Search:

SIYE Time:21:26 on 24th May 2017

Reviews For These Cuts I Have

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.03 - 08:08PM Title: Friends and Enemies

starstarstarstarstar

Greatly enjoying this story. Harry and Ginny really need some time alone after Harry recovers from this health crisis. Looking forward to reading your next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! I promise they'll manage to sneak in some time together despite his growing illness ;)



Reviewer: gemz1313 Signed Date: 2015.12.03 - 05:11PM Title: Friends and Enemies

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic 😊

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.12.03 - 03:30PM Title: Friends and Enemies

starstarstarstarstar

Terrific chapter O sublime one! Harry and Gawain played Dorko like a bass fiddle! Hope they nail LeStrange soon! Enjoyed the banter between Harry and Ginny and the birthday! You'd think Ron would know not to mess with Ginny and her fiestyness! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I think the brother/sister bickering is something that will never quite go away, but it's got a lot of fondness behind it ;)



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.12.03 - 08:34AM Title: Friends and Enemies

starstarstarstarstar

Nailed another excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.12.02 - 11:32PM Title: Friends and Enemies

starstarstarstarstar

Heh -- seems that most of the folks around his age are picking on Ron. (Mind, I'm not trying to claim that he doesn't necessarily deserve at least some of that.) I think you have the sibling interaction down pat... based on my recollections growing up with my siblings.

Harry & Robards did rather well as a tag-team dealing with the Ferret. (Yeah, he's not one of my favorite characters, either.)

So... Ginny finally meets Ms Benson; seemed to go quite a bit better than it might have -- neither violence nor shouting. That's got to be worth something, yeah?

It may well be counteracted by a "step back" or two, but Harry (and a few others -- Ginny and George, at least) seem to be making a bit of progress toward psychological healing. It's certainly not a monotonic progression -- which makes sense, given human experience.

Author's Response: Thanks! I didn't want Ginny and Violet to be antagonist toward one another. Violet is a flirt, but she flirts with everyone. I think Ginny is bright enough to notice that. There is one other in a later chapter that she's not so patient with ;)



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2015.12.02 - 11:31PM Title: Friends and Enemies

Realln liked the scene with Malfoy and that t.v. they made was really great.

Author's Response: Thanks! I love the image of Ron's excitement at seeing a Quidditch match live. Fun stuff!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.12.02 - 11:26PM Title: Friends and Enemies

starstarstarstarhalf-star

excellent job as usual. you blended the routine lives of the characters against the worry over harry's deteriorating health.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm always startled by how much the day-to-day stuff goes over. I think we all just love these characters so much.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.12.02 - 05:42PM Title: Friends and Enemies

nice to see malfoy has not gotten anything he wanted yet for his father release but then again....they are in a bind....now ginny on the other hand has harry down but needs to work more on getting him back to the land of the healthy FAST....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! Malfoy has been spoiled and is used to getting his way. It'll take a bit of time for the new reality to settle for him!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.12.02 - 04:06PM Title: Friends and Enemies

starstarstarstarstar

Very sweet chapter! I really like the relationship you show between the siblings. Ginny really does understand him so well. Love the birthday party and of course the new owl!



Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I do love the Weasleys.:)



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2015.12.02 - 03:06PM Title: Friends and Enemies

starstarstarstarstar

I hope these Death Eaters meet soon and they get some information otherwise things won't be great for Harry.

Author's Response: Those pesky Death Eaters just won't keep to the time schedule our heroes want planned!



Reviewer: hijadejewell Signed Date: 2015.12.02 - 11:59AM Title: Friends and Enemies

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2015.12.02 - 10:46AM Title: Friends and Enemies

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter, I loved it! It's always great to read those Harry and Ginny moments. I also really loved that it was George that helped get the owl. Ron was also great with the comic relief.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think it would have felt important to George to be able to do something to fix a loss from the war rather than just be helpless against it.



Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.12.02 - 10:38AM Title: Friends and Enemies

starstarstarstarstar

I see a lot of healing in this chapter. Harry from a few years back would not have been able to contain himself in a room with Draco. And Draco! Little boys shouldn't try playing in the big leagues. He's not at Hogwarts anymore and he is not his father. I really enjoyed that scene.

We saw Lee and Alicia... will Katie be making an appearance?

Harry & Ginny are just to cute together. He's doing his best not to keep things from her, and Ginny does well not to get overly excited. Hermione can learn a thing or two from her.

Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I always liked the canon interaction between Harry and Ginny, and I think she's good for him. He is coming along, and I think they're all learning to move on.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear