Search:

SIYE Time:19:43 on 20th September 2017

Reviews For These Cuts I Have

Reviewer: jerryfs2 Signed Date: 2016.01.25 - 05:29AM Title: For the Thrill of It

starstarstarstarstar

wonderful chapter like the races great story



Reviewer: kitana415 Signed Date: 2016.01.21 - 09:35AM Title: For the Thrill of It

starstarstarstarstar

So late, sorry...

Hermione has grown so much since 1st year, but she's still herself and therefore not to be invited to the broom races. I love it! I wouldn't mind a little race myself, come to think of it.

You didn't need to write it, but I can see Pierce's grudging respect at Prongs in my minds eye. More than anything, I think that's what I've enjoyed most about this story and your writing; it pops right out of the screen much the same way the books did for me. Thank you!

Author's Response: You're never too late! Thanks so much for the lovely and kind words. I do appreciate it!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.01.10 - 08:17PM Title: For the Thrill of It

starstarstarstarstar


Loved the broom races. Could just see them all out there watching and cheering them on.

Glad you are considering a sequel. I will be reading it.



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2016.01.09 - 08:18PM Title: For the Thrill of It

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent, so glad your continuing with this story.



Reviewer: Kezzabear Signed Date: 2016.01.08 - 01:01AM Title: For the Thrill of It

starstarstarstarstar

I finally caught up! I luff it! Luff Luff Luff!

Author's Response: Yay! Glad to see you came back, Kezza!!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.01.07 - 06:10PM Title: For the Thrill of It

starstarstarstarstar

It was so good to see Harry out and about at the broom races! He certainly seemed to enjoy himself, as did Ginny. George's choice of clothes made me smile because he certainly had Harry's measure when he conjured the bowler hat to cover the famous scar. I'm also curious about what's going on between him and Angelina: I can see you're setting up the beginnings of their relationship by making them act like Ron and Hermione! Their sparring makes me wonder whether Angelina holds George responsible for Fred's death because he's the twin who survived or some such nonsense. I'm sure that in due time you'll reveal all...

You did a great job on the broom races themselves. The action was quick and full of human interest in that you described more riders than just the ones Ginny was interested in watching. I have a feeling that Harry, Ginny, Ron and George will be going again if the opportunity presents itself while Hermione is in Australia. ;)

Finally, it was good to see the group letting their hair down and creating fun of their own, racing each other at The Burrow. They need this sort of freedom to get back into their pre-battle "normal" and to remember what it was like to be happy, carefree and relaxed for just a little while.

Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks again, Arnel! I wonder a lot about George and Angelina. I find the idea kind of squicky, to be honest, but I need to find a way for it to happen. I think there would have to be tension at first, then I need to find a way for them to move past it. That's where my head is with them, anyway.



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2016.01.07 - 04:20PM Title: For the Thrill of It

starstarstarstarstar

I can just see Harry racing brooms!

Author's Response: LOL - so can I!! Rules be damned.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2016.01.06 - 11:01PM Title: For the Thrill of It

starstarstarstarstar

Oddly enough, I've been accused -- by (no doubt well-meaning) family members -- of teasing, so Hermione's departure scene almost seemed familiar. :-)

Auror trainees attending an "illegal broom race?" What is the world coming to??!? :-)

Ron's apparent surprise at Harry's support of the Harpies was amusing.

Ginny's & Harry's ... increased tension ... around crowds is quite understandable. I've not had first-hand exposure to armed conflict, and I get pretty uncomfortable around Costco (or shopping malls, on the rare occasions that happens).

Lee's "answer" to Ginny's "Why is it illegal?" seemed like a bit of an evasion -- rather on par with "Because it is illegal." Unless there's a subtle(?) distinction between "illegal" and "unlawful" that I'm missing.

It would be funny if Pirate Girl and Uhrag turned out to be Katie & her beau (and they had been giving a mis-impression of his preferences all along). :-}

It's definitely good to see Ginny hold her own against her brothers.

Ah, Cormac -- definitely a "piece of work."

Harry's meeting with Kingsley was well-portrayed, though Harry was (admittedly) whining a bit. Let's hope that Harry is able to demonstrate Prongs for Pierce. (If he does, he'll have needed to have thought of something rather more pleasant than the upcoming ceremony, yeah?)

Author's Response: LOL - I have 3 sons of my own - teasing is a way of life in this house, so I relate to the Weasleys, as well. I tend to see the illegal broom races a bit like street racing, Yes, it's illegal, but not as serious as robbery or dueling. A fine rather than risk of prison. That's how it worked in my head, anyway.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.01.06 - 08:09PM Title: For the Thrill of It

Oh pierce is in for a show with harry nad pronges is a show for all to see and respect......now king shouing up and telling harry the different c;asses and telling him whats i sgoing to happen was a blessing....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! The award ceremony happens next chapter before they head to King's Cross...



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.01.06 - 06:27PM Title: For the Thrill of It

starstarstarstarstar

Love that Harry got to attend an illegal broom flying race and relax and have fun for an evening. He certainly deserves some down time and some time to act like a normal teenager. Angelina and George having a tense relationship right now is a great aspect of this story to pursue in the next couple of chapters. They have a lot of emotional work to do to really process and move on from Fred's death. Oh, the dreaded awards ceremony. I don't blame Harry a bit for being irritated by that.

Author's Response: Thanks! This summer story will be ending next chapter. I'm beginning a sequel that will cover Ginny's seventh year, and I hope to get more of George and Angelina in that one. That's such a squicky situation to me, so I'm eager to poke at it a bit.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.01.06 - 03:06PM Title: For the Thrill of It

starstarstarstarstar

The real thrill is you decided to continue this masterpiece! Nice to have a chapter on the light side! Especially enjoyed the time you gave Ron and Hermoine! This is one of the few stories that doesn't have Ron going to Austrailia with Hermoine which I think is more likely! Looking forward to seeing where this goes! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! This story will end next chapter, but I'm working on a sequel that will cover Ginny's seventh year. I can't keep up a one-a-week posting without having some written first, so there will be a break. We're heading into tax season, which is my busy time, so don't hold your breath!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.01.06 - 02:34PM Title: For the Thrill of It

starstarstarstarhalf-star

no no no no oh , you are so naughty. i want to see the patronus now..... not next week. excellent work.

Author's Response: LOL - sorry! I didn't realize how many people wanted to see Harry cast the Patronus. Rest assured, Prongs came to Harry's side.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2016.01.06 - 12:36PM Title: For the Thrill of It

Good thing nothing happened at the illegal race. Not sure how that would look with both Harry and Ron in attendance. So, the story might last a little longer? Oh I hope so! It's entirely up to you, though.

Author's Response: Well, this story ends in the next chapter, but I'm beginning work on a sequel that will cover Ginny's seventh year. I hope you enjoy. One more chapter to go in this one!



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2016.01.06 - 11:43AM Title: For the Thrill of It

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hijadejewell Signed Date: 2016.01.06 - 11:28AM Title: For the Thrill of It

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.01.06 - 11:12AM Title: For the Thrill of It

starstarstarstar

The broom race was interesting. It seems such an obvious thing that I'm surprised we don't see it more often. I am wondering if your mystery racer has any significance to the story, or is just background? I'm not terribly surprised at Harry's response to the awards. It certainly seems very much in character for him. I'll be looking forward to your next update!

Author's Response: Thanks! I got the idea from my own sons' obsession with car racing movies, and it seemed the logical next jump. I can see it being something Harry would enjoy. For this story, Uhrag is just background, but as I continue with the sequel, he'll make a return.



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2016.01.06 - 10:50AM Title: For the Thrill of It

starstarstarstarstar

Good chapter. I'm glad they got to go out and enjoy themselves as a group. It's nice to see Harry still hates being considered more important or special than others, but he still should have expected to get a higher award. Truthfully if you remember in the books Gildory Lockhart had supposedly rescued villages, people , fought evils of all sorts and was still only awarded Order of Merlin third class. Dumbledore had a first class for his defeat of Grindelwald. So even though he did have Ron and Hermione with him they didn't defeat Voldemort, and since they were with Harry so much they didn't even fight as much as Ginny and the others in the War (Battle of Hogwarts). So if you think about if they receive anything Higher than the Order Members or Ginny , Neville, and Seamus, then it is probably only be due to their relationship with Harry. Even though Harry would want them to have the same recognition he gets others would see it as special treatment for being his best friends.
Anyway great update. I look forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Thanks! I completely agree with you. No matter how much he squirms at the extra attention, he was the one who defeated Voldemort, he deserves this. I can't see it happening any other way.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear