Search:

SIYE Time:20:49 on 20th August 2017

Reviews For These Cuts I Have

Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.11.14 - 09:28AM Title: Warnings

starstarstarstarstar

Cormac is that kind of guy I'd enjoy torturing on a daily basis. You act like an ass, I'll treat you accordingly. Speaking of which, I see a love connecting between him and Susan. A match not made in heaven, but connections!

Harry needs to learn how to take better care of himself, and soon, before his chest gets worse (which it will, because this is Harry).

Dawlish! I was cringing in my seat reading this one! He might be bitter because Harry/Albus were right and Fudge was so very, very wrong. His issues lie in hindsight, not Harry. I see grudging respect in his future...

Teddy doesn't know it yet, but he has so much love in his life.

I remember playing with a neighbors dog as a child. He was so sweet until I pet him too hard and he snapped at me. I never realized how dangerous this sweet pooch could be. Arthur is in that same category: Sweet, but not to be crossed.

The portrait in the cupboard screams Tell-Tale Heart. Simple and appropriate without being cruel. Brava!!!

Author's Response: Heh, I'm glad Cormac can get under your skin. I think he represents a certain type that does exist, and Harry will have to learn how to deal with as he progresses along with his career.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.11.13 - 08:35PM Title: Warnings

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, such a powerful chapter. The way Arthur and his sons handled the Dursleys was brilliant. I am annoyed by the way Harry and Ron are being treated by the aurors. Where were they during the final battle? Most of them should probably be fired for their actions and inactions during Voldemorts rein. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Well, Harry and Ron are the newbies, and no matter what their credentials coming in, they're going to have to earn their spot on the team. I think that's how it would work no matter which job they chose.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.11.11 - 08:11PM Title: Warnings

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great chapter.
Loved the time Harry and Ginny spent with Teddy. So cute. Glad Kreacher is still around and helping out. Harry and Kreacher has a mutual respect for each other, now.
Fancy being partnered with the one Auror who has major issues with Harry. It won't be easy for Harry.
The guilt will be the main punishment for the Dursleys. But loved the idea of the portrait in the cupboard.
Looking forward to the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: I couldn't resist using Dawlish in that scene. I could just picture the look on Harry's face when he realized who he'd been partnered with. Dawlish frequently messed up, so it wasn't difficult for Harry to outshine him.



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2015.11.11 - 06:12PM Title: Warnings

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Harry getting stuck with the Auror who hates him, and obviously isn't has good as good at noticing his surrounding as Harry. Love that Harry spotted the residue. Though I agree with Ginny they shouldn't have let those trainees go out in the field. At least not the others, Ron and Harry obviously have experience and that should count for something. Not saying they get free rain but if they picked trainees to be observers it should have been those two not the others. They had no experience at all. Ginny would have been better on the field than those other trainees.
Also love the Harry/Ginny/Teddy time. I imagine if Harry ever freed Kreacher he either kill himself or die out of misery. Hope for more Harry/Ginny time in the next one.
I hope the Dursleys are forever looking over their shoulders. Maybe it'll give Vernon a heart attack soon. He's bound to have a short life span with how unhealthy he is.


Author's Response: LOL - Harry would be ticked if they gave him special treatment! I think this replicates what might happen in the military or the police academy, so I'm okay with it. The only way to gain experience is to actually do the job.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.11.11 - 05:32PM Title: Warnings

i thnk that was a very right way to handle the stiutation but then again it should haven't been there to begin with thanks to albus for screwing harry up....kutgw

Author's Response: I'm so torn on Dumbledore. I don't think he was an intentionally cruel man, but I think he was so focused on the big picture, he was oblivious to the details. He was brilliant, but flawed, which simply means he was human.



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2015.11.11 - 03:01PM Title: Warnings

starstarstarstarstar

Nice touch with the portrait! I'm still wondering what's wrong with Harry.

Author's Response: HIs cold is certainly lingering, isn't it?



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.11.11 - 01:23PM Title: Warnings

starstarstarstarhalf-star

If Teddy needs a baby sitter, I am available. Small children and kittens are my favourite things.

Author's Response: LOL - I'll put in a good word with Andromeda!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.11.11 - 12:52PM Title: Warnings

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome chapter ML! I really enjoyed the Auror action especially since Harry got the best of that
dork Dawlish! The interaction between Harry, Ginny and Teddy was touching! I'm not liking Harry's
"chest cold" - knowing him there's something else at play there! Three cheers to the Weasley men for putting the Dursleys in their place! Special kudos to Ron and Hermoine for their ingenious special revenge! Bravo! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! Harry's cold has been lingering quite a while, hasn't it? Hmmmm...



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.11.11 - 05:16AM Title: Warnings

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Whoa! I wished JKR thought of this. Clever that picture in the cupboard thing and of course the famous "not my daughter......you" Bitche? LOL.

Author's Response: Thanks! I couldn't think of anything that would torment Petunia more. Most of my Dursley anger focuses on her. She was Harry's aunt, his blood. She owed her sister so much more.



Reviewer: lazzyboy5540 Signed Date: 2015.11.11 - 03:14AM Title: Warnings

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter as usual! I've been reading your stuff since the beginning and I just want to say I am loving this story.

Author's Response: Thanks for following for so long! I couldn't stay away!



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2015.11.11 - 12:29AM Title: Warnings

Hey this was absolutely amazing. Are the aurors going to physically train

Author's Response: Thanks! By physically you mean working out? I hadn't planned on it.. I didn't see anything in the wizarding world to suggest they counted on more than magic, so it will be much more magic-oriented.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2015.11.11 - 12:08AM Title: Warnings

starstarstarstarstar

Harry playing with baby Teddy is such a precious thing. I think Teddy knows how much Harry loves him (and Ginny too) because he's squealing in delight as Harry plays with him. Babies really do pick up on their care-givers' moods and emotions and for Teddy to be so happy in Harry and Ginny's presence just plasters a smile on my face.

Another thing I liked about this scene is how accepting of Kreacher Ginny is. While she questioned Harry about his ownership of the elf, she didn't meet his answer with derision or try to force her own ideas onto him. As part of an old Wizarding family, I think she understands more than Hermione does that some things can't be changed just because you think they're wrong. Also Harry's ethical treatment of Kreacher and the fact that he managed to get him to take a few hours off probably added to the things Ginny admires about Harry. He's a good sort, Harry, and a very good catch for Ginny indeed!

Well done.

Author's Response: Double again! You're the bomb :) I enjoyed writing the scene with Teddy (and I agree, I think Harry is a good catch!) Harry's come a long way from being afraid to hold him just a few months ago, and I think he'll be very good to Teddy. He can understand how Teddy feels better than anyone, and he'll do everything he can to make Teddy's life better than his own was.



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.11.10 - 11:19PM Title: Warnings

starstarstarstarstar

So good!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.11.10 - 11:07PM Title: Warnings

starstarstarstarstar

Heh -- nice touch with the portrait in that last scene. And having Arthur point out that Harry & Dudley were equally Petunia's (and Lily's) mother's grandsons was quite well put.

As for Harry.... Well, first: when I get a cold, absolutely nothing between my ears works right. Maybe Harry's different in that respect, or maybe his symptoms are still building -- or maybe it;s something else.... :-}

I suspect that opinions within the Auror ranks are likely to be rather divided regarding Harry's recognition of potion residue.

So Rory is even worse )(from Harry's perspective) than Cormac? Wow.

Author's Response: Thanks! I have visions of Petunia trying to cover that door and pretend the cupboard isn't there, but her subconscious will let her "hear" noises all the time. She won't be able to forget it's there. Hopefully, she'll need anti-anxiety meds soon!



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2015.11.10 - 10:50PM Title: Warnings

The picture in the cupboard is perfect torture for them.



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2015.11.10 - 10:50PM Title: Warnings

The picture in the cupboard is perfect torture for them.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think the fear of it being discovered is enough to leave Petunia forever on edge!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear