Search:

SIYE Time:16:45 on 27th June 2017

Reviews For These Cuts I Have

Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.11.30 - 04:34PM Title: Past Poisons

starstarstarstarhalf-star

oh dear....what complicated life Potter has.... still without it, there won't be any brilliant fanfics to read. lol.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.11.28 - 07:05PM Title: Past Poisons

starstarstarstarstar

Harry really needs a break. One problem after the next. I think if I was Ginny I would just keep him at home for a long time.



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.11.27 - 10:17PM Title: Past Poisons

starstarstarstarstar

Such a great story !



Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.11.27 - 07:38PM Title: Past Poisons

starstarstarstarstar

Do you get the feeling Ginny will be waiting at Harry's bedside more often? The more I think about it, the more I wonder if Harry ends up seeing a private healer just to avoid the circus that is St. Mungo's. I also get the feeling that you've dropped some clues in here that my turkey-addled brain isn't picking up. I'll have to reread this next week. I appreciate you posting in time for the holiday (although I'm sure that was as much for you as it was for your adoring public). No cliffy either!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2015.11.26 - 12:26AM Title: Past Poisons

starstarstarstarstar

Your chapter title had me wondering whether all the times Harry was attacked by snakes and other unfriendly critters were finally catching up to him. However, since you insisted on dropping hints in previous chapters about the possibility that there was more than the De-Aging Potion than we first thought, I should have known my theories were 'way off in left field.

If I had to pick a moment in the hospital that made me smile, it's the moment when Kingsley whistles shrilly to stop the Weasleys and Hermione from inundating Healer Larkin with questions about Harry's possible poisoning. I also enjoyed that once the group had been properly scolded, they settled down to start problem solving in order to help Harry. Also, Molly in "mother-mode," as Ginny puts it, made me smile, especially when she used both of Harry's names. I had a feeling that she might have used all three of his names if he hadn't capitulated and agreed to stay one night in hospital. Harry is indeed fortunate to have her and Andromeda on his side.

You know, as concerned about Harry's condition as I am, I also know that there is a Nineteen Years Later epilogue in canon, so I already know that someone comes up with an antidote to the poison Harry has inhaled. It's just the suspense of waiting for that to happen that keeps me thinking about what will come next in your story. Well done.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.11.25 - 04:33PM Title: Past Poisons

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I hadn't thought of that. You've really captured Harry's personality. I can easily see him insisting on leaving the hospital and helping investigate. I know Hermione doesn't quite get it, but glad that Ron and Ginny understand. Hermione connects with many aspects of Harry's character, but his impulsive side is difficult for her. Interesting point at the end - Harry is very predictable in many ways, he would certainly leave if he thought the Weasleys were in danger.



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2015.11.25 - 01:35PM Title: Past Poisons

starstarstarstarstar

I knew it was serious but maybe not quite that much. I didn't even think it'd be related to the deaging potion. I hope he doesn't have to suffer too long before a cure is found.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.11.25 - 12:41PM Title: Past Poisons

starstarstarstarstar

Wish I hadn't been right about Harry's illness! Sounds like they are heading in the right direction for a cure, tho! Really enjoyed the exchange at Hogwarts, especially with Snape! Once a prat always a prat! Can't wait for the Deathgulpers to get their comeuppance, especially Lestrange! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.11.25 - 09:16AM Title: Past Poisons

starstarstarstarstar

Nice set of twists, turns, and wrinkles, there.

Hmm... even if Fleur didn't keep he residue, I would think she might have some ideas: she was able to make the antidote to the De-Aging potion, and she's a clever & talented individual. (I'm pretty sure the Goblet didn't choose her as Beaubatons champion for her looks or her allure. :-})

So it seems that our protagonists are getting clues, but they're in a bit of a race against time.....

Though I note that Harry doesn't actually need to be up and about for him to appear to be alive and well: with magic & Polyjiuce, appearances should be pretty easy to pull off -- and Harry could be resting (or in stasis).



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.11.25 - 03:13AM Title: Past Poisons

Harry always has a slow learner but somethings don't change no matter how often the lesson is taught....now they are working from behind again but hermione is on the case....kutgw



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2015.11.25 - 12:46AM Title: Past Poisons

It's about time Harry realized that




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear