Search:

SIYE Time:20:47 on 24th July 2017

Reviews For A New Normal

Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.03.05 - 07:06AM Title: Saying Goodbye

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Loved this chapter! Loved the unyielding support and total commitment! I also loved the parental support, with Molly and Arthur being supportive instead of apoplectic! Really enjoyed this!

Author's Response: I wanted them to be supportive as you don't always get that. It is usually them laying down strict rules, trying to keep them separated and so on and I didn't want that. I truly believe Molly and Arthur would have done anything for Harry, including allowing him to share a room with Ginny if it meant there was a smile on his face.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.03.05 - 06:40AM Title: Confessions

starstarstarstar

I love the fact that you show Harry ang Ginny feeling compelled to get everything out in the open! I think this is imperative if they are to have a future together. I have one question. Maybe I am reading the chapter incorrectly, but the way Ginny prepared Harry not to be angry, and reminds him how terribly he had hurt her on multiple occasions, it sounded as if she intended to confess some infidelity or something of that ilk. I know it's not in Ginny's nature, and their separation was the breakup that wasn't, and it seemed that neither really thought they were truly apart, then why such an emotional reaction to what she was about to tell him. Obviously, I misunderstood.

Author's Response: This was the first story I ever wrote and this chapter was written nearly two years ago. I must admit the early chapters of this story are not brilliant, no where near to being perfect. I think the later chapters are probably much stronger than this. So if this was a mess, I am sorry!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.02.21 - 06:58PM Title: Reuniting

starstarstarstarstar

I read through this so fast thr first time through that I neglected to leave a review. My apologies for that egregious oversight! I love your portrayal of both their respective points of view and their mutual desperation to be back together! Thank you for sharing this lovely story.

Author's Response: Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.02.15 - 11:47PM Title: August Thirty-First 2015

starstarstarstarstar

Bravo bravo standing ovation! Encore! Beautiful ending to what has become a classic story! Thanks for writing this masterpiece! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I personally don't think this is a masterpiece, but thank you for such an amazing compliment. I am glad you enjoyed my story.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.02.15 - 01:45AM Title: August Thirty-First 2015

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely ending!

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.02.14 - 11:25PM Title: August Thirty-First 2015

starstarstarstarstar

I wish that everybody in the world could have a happy ending. I am just lucky my kids have never been a problem.

Author's Response: Well, being that this is canon and epilogue compliant, it also makes it Cursed Child compliant.....so things are going to get bad again for Harry.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.02.14 - 10:38PM Title: August Thirty-First 2015

Very nice way to end the story and allow everyone to get what was needed....happy ever after....kutgw with your next adventure

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.11.20 - 05:43AM Title: James Sirius Potter

starstarstarstarstar


A very lovely chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.11.04 - 12:30PM Title: James Sirius Potter

Well im glad to see that ginny and harry are allowing teddy still in the way they did it....as for ginny leaving the harpies well it was going to happen sooner or later, but your right when it was going to happen....kutgw

Author's Response: I could have left her retiring until she fell pregnant with Lily, but I stand by what I wrote about her giving her everything when it comes to being a mum.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.11.04 - 07:51AM Title: James Sirius Potter

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Another happy chapter. Lots of babies.

Author's Response: Lots more babies to come!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.11.04 - 06:21AM Title: James Sirius Potter

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely chapter! Harry and Ginny becoming parents is a wonderful event in their lives. I liked the way they showed the baby to Teddy. Molly was in her element as well!

Author's Response: Molly is going to be in her element for the next two chapters as well!



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2016.11.04 - 03:51AM Title: James Sirius Potter

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.11.04 - 01:25AM Title: James Sirius Potter

starstarstarstarstar

You've moved the action along quite nicely by chronicling the births which are enlarging the Weasley clan. It was nice, too, that Gwenog was so understanding about losing Ginny as a member of her team, especially since Harry was so pleased that he was becoming a father. Finally, the special time Harry and Ginny allotted for introducing Teddy to James was quite a nice touch. You've done a nice job with this chapter.

Author's Response: It has always annoyed me that Gwenog is constantly portrayed as tough and not very understanding, but being that she is playing for an all-female team, I would have thought she would be one of those captains who would know her players well enough to be understanding when the need arose. As for Teddy, I did the same for my children, not that it stopped the jealousy but it did help them accept the newest member of the family.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.11.03 - 08:51PM Title: James Sirius Potter

starstarstarstarstar

The way H and G introduced James to Teddy is just so right. It will mean that Teddy will feel protective towards his little baby brother rather than jealous of him. Excellent.

Author's Response: Thank you. That part was actually inspired by the way I introduced each of my children to their new siblings when they were born. I was actually advised that it was best if the baby was not being held so the mum can hug the elder child before introducing the baby. It seemed appropriate for this situation with Teddy.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.11.03 - 08:02PM Title: James Sirius Potter

starstarstarstarstar

Sure was tickled to see a new chapter from you on this! It sure was worth the wait! Wonderful job going from Ginny finding out she was preggers to the birth of James Sirius! Liked the Teddy bit at the end too! Thanks for a terrific chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you. Had originally planned to have the whole family introduced, but once I had written section for Teddy, I knew it was best left there for the time being.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.10.03 - 09:05AM Title: A Weasley Celebration

starstarstarstarstar


Wonderful reception chapter.
Loved the speeches. The fact that Ron knew Harry would be the one to get Ginny to cry, shows just how much he knows them...or at least took notice when others thought he didn't.
Harry dancing with Teddy sounded so cute. Ginny is right. They are a family in every way that counts.
Love the patronus at the end.
Looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2016.10.01 - 01:03PM Title: A Weasley Celebration

starstarstarstarstar

Loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.10.01 - 08:51AM Title: A Weasley Celebration

Now that is the right wy to exit a wedding....kutgw

Author's Response: I nearly changed my mind about the patronus because of Kingsley's patronus doing the same thing during Deathly Hallows, but then I thought I might as well just go with it, because if they snuck away they would want to notify everyone they had left and no one would be scared by the idea of Harry's stag turning up with a cheeky message.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.09.30 - 11:06PM Title: A Weasley Celebration

starstarstarstarstar

Half the fun of reading about Harry and Ginny's wedding—in all it fan fictional glory—is getting to read about the real life incidents that become part of the stories. I can just see Ginny's brothers making that bet and Ron winning so easily because he knows Harry and his sister so well.

This is such a sweet chapter, too, because Ginny knew just who she was aiming for with her bouquet and to have George turn around right there and propose definitely made me smile. However, the best image of the lot was Teddy finally falling asleep in Harry's arms as the two of them danced with Ginny. She's right... the three of them are a family in every way that counts.

All in all, well done. I look forward to the honeymoon chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! I have used a fair few moments from my own marriage to help me write a lot of this story as I find quite easy to relate to them as a couple. And I am really sorry, I am not covering the honeymoon in any detail, but it shall be mentioned briefly. We are going into three chapters dedicated to the births of the children before we reach our final chapter.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.09.30 - 08:34PM Title: A Weasley Celebration

starstarstarstarstar

Really loved the ending with Harry holding a sleeping Teddy and Angelina catching the bouquet and George proposing. Fabulous end to the wedding reception!

Author's Response: I felt like I needed to have a dance between Teddy and Harry, but at the same time, not have it take over too much. Angelina and George getting engaged at the reception was something I actually planned before I even wrote the chapter. I felt like it was very George to just up and do it like that.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear