Search:

SIYE Time:12:39 on 21st September 2018

Reviews For Vis Insita

Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2018.09.01 - 11:44PM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part II

starstarstarstarstar

I guess Scott is a pile of bloody pulp now? Well done, excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Well, I didn't specify what kind of grenade he used. But it wasn't a high explosive, as you'll eventually see.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2018.08.30 - 09:06AM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part II

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well that was definitely less gory than what I expected from you. But it was nice to read anyway. I hope they can put the Scott pieces back together lol

Author's Response: I include gore when it's realistic to do so, or at least that's my intention. Regarding Scott, the grenade he used wasn't HE.



Reviewer: RhuddCaruDu Signed Date: 2018.08.27 - 11:15PM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part II

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: RhuddCaruDu Signed Date: 2018.08.27 - 11:14PM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part II

I think I love you...... Holy shit. That was fantastic. Even if you end it here with no follow up or wrap up I'd be content that was so freaking insane. Well done.

Author's Response: There will be some more content to wrap things up, but I sort of agree. It's not a bad ending, all things considered.



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2018.08.26 - 01:01PM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part II

starstarstarstarstar

Bravo. **applause applause** That was a magnificient conclusion. I prefer the simple, physical death of Voldemort as a plain old human, to any CGI disintergration in the movies. But.....Scott? Is he really gone? Oh, I hope not!

Author's Response: He was a man, ultimately. Maybe I underscored that point more than necessary, but the decision to have him bleed out very anticlimactically was deliberate. As for Scott, we'll check back on him next chapter.



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2018.08.26 - 12:22AM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part II

half-star

No Review



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.08.25 - 08:23PM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part II

starstarstarstarstar

That has got to be one of your best chapters ever.

Author's Response: You think? Yeah, I guess it came out alright.



Reviewer: RhuddCaruDu Signed Date: 2018.08.20 - 07:24PM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part I

so...... your still breathing right? not dead? it would be nice for an update, please? D:


Author's Response: Your wish is my command.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2018.04.08 - 11:53PM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part I

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: lazzyboy5540 Signed Date: 2018.03.10 - 10:59PM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part I

starstarstarstarstar

Ok, so I know this is a bit silly to ask at this point seeing as I have been reading this story since the beginning ,but how do you pronounce the title? As always a great chapter, I've moved to reading the story here from phoenixsong. We're really gearing up for the end now, only room for a few more chapters. Thanks a bunch for keeping the story going for all of these years!!

Author's Response: I honestly don't know how to pronounce it. I've never heard it used out loud before and can't find any guides as to its pronunciation. But I've always said it Vis, like Visa, Inseeta. Could be right, could be wrong, who knows.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2018.03.10 - 07:42PM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part I

starstarstarstarstar

Always great to see another chapter. I sensed no lack of momentum from the writing. In fact, if anything, there appears more momentum moving forward. Cheers.

Author's Response: Things pick up speed as we enter the beginning of the end. As in the shape, as in the world.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2018.03.10 - 09:05AM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part I

starstarstarstarstar

No matter the wait, new chapters are great to read! This was a good mix of transition between two conflicts and dying bad guys. It felt a little like the calm before the storm, if you can call it calm. Anyway, don't die on us! But if you must, find someone to finish the story ;-)

Author's Response: We're so close to the end, and yet, so far…



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.03.08 - 07:14AM Title: That Terrifying Momentum Part I

starstarstarstarstar

Please do not die before you get to the end of this story. Such a fate is more likely to strike me because I have had more than my three score and ten. Give the muse a stir because we must be nearly there. I was eleven years younger when I started this journey. I can not miss the end!

Author's Response: I'll try to stay alive, but it's not like I can make any promises. That's just how it goes in this crazy game we call life!



Reviewer: Antosha Signed Date: 2017.09.10 - 10:44AM Title: Psi Omega Warden

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2017.09.09 - 04:57PM Title: Psi Omega Warden

starstarstarstarstar

Scott playing mind games is pretty awesome :D Your chapter titles are not getting any more sane though.

Author's Response: I gave one hint previously, with the chapter Erebus Tau Alpha, and then another in the opening quote for this chapter, where the author of the fictional book describes 'Omega Nu Rho'. Both are derived from the KRAF phonetic alphabet. In this case, the acronym is Psi Omega Warden, PoW — Prisoner of War.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2017.09.09 - 12:55PM Title: Psi Omega Warden

starstarstarstarstar

Good chapter. Mr Lovegood dying was a nice touch. I never cared much for him. The comedy in fanfiction note has credence. Who out there is good with comedy though?

Author's Response: Xenophilius was an unfortunate casualty of happenstance. I didn't set out with the intent to off him, but it just turned out that way.



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2017.09.08 - 12:33PM Title: Psi Omega Warden

starstarstarstarstar

The Naked Quidditch Match is easily the funniest HP fanfic out there.

The Thinking Cap: https://www.fanfiction.net/s/1087371/1/T he-Thinking-Cap is also a funny one, with 2 or 3 brief sequels.

As for commercial fiction, A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towle is my new favorite book and has a sly, subtle humor.

Great action in this chapter....and I always knew there'd have to be a Scott/Hermione partnership at some time....loved it!

Author's Response: The two of them have worked together before, notably in during their intrusion into Hogwarts and their first entry at Grimmauld. Their respective skills are very complementary.



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2017.09.08 - 11:50AM Title: Probabilistic Modelling in Semi-Deterministic Space

"There was a glint in Moody’s normal eye that made Remus think that the moniker ‘Mad-Eye’ might well predate his magical eyeball."

My favoriite line! :-)

Author's Response: It was hard to tell whether Moody's eccentricities were a result of his life experiences, or if his life experiences were a result of his eccentricities.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.09.07 - 08:00PM Title: Psi Omega Warden

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Time seems to have past and no rescue force has turned up. Is it just time slows down when you are in a good fight?

Author's Response: The entire chapter is probably about 45 minutes worth of time, to be honest. Maybe even less.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2017.07.09 - 08:00PM Title: Probabilistic Modelling in Semi-Deterministic Space

starstarstarstarstar

Nice read. It looks like everything is converging nicely. I look forward to Malfoy Manor.

Author's Response: I bet you're looking forward to it a lot more than any of the characters are. Thank you for reviewing.

Author's Response: I bet you're looking forward to it a lot more than any of the characters are. Thank you for reviewing.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear