Search:

SIYE Time:2:06 on 22nd November 2017

Reviews For These Cuts I Have

Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.12.20 - 09:50AM Title: Coming of Age

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Another great chapter.
I think Ron got off pretty lightly with just a wetting. Now, bat bogies would have made the morning interesting...then again, Ginny would have possibly been in trouble as well.
Looking forward to the raid and the next update.

Author's Response: LOL - he did deserve some payback, but not as much as that reporter! Besides, Ginny was in a good mood at that moment! I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.17 - 06:26PM Title: Coming of Age

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent chapter. I love the way they are working together. The scene between Harry and Ginny celebrating her birthday was great. Really looking forward to reading the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! I had a blast with Ginny's birthday, and Ron just had to pay a little bit for all his teasing!



Reviewer: Grownupron1 Signed Date: 2015.12.17 - 08:42AM Title: Coming of Age

Yeah sorry but these is no way Hermione shouldn't be Head Girl. I have no doubt that many students did some very brave things but if not for Hermione's actions Voldemort would have won. None of her competition can say anything even remotely similar.

Even worse was hearing Mr. and Mrs. Weasley making excuses for it based on the idea that it might cause trouble. If all of the stuff that happened wasn't an object lesson on how you should do the right thing not the easy one then I'm not sure what it was supposed to be.

But McGonagall, with apparently the blessings of the elder Weasleys did the easy thing, not the right one, Really disappointed in them.

Honestly I'd like Hermione to tell them that they can pound sand and let someone else be Prefect.

Author's Response: Sorry, but I disagree with you. Head Girl isn't about actions during the war, its about being a class leader, and Hermione can't be a leader of a class she's never been a part of. They would resent her - I certainly would. Hermione should have been Head Girl of her own class, but that doesn't give her an automatic in for Ginny's class. I don't think it was an easy decision at all for McGonagall, but I do think it was the right one.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.12.16 - 11:44PM Title: Coming of Age

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I found your portrayal of the interaction between each of the senior Weasleys and Harry (re. Ginny's present) quite well done -- Arthur Weasley is pretty special, even if he manifests it quietly. (Molly's special, too, but not as subtly. :-}) And I quite liked the way Harry asked Molly why he couldn't share what he has with his (acknowledged) family -- it's a good way to put it, as it communicates effectively without stomping on others' sensibilities.

Ginny's reaction to noting her own birthday was amusing ... from a respectful distance. :-}

Good point about who Head Girl would be -- after all, initials aren't everything. :-) Interesting backstory for Daphne's little sister. (Hmmm... Daphne should have been in school, too, yeah...?)

And the Ferret seems to be about as "cooperative" (and "charming") as I'd expect. He needs a course correction (but since when is that a surprise?).



Author's Response: Thanks! I had fun writing that scene with Harry and Mrs. Weasley. As for Daphne, I don't believe she is there. I think she wouldn't have had any problem being there under the Carrows since she was Slytherin. Harry's entire year isn't going back, just some of the students who couldn't attend.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.12.16 - 07:20PM Title: Coming of Age

starstarstarstarstar

Ron was lucky to get off so lightly - winding up your sister just before she can use magic seems like a dangerous pass time. Harry faced the awkwardness with Mrs Weasley rather than just ignoring him - he is growing up. I'm glad you chose not to make Hermione head girl. Sure she would have deserved it in a normal year, but I don't think she relates well to other students and to have someone who didn't share their experiences would not go over well. Ron 'she sacrificed everything'. No, Fred sacrificed everything. Hermione made some sacrifices and underwent torture, but she is finishing school, her parents are still alive, and she's in a relationship with Ron. Glad Mr Weasley stepped in to make Ron see reason. The ending with Draco was interesting and very much in character for him - can't wait to see what happens with the raid.

Author's Response: Thanks! I enjoyed writing the scene with Harry standing up to Mrs. Weasley. He needs to see he can disagree, and they can still love each other. As for Hermione, I just can't see how Ginny's class would accept a student from another year being Head Girl for their class.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.12.16 - 05:38PM Title: Coming of Age

starstarstarstarstar

Another superb chapter, Mel! Really enjoyed the Ginny's birthday bit......you'd think GInny's brothers would have learned not to mess with her by now! Wonder if Minerva has something in mind for Hermoine tho I think Ginny is right about why she isn't head girl(you are one of the few who took that tack)! Glad to see alittle light at the end of the Death Gulper tunnel! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I went back and forth with Hermione a lot, but I kept thinking how I would feel if someone from another class was suddenly made Head Girl of a class she'd never been a part of. I think it would cause huge resentment, and probably a real lack of respect after everything GInny's class went through while at Hogwarts.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2015.12.16 - 03:06PM Title: Coming of Age

Great chapter can't wait for the raid. I also like how Ginny isn't just jumping into bed with Harry just cause she's of age but she's waiting until she knows it's the right time

Author's Response: Thanks! I agree. Ginny knows her own mind, and she'll know when she's ready.



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2015.12.16 - 02:39PM Title: Coming of Age

starstarstarstarstar

Nice to see Ginny standing up to Ron and Hermione. It wouldn't have been fair if she had got head girl. I loved Ginny's birthday morning. Hoping to see some positive news for Harry soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! I agree. It's sad for Hermione, but I think it would be completely unfair to make Hermione Head Girl for Ginny's class - a class she's never been a part of.



Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.12.16 - 02:02PM Title: Coming of Age

starstarstarstarstar

You, my dear, sling much more than just pity. I guarantee you that is a very, very good thing.

Great chapter! I can't wait for the raid!!



Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it! Four chapters left.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.12.16 - 12:46PM Title: Coming of Age

Well it seems that they are working to the end game but harry still needs to spend time with the healer for longer then a few hours....more like a few days.....and ginny is the only one to make harry do it......kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! Harry's health is definitely deteriorating. Those Death Eaters need to hurry up!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.12.16 - 12:30PM Title: Coming of Age

starstarstarstarhalf-star

excellent. so many points of contention to deal with. expensive broom, worry about putting loved ones in danger right of being made Head Girl, etc.... i cannot wait for 3 days. can Harry?

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I had fun with this chapter.



Reviewer: hijadejewell Signed Date: 2015.12.16 - 11:54AM Title: Coming of Age

starstarstarstarstar

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear