

As susual excellent writing. cannot wait for the updates!

Author's Response: LOL! I think you telling Mr. Weasley that he made you "hot" would fluster him completely, lol. Too funny! I'm LOVING the annoyance with McClaggan, but isn't there someone like that at every job you've ever worked, lol?



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.10.27 - 09:47PM Title: Family

starstarstarstar

Another wonderful chapter. I'm glad that Harry is slowly dealing with things. I'm glad no one was too upset about the picture in the paper. Ron needs to deal with his obsessive need to be an over protective prat. Harry is very patient with him. Ron needs to deal with his own emotions instead of pushing them off on Harry. The glimpse into the Auror trainees was interesting - one thing that confused me was Duncan Tate was Tate for the beginning of the chapter and Duncan in the second half. I had to look back to see who that was. The entire last half was in italics - was that on purpose?

Author's Response: I wondered about that, but I wanted to show Harry's growing warming to Duncan, and introduce him to you readers. Perhaps it wasn't as smooth as I'd hoped. :P As for Ron, I do love a protective Ron, particularly when he's being protective of Harry, so that just might be my preference.



Reviewer: demonesprit Signed Date: 2015.10.27 - 08:15PM Title: Family

starstarstarstarstar

Molly makes more noise, but I think the kindler, gentler Arthur could be a lot more dangerous. Great chapter -- I'm always glad to see a new one.

Author's Response: Thanks! I completely agree with your take on the Weasley parents. They raised Fred and George without getting their house blown up - they're no slouches!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear