Search:

SIYE Time:21:25 on 24th May 2017

Reviews For These Cuts I Have

Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.12.30 - 11:25AM Title: Fugitives

starstarstarstarstar

It's so nice to see the brothers worry over Harry. He's one of them and Weasley's take care of their own. I could read about Draco getting stunned all day. In fact, I think a little one-shot of him getting his throughout the years will be a nice for 2015!

I knew this chapter would be a cliffy! You've been to nice to us recently...

Author's Response: LOL - I liked the image of him getting Stunned, too! He got off way to easy for my tastes



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.12.29 - 01:39AM Title: Fugitives

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great chapter. Great cliffee!!...oh no..now have to wait for the next chapter.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2015.12.26 - 08:48AM Title: Fugitives

starstarstarstarstar

Loved this chapter, but you left us with a frightening cliffhanger. Hermione and Ginny solving the mystery of the potion was brilliant. The deatheater raid was very well written and easy to visualize with your descriptions. I rather enjoyed Harry stunning Draco, but it was a shame that Susan was injured. Looking forward to the next chapter.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2015.12.23 - 09:25PM Title: Fugitives

starstarstarstarstar

You would leave us with a cliffhanger just before Christmas! I'm hoping Harry was able to push Ron and Mr. Weasley out of the way before collapsing himself so that the spell doesn't his any of them.

Despite some of the cowardly things Draco has been known to do, actually walking into and participating in the Death Eater meeting was a brave thing to do. It seems he kept his head until the Aurors were in place and while the elf sounded the alarm, it seems that Harry once again was the hero for pinning one of the Lestrange brothers under the light fixture.

Once again, pompous Cormac McLaggen has gummed up something he's involved in with his need to meddle in other people's business, thus not focusing on his own job. I hope the Auror in charge of McLaggen's group will ream him a new one for the delay.

Yippee! Hermione and Ginny seem to have found the magic ingredient in the poison Harry inhaled. I sincerely hope the doxy venom is the answer to mystery ingredient that's making Harry so sick.

Happy Christmas Melinda and my the next chapter appear post haste!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.12.23 - 12:30PM Title: Fugitives

starstarstarstarstar

What an evil cliffhanger! Wonder who the shadow is? At least the ladies have found the cure! Thanks for another wonderful chappie, Mel! And have a very Merry Christmas!! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.12.23 - 11:58AM Title: Fugitives

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Harry, he never seems to catch a break. I do like that Ginny came up with the breakthrough, I hope they can whip up an antidote at St Mungo's rather quickly, it seems like he needs it. In a way I agree with Hermione, it seems a bit soon to put the trainees up against actual Death Eaters as Susan's and Ron's performances indicate. The Weasleys need to brush up on clearing a room. I understand his focus was on Harry, but he still needs to do his job. He runs in to check on Harry - it's almost like the scene in the Chamber of Secrets except that Ron is an Auror and should know better. It seems that Harry performed wonderfully as usual.



Reviewer: demonesprit Signed Date: 2015.12.23 - 10:28AM Title: Fugitives

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, no! Cliffie! Please post soon. My heart can't take it!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.12.23 - 09:05AM Title: Fugitives

starstarstarstarhalf-star

no no no no no no..... you canot do this again? lol



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.12.23 - 08:52AM Title: Fugitives

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Timing is everything -- nice cliffie. :-}

Overall, the raid scene seems to have come out quite well; even the Ferret behaved (and was disposed of) in plausible ways. :-} Susan seems to be in over her head -- perhaps reflecting some of your perception of her, there. ... And McLaggan was true to form .

Ginny showed remarkable intuition & resolve (among other things) -- but I'm mildly surprised that her blood didn't discolor the potion.

I note that Ron still has ... (unresolved) issues. And that even if/when others' issues are resolved, that won't make his "go away" (though that could well mask his issues to some extent). Hermione seems to be "mostly coping," I think. Still quite concerned about Harry (& others), sure, but as long as she has something external (to herself) to focus on, she will.

George seems to be coming along.

And a Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to you, too! :-)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.12.23 - 06:37AM Title: Fugitives

Oh no you hope the girls are not to late...as for harry....he did screw up and may have just sealed his own doom.....kutgw



Reviewer: gemz1313 Signed Date: 2015.12.23 - 06:12AM Title: Fugitives

starstarstarstarstar

Ooo fantasia chapter! such a tease with that cliffhanger though ☹️ can't wait for next chapter!
I completely agree with your reasons for not giving Hermione the Head Girl as well, just because we followed the trio doesn't mean that back at Hogwarts there were other deserving people working hard and standing up for the younger pupils against the Carrows. The trio get enough recognition



Reviewer: hijadejewell Signed Date: 2015.12.23 - 05:58AM Title: Fugitives

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: parakletos Signed Date: 2015.12.23 - 05:33AM Title: Fugitives

I'm with you on the Head Girl situation, but then most fics I've read don't give it to Hermione for the reasons you've outlined.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.12.23 - 02:14AM Title: Fugitives

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, no! How can you leave us with a cliff hanger like that! It certainly was exciting there at the end. It sounds like Hermione and Ginny may have made a breakthrough but I'll be waiting on pins and needles fir the next update to find out what happens.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2015.12.23 - 12:35AM Title: Fugitives

A holiday cliffhanger really.



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.12.22 - 11:02PM Title: Fugitives

starstarstarstarstar

Dang, great cliffy!



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2015.12.22 - 10:38PM Title: Fugitives

starstarstarstarstar

Looks like Ginny and Hermione were indeed the ones to find the cure. Hopefully the healer will be able to have it ready by the time cthey bring Harry in. I also love how Harry was able to haddle fighting death eaters even in his condition. I also agree with Hermione Harry and Ron can haddle themselves but the other trainees should not have been brought along.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear