Search:

SIYE Time:21:26 on 24th May 2017

Reviews For These Cuts I Have

Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2015.11.06 - 12:02PM Title: Retribution

Still waiting for the retribution. There was none in this chapter.
Arthur and his boys are still in the planning stages

Author's Response: Next chapter includes a visit to Number Four Privet Drive. I hope you'll enjoy the outcome.



Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.11.05 - 12:52PM Title: Retribution

starstarstarstarstar

Nothing good can come from the Lestranges. CONSTANT VIGILANCE!!!

I'll be entertaining myself with thoughts of thoroughly harassed Dursley's until the next installment...

Author's Response: LOL - Vernon and Petunia will be present in the next chapter. I hope you'll enjoy what I have in store.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.11.05 - 06:18AM Title: Retribution

starstarstarstarstar

Well written chapter. I am curious to see exactly what they are planning for the Dursleys. Great relationship building between Ron and Hermione.

Author's Response: You'll see the Dursleys in the next chapter, dun dun dun...



Reviewer: forgivenlu Signed Date: 2015.11.04 - 10:31PM Title: Retribution

starstarstarstarstar

As soon as a read about Harry's illness, I laughed, because I'm battling the flu. As a teacher, I can't be off my game, so I understand not letting his little cold get in the way! Or is it a cold? Dun Dun Dun! But he keeps kissing Ginny and he's sick and he's spreading germs and everyone's going to get sick!!! It's the school teacher in me :)

Ever since Molly took out her camera I had a question. How do you think wizards develop their photos? Is everyone trained how to make a potion at Hogwarts? Or are there instructions you find on the film packaging? Or do you have to bring them in? I saw multiple plot ideas popping up in my head from those photos. What if they were shared with the Prophet by someone developing them? Would they think Harry and Ginny had a secret son or something? Thank goodness you went in a MUCH better direction. There's a reason I just read fanfiction!

Wonderful chapter as always! Tuesday/Wednesday is my favorite time of the week because of your updates!

Author's Response: LOL about Harry spreading germs while kissing Ginny! I didn't even think of it, lol. Wizards must have a spell for that sort of thing! Same for developing photos - I just assumed it was some sort of spell. I suppose a potion makes more sense. Colin developed his at school, so I don't think they have to send anything out like us Muggles did.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.11.04 - 03:58PM Title: Retribution

starstarstarstarstar

This was an absolutely delightful chapter! Harry and Ginny seemed to really enjoy their outting and it was much needed! However, the appearance of that scumbag Lestrange really underscored the danger that still lurked in the shadows for the side of light at this time! I always knew Arthur could be like a silent assassin if he wanted to be! Can't wait to see what he and the boys have in store for the Dursleys - should be a hoot! Glad you gave Ron and Hermoine a little time in the snoglight -- they are so good together and deserve their happiness! Looking forward to the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I'm much more comfortable writing Harry and Ginny, but I am a R/Hr fan nonetheless!



Reviewer: hijadejewell Signed Date: 2015.11.04 - 02:59PM Title: Retribution

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the stars!



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2015.11.04 - 02:44PM Title: Retribution

starstarstarstarhalf-star

What a nice happy chapter - even with a Death Eater appearance. I hoping that Harry doesn't get any sicker - for some reason that has got me wondering.

Author's Response: Does it now? Hmmmm...



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.11.04 - 01:33PM Title: Retribution

soemtimes i think hermione needs to relax and allow nature to take its corse and allow the feeling they have for each other to move forward....hope harry and ginny stay together thoguht the trials coming up....kutgw

Author's Response: Hermione is a thinker by nature, so I'm not sure she can ever truly get out of her head. Trust her to eventually figure it out, however :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.11.04 - 03:20AM Title: Retribution

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hmmmmmm.... what iintrigue, me thinks!

Author's Response: Intrigue? Really? Hmmmm, indeed.



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2015.11.04 - 03:02AM Title: Retribution

starstarstarstarstar

Gokd chapter. I love that Harry and Ginny still enjoyed their date. Glad Arthur has a plan on dealing with tthe Dursleys.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2015.11.04 - 01:29AM Title: Retribution

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice chapter as usuall. Did not expected Susan to act in manner mentioned - I suppose living up to a family name can make you loose your grip on reality.

It is good that even vengeaful DE was not able to ruin our favorite´s couple date!

P.S.: As for upcoming HP play, I expect to be very disappointed with outcome - not necesserily with play itself, but with resulting cannon. Prove me wrong JKR!

Author's Response: Well, we really didn't know canon Susan all that well, did we? I will readily confess, I have an unreasonable dislike for the character that I know comes more from fanon than canon, but there you go! As for the play, I haven't decided if it should be considered canon yet. I mean, it's not JKR writing it, but she is involved. As I said, my feelings are very mixed.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.11.04 - 12:36AM Title: Retribution

starstarstarstarstar

Re: discrepancy between Hermione's plans & reality (and the direction thereof): there's value in Serendipity. :-)

Hmmm... I'm suspecting that Ginny will be quite disappointed that she didn't get to participate in what the Weasley men are planning..... (She may well understand the rationale, but that doesn't mean she needs to like the result. And she has some experience with understanding reasoning but not)liking a result.)

I'm not sure whether I'm more surprised at the sighting of Rabastan or of Harry's remarkably reasoned (vs. going off half-cocked) approach to dealing with him.

Those symptoms Harry is sporting don't sound alarming... except that he can't really afford to be off his game.

Author's Response: I tried very hard to balance Harry's growing maturity with his nature. I decided the best result would be to have Rabastan leave quickly. I think Harry would've gone after him otherwise. It would be too much temptation not to. That's where I was coming from, anyway. As for his symptoms, you're right. They're cold symptoms. No reason for him to be alarmed, right? ;)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.11.03 - 10:10PM Title: Retribution

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Loved Harry and Ginny's date - for a minute I was afraid he was going to get sick and not be able to go. It sounds like a fun, even a Lestrange couldn't ruin it. Can't wait to see what Mr Weasley has planned for the Dursleys. Hermione is going to be beside herself if she tries to learn everything the boys do.

Author's Response: LOL - can't you just imagine the expression on Hermione's face once she realizes Harry and Ron are learning things she hasn't studied? It amused me. As for Harry - when has he ever let not feeling well slow him down? ;)




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear