Search:

SIYE Time:20:50 on 20th August 2017

Reviews For These Cuts I Have

Reviewer: jerryfs2 Signed Date: 2016.01.25 - 02:28AM Title: Hope

starstarstarstarstar

very nice chapter great story



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2016.01.02 - 03:45PM Title: Hope

starstarstarstarstar

Phew - thank goodness they got the antidote made in time, it was looking touch and go there for a bit. Love all the conversations, and how Harry has finally learnt to let others give a bit sometimes instead of coping alone. Molly's words about her and Lily swapping sons was a nice touch. I'm sure you could write a good continuation of this story, and I'll certainly be reading if you do!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love the idea of Lily attempting to keep Fred in line up in heaven, although I think Fred will be far more swayed by James and Sirius, lol. Still, the Marauders are missing a true fourth member!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.01.01 - 05:44PM Title: Hope

starstarstarstarstar

I'm glad to see Harry finally cured from thatvpoison, but my favorite part of this chapter was definitely with Harry in the hospital. I just loved his conversations with first Ginny and then her parents.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm always amazed by when people like the wind down chapters so much. I always worry they'll come of as anti-climactic, but I like when people enjoy them. I enjoy reading them in other stories, as well.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.01.01 - 11:40AM Title: Hope

starstarstarstarstar

Love this story. Molly and Arthur are wonderful parents and really try to make sure that Harry feels a sense of belonging in their family. I like how strong and spirited Ginny was in this chapter. Impressing a tough old Auror is definitely an accomplishment.

Author's Response: Thanks! I ended up becoming very fond of Owen, and I like that he's impressed with Ginny. In my head, I see a bit of a Han/Luke vibe between he and Harry, lol.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.01.01 - 06:36AM Title: Hope

starstarstarstarstar


Love this story. Please don't stop writing it.
The hardship they will face being away from eachother for the year Ginny is at Hogwarts and after whilst playing Quidditch for the Harpies.
Looking forward to the next update.



Author's Response: Thanks! I do think there is more story to tell. I'm going to end this one where I'd planned, but I'll see if I can get a sequel going that has some teeth.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.12.31 - 12:45PM Title: Hope

starstarstarstarstar

"He was finally where he was supposed to be." - Loved that sentence.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think the Weasleys will teach Harry all the things about family life that the Dursleys should've done. Happy New Year!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2015.12.31 - 11:47AM Title: Hope

starstarstarstarstar

Very, very sweet! I love the 'liquored-up Banshee' I can see how that might apply. I'm not overly surprised at Owen's predictions for Susan and Cormac - I can't really see either of them lasting. Susan seems to have applied in an attempt to please her late aunt and Harry's right - Cormac is a git. Harry is certainly learning to become more open with his feelings. He might be shy, but he's coming around. Loved the conversation he overheard 'she has my son and I have hers' was beautiful. Very well done. I would love to read more.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the "liquored up Banshee" comment, lol. I was quite pleased with that! I can't help but think that Molly would feel, after taking care - or trying to, anyway - of Harry for so long, that Lily might watch over Fred in Heaven. I think that thought would bring her comfort.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2015.12.30 - 11:51PM Title: Hope

starstarstarstarstar

Yes, both the "overhearing" approach and Harry asking Ginny for the re-cap worked quite well. And Arthur definitely shows that he's a practiced hand at this "parenting thing." :-)

Yes, Harry has made some amazing progress.-- and some of it even involves Ginny! :-) (In particular, their dialogue the morning Ginny took it upon herself to visit Harry before anyone else at the Burrow was up was quite welcome & heartwarming.)

I confess that when I read Lestrange's “The Ministry is opposed to using Veritaserum,” my immediate expectation for a response was something along the lines of "And since when are YOU speaking on behalf of the Ministry??!?"

Re: the final several sentences (of the chapter): Redheads stick together...? :-}

As to your author's note query: If it's reasonably close to the quality of the present work, of course! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words! I agree, Arthur is a really good dad! Those redheads will always stick together - and I think they've made Harry an honorary ginger!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.12.30 - 06:04PM Title: Hope

Yes harry is finnaly where he should be and ginny will have to get her comeupins for leavign in the middle of thenight to see harry...thena gain molly whould have done the same thing if she really thought about it....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! Still two more chapters to come!



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.12.30 - 04:03PM Title: Hope

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.12.30 - 02:53PM Title: Hope

An enthusiastic vote for keep going! Definitely worth reading, especially if you write it! Splendid chapter! Good to see that creep Rudolphus get nailed! Glad Harry is doing better and trusts his surrogate parents! Ginny sure has her Harry pegged! Never mess with a fiesty redhead! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! I think there is more of this story to tell, so I'm leaning toward attempting it.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.12.30 - 01:44PM Title: Hope

starstarstarstarhalf-star

no no no no no...... thos is npt the end. please carry on writing.... it would not be a good week without a soty from you.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! There are still two chapters left to go in this one.



Reviewer: Jpatch Signed Date: 2015.12.30 - 12:07PM Title: Hope

That last line literally brought tears to my eyes.......If you can make an old guy like me tear up you truly have a way with words.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's good to get all sniffly once in a while! I do it all the time! ;)



Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2015.12.30 - 11:32AM Title: Hope

starstarstarstarstar

I'll gladly read whatever you are willing to share!

Does the term 'brightest witch of her age' mean anything to these people? :) If it doesn't already, it will in about a year!


Author's Response: We already know how bright Hermione is, I think it would be interesting to look at her emotional growth. Fitting in to a new group of girls without the support of the boys with her at Hogwarts is almost like starting over. I think it would be interesting to see how Hermione copes with it.



Reviewer: hijadejewell Signed Date: 2015.12.30 - 07:30AM Title: Hope

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2015.12.30 - 02:09AM Title: Hope

starstarstarstarstar

Nawww - lovely ending to the chapter. Good to see he's better. And if you are happy to write more of this story - I'm more than happy to read it!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it!



Reviewer: RoseYew Signed Date: 2015.12.30 - 01:39AM Title: Hope

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic! Haha. Hello! This is actually my first time writing a review in this site since I only found out about it sometime in October. And I've been reading and following this story ever since. I love reading your stories. And yes on writing for Ginny's 7th year. I very much would like to know how our favorite couple will handle being separated (again). But it's completely different now, just as Ginny said. :) It'll be lovely! And of course a bit of Ron and Hermione, too.

I got teary eyes when Molly said "She has my son now, and I have hers." Oh Fred. This is so sweet and heart breaking at the same time.

I'm happy you updated. Thank you so much for writing these wonderful stories. Happy new year in advance!

Author's Response: Hello and welcome! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts! The thought that Lily is watching over Fred the way Molly has always done for Harry just tugs at my heartstrings. I like the image it creates.



Reviewer: sockless Signed Date: 2015.12.30 - 12:34AM Title: Hope

starstarstarstarstar

Loving this story! Please continue!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: CharmAurorGinny Signed Date: 2015.12.30 - 12:06AM Title: Hope

starstarstarstarstar

I would be first (and not the last) to say: please continue this story! I would really like to see what happens in this amazing universe of yours in the next year(s)! :) Thank you for writing this wonderful story. :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm going to start and see how it goes. There seems to be enough interest, now the question is if I can make it work on my end!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear