Search:

SIYE Time:17:02 on 24th September 2017


Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.22 - 07:51PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

A lovely story about family, a strong, supportive loving family 😄



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.08.19 - 09:00PM Title: Chapter 1

Awwwww..... i am tearing up.



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2015.07.12 - 12:21AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Fun!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.07.06 - 08:53PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

On a fluff scale of 1 to 10 this was a 12! Wonderful little story especially with all the kiddos! Thanks for sharing this!
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2015.07.06 - 12:45PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

What a cool thing to do to figure out whether you're ready to have children! From the sounds of it, Harry and Ginny were more than ready to try for one once they returned home.

There were two inconsistencies I found in this story. First, there's a five-hour time difference between New York City and Great Britain, instead of the implied three-hour gap Harry was mixed up about. Second, shouldn't Harry have taken Teddy to a basketball game instead of a baseball game? New Years is definitely the off-season for baseball because it's too cold and snowy to play a game outside unless you're on ice skates.

I'm glad the children all wanted to contribute pictures to the art book for Harry and Ginny's baby. That's definitely a special gift.

Nicely done.

Author's Response: Bowed to the voice of the people and changed it to basketball, and the time difference, cheers for that pick up xx



Reviewer: demonesprit Signed Date: 2015.07.06 - 12:44PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarhalf-star

I enjoyed the story, but it would have made a lot more sense if Teddy and Harry had seen basketball or hockey. No way anyone is going to be playing baseball around New Year's Day.

Author's Response: Changed, cheers xx

Author's Response: Changed, cheers xx



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.07.06 - 07:47AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar


That was a beautiful story.
I think every child would love to have a Uncle Harry and Auntie Ginny like this.
Thankyou.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.07.05 - 11:29PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Awwwww. Now, that is what I call family.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.07.05 - 08:04PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Another great, fun little story of family life for the Potters.



Reviewer: zorica Signed Date: 2015.07.05 - 06:11PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Wish I had an uncle Harry and Aunty Ginny! And I love little Molly. Not many stories describe the grandkids personalities like yours do. Love it.

Author's Response: Me too! I can totally see Harry loving being around the kids, and Ginny would be great with them too. Cheers xx



Reviewer: mjc Signed Date: 2015.07.05 - 03:12PM Title: Chapter 1

A couple of continuity problems...

1. Fleur glaring at Ron...

"They all had tea at the Burrow, except for Bill and Fleur. They were returning from France the next day."

2. I'd like to know where to catch a baseball game, in New York, between Christmas and New Years...



Author's Response: Thanks for the pick up, I have changed the first. I left the baseball in, I never said it was a major league game. It could have been a simple game of friends but it still would have been different for Harry and Teddy xx



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.07.05 - 11:46AM Title: Chapter 1

Ah it is amazing when you can take kids to have fun for a few days and then give the parents a break....kutgw

Author's Response: Yeah parents like a break now and then, but when they're gone u realise what they bring to your life. Hope I've shown that in a small way xx




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear