Search:

SIYE Time:2:18 on 22nd November 2017

Reviews For Vis Insita

Reviewer: Antosha Signed Date: 2017.09.10 - 10:44AM Title: Psi Omega Warden

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2017.09.09 - 04:57PM Title: Psi Omega Warden

starstarstarstarstar

Scott playing mind games is pretty awesome :D Your chapter titles are not getting any more sane though.

Author's Response: I gave one hint previously, with the chapter Erebus Tau Alpha, and then another in the opening quote for this chapter, where the author of the fictional book describes 'Omega Nu Rho'. Both are derived from the KRAF phonetic alphabet. In this case, the acronym is Psi Omega Warden, PoW — Prisoner of War.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2017.09.09 - 12:55PM Title: Psi Omega Warden

starstarstarstarstar

Good chapter. Mr Lovegood dying was a nice touch. I never cared much for him. The comedy in fanfiction note has credence. Who out there is good with comedy though?

Author's Response: Xenophilius was an unfortunate casualty of happenstance. I didn't set out with the intent to off him, but it just turned out that way.



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2017.09.08 - 12:33PM Title: Psi Omega Warden

starstarstarstarstar

The Naked Quidditch Match is easily the funniest HP fanfic out there.

The Thinking Cap: https://www.fanfiction.net/s/1087371/1/T he-Thinking-Cap is also a funny one, with 2 or 3 brief sequels.

As for commercial fiction, A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towle is my new favorite book and has a sly, subtle humor.

Great action in this chapter....and I always knew there'd have to be a Scott/Hermione partnership at some time....loved it!

Author's Response: The two of them have worked together before, notably in during their intrusion into Hogwarts and their first entry at Grimmauld. Their respective skills are very complementary.



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2017.09.08 - 11:50AM Title: Probabilistic Modelling in Semi-Deterministic Space

"There was a glint in Moody’s normal eye that made Remus think that the moniker ‘Mad-Eye’ might well predate his magical eyeball."

My favoriite line! :-)

Author's Response: It was hard to tell whether Moody's eccentricities were a result of his life experiences, or if his life experiences were a result of his eccentricities.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.09.07 - 08:00PM Title: Psi Omega Warden

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Time seems to have past and no rescue force has turned up. Is it just time slows down when you are in a good fight?

Author's Response: The entire chapter is probably about 45 minutes worth of time, to be honest. Maybe even less.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2017.07.09 - 08:00PM Title: Probabilistic Modelling in Semi-Deterministic Space

starstarstarstarstar

Nice read. It looks like everything is converging nicely. I look forward to Malfoy Manor.

Author's Response: I bet you're looking forward to it a lot more than any of the characters are. Thank you for reviewing.

Author's Response: I bet you're looking forward to it a lot more than any of the characters are. Thank you for reviewing.



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2017.07.09 - 11:37AM Title: Probabilistic Modelling in Semi-Deterministic Space

starstarstarstarstar

Stop apologizing! You've written a massive and immensely complex story that has provided hours of entertainment, as evidenced by your long-standing fan-base. If we've stuck with you this long, we're not likely to start whinging now. That said, I respect your desire to do the best possible job with each chapter. And, finally....thank you, for another great chapter and more surprising twists. If there is one thing I'd never expected it was for Scott to be captured by the DE.

BTW....was "Scottie" from the Monopoly game just serendipitous....or a nod to Scott? ;-)

Author's Response: The dog from Monopoly is a Scottie dog, so it's just a coincidence. I know I've said it before, I should reiterate how grateful I am for your reviews over the years. It's great to see people sticking with the story and watching it unfold. Scott is lethal, but he's not unbeatable. If you were surprised that they could capture him, consider how much of Vis Insita's combat scenes he's spent running away!



Reviewer: lazzyboy5540 Signed Date: 2017.07.05 - 05:37PM Title: Probabilistic Modelling in Semi-Deterministic Space

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome chapter, great action!!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.07.05 - 02:18PM Title: Probabilistic Modelling in Semi-Deterministic Space

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Does the chapter title mean anything? Plenty action and I think things are coming to a head. Not sure what happened to Hermione.

Author's Response: As Scott has explained, all known universes are non-deterministic, but the shape makes the space around Harry semi-deterministic. The formula given as the quote is for conditional probability, or determining the probability of A given that B has already occurred. Basically, it's the question of how many missions could they expect to carry off before something went wrong.



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2017.07.04 - 09:34PM Title: Probabilistic Modelling in Semi-Deterministic Space

starstarstarstarstar

Ack!!! I hate evil cliffies!!!

A well done chapter! Kudos! And don't worry about it taking a while - make sure it's something you like rather than just pounding it out. You'll be happier with the story that way. And so will I. I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, I know it's better to hold off updating until I'm happy with it. I just wish I could be happy with it and write faster, that's all. Thank you for reviewing!



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2017.06.25 - 06:41PM Title: Age of Anxiety

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: lazzyboy5540 Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 07:35PM Title: Pounds Per Square Inch

As always, it is a pleasure to read a new chapter from you. Really love your writing style, can't wait for the next one!



Reviewer: lazzyboy5540 Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 07:35PM Title: Pounds Per Square Inch

As always, it is a pleasure to read a new chapter from you. Really love your writing style, can't wait for the next one!



Reviewer: lazzyboy5540 Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 07:35PM Title: Pounds Per Square Inch

starstarstarstarstar

As always, it is a pleasure to read a new chapter from you. Really love your writing style, can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks! Writing has been slow going, but it IS going. A lot to figure out, still.



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2017.05.11 - 06:28PM Title: Pounds Per Square Inch

starstarstarstarstar

This is a truly great story and it's unfortunate you don't get more reviews. Stories that take place in 4 Privet Drive where other characters finally learn the truth of the cupboard are always interesting, and this scene was among the best.

Author's Response: I don't get a lot of reviews, it's true, but the ones I do get tend to be high quality and show that people reading pay attention to the details, so that's always nice. Thanks for the praise for the Privet Drive stuff, it was interesting to write.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2017.05.11 - 04:32PM Title: Age of Anxiety

starstarstarstarstar

Still reading and enjoying. Would love a scene with gratuitous female nudity. Thanks.

Author's Response: You don't need my for that, you're already on the internet, man.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.05.09 - 02:28PM Title: Age of Anxiety

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Here is a review. Good chapter but not too much happening. (Ignore the fart). I will be even happier to give a review for the next chapter,

Author's Response: I'll be happy to get a review for the next chapter, too!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.05.09 - 06:28AM Title: Pounds Per Square Inch

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! Mission accomplished!!! I'm curious to see how Harry might be changed by having that bit of evil soul removed and no longer tainting him in any way. Looking forward to reading the next chapter! I imagine the characters will be having some fascinating conversations about what happened.

Author's Response: It's good progress for the Horcrux hunt, and definitely a source of great relief for Harry. I don't think there's any evidence in the books that the Horcrux ever effected him, personally, but I know opinions vary.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.03.29 - 08:56PM Title: Age of Anxiety

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting chapter. You always leave me with many questions and a curiosity to read more.

Author's Response: Hopefully I'll be answering most of those questions in the coming chapters, though don't hesitate to ask whatever you'd like in a review, as well.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear