Search:

SIYE Time:6:27 on 28th May 2017

Reviews For Vis Insita

Reviewer: lazzyboy5540 Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 07:35PM Title: Pounds Per Square Inch

As always, it is a pleasure to read a new chapter from you. Really love your writing style, can't wait for the next one!



Reviewer: lazzyboy5540 Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 07:35PM Title: Pounds Per Square Inch

As always, it is a pleasure to read a new chapter from you. Really love your writing style, can't wait for the next one!



Reviewer: lazzyboy5540 Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 07:35PM Title: Pounds Per Square Inch

starstarstarstarstar

As always, it is a pleasure to read a new chapter from you. Really love your writing style, can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks! Writing has been slow going, but it IS going. A lot to figure out, still.



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2017.05.11 - 06:28PM Title: Pounds Per Square Inch

starstarstarstarstar

This is a truly great story and it's unfortunate you don't get more reviews. Stories that take place in 4 Privet Drive where other characters finally learn the truth of the cupboard are always interesting, and this scene was among the best.

Author's Response: I don't get a lot of reviews, it's true, but the ones I do get tend to be high quality and show that people reading pay attention to the details, so that's always nice. Thanks for the praise for the Privet Drive stuff, it was interesting to write.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2017.05.11 - 04:32PM Title: Age of Anxiety

starstarstarstarstar

Still reading and enjoying. Would love a scene with gratuitous female nudity. Thanks.

Author's Response: You don't need my for that, you're already on the internet, man.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.05.09 - 02:28PM Title: Age of Anxiety

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Here is a review. Good chapter but not too much happening. (Ignore the fart). I will be even happier to give a review for the next chapter,

Author's Response: I'll be happy to get a review for the next chapter, too!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.05.09 - 06:28AM Title: Pounds Per Square Inch

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! Mission accomplished!!! I'm curious to see how Harry might be changed by having that bit of evil soul removed and no longer tainting him in any way. Looking forward to reading the next chapter! I imagine the characters will be having some fascinating conversations about what happened.

Author's Response: It's good progress for the Horcrux hunt, and definitely a source of great relief for Harry. I don't think there's any evidence in the books that the Horcrux ever effected him, personally, but I know opinions vary.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.03.29 - 08:56PM Title: Age of Anxiety

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting chapter. You always leave me with many questions and a curiosity to read more.

Author's Response: Hopefully I'll be answering most of those questions in the coming chapters, though don't hesitate to ask whatever you'd like in a review, as well.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2017.03.29 - 08:33PM Title: Age of Anxiety

starstarstarstarstar

Good work! This was a great chapter all around. We got to hear from quite a few people and it was nice reading. +1 for having Sophie and Kylie kick some dummy ass together ;-) It's fun to see Lila dodging questions too.

Author's Response: Thanks! Lila is pretty good at dodging questions, although she's even better at refusing to answer up front.



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2017.03.28 - 01:34PM Title: Age of Anxiety

starstarstarstarstar

I enjoy this story immensely. Scott, Lila and Sophie's changing of the world is fascinating.

Author's Response: Thank you. It always means a lot to know that anyone appreciates the place the Kharadjai have in the story.



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2016.12.17 - 04:12PM Title: Blow Out

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Thanks for another great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2016.12.10 - 04:53PM Title: Blow Out

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Kylie's back so everything else is forgiven :D Seriously, I don't get mad reviewers. If you don't like what's written, don't read it...

Author's Response: It still strikes me as inexplicable how attached so many readers seem to be to Kylie. She's such a minor part of the story. Still, it's a nice sentiment to see.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.12.07 - 07:27PM Title: Blow Out

starstarstarstarhalf-star

While I will fully admit to being a bit disappointed by the lack of fun with their little drunken party (I feel they really deserved a bit of fun), I still enjoyed this chapter. You included some great conversations and created some interesting questions, including of course, why are both Sophie and Scott so completely against drinking. Interested to see where this story is going!

Author's Response: "While I will fully admit to being a bit disappointed by the lack of fun with their little drunken party (I feel they really deserved a bit of fun), I still enjoyed this chapter." I know it would have been a more fun chapter to see that, but it didn't strike me as a realistic way to portray the event. "You included some great conversations and created some interesting questions, including of course, why are both Sophie and Scott so completely against drinking." Scott isn't completely against drinking, considering he facilitated the whole think and even took charge once he had the drinks. It's just that he doesn't drink, as he once off-handedly mentioned in That Terrifying Momentum. Now, Sophie is definitely against heavy drinking. Some of the reasons for that were actually touched on in the chapter, when Scott explained a little to Hermione.

Author's Response: "While I will fully admit to being a bit disappointed by the lack of fun with their little drunken party (I feel they really deserved a bit of fun), I still enjoyed this chapter." I know it would have been a more fun chapter to see that, but it didn't strike me as a realistic way to portray the event. "You included some great conversations and created some interesting questions, including of course, why are both Sophie and Scott so completely against drinking." Scott isn't completely against drinking, considering he facilitated the whole think and even took charge once he had the drinks. It's just that he doesn't drink, as he once off-handedly mentioned in That Terrifying Momentum. Now, Sophie is definitely against heavy drinking. Some of the reasons for that were actually touched on in the chapter, when Scott explained a little to Hermione.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2016.12.06 - 03:14PM Title: Blow Out

starstarstarstarstar

I'm with Sophie.(it has nothing to do with her hot body) Ganja is a healthier alternative.

Author's Response: Some clashing cultural differences there (which Scott found very amusing).



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.12.06 - 08:33AM Title: Blow Out

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hello, it must be Christmas. Pleasant surprise. (From a confirmed old soak).

Author's Response: More to come, hopefully. Working on it right now.



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2016.08.27 - 12:16PM Title: Wind Down

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I really enjoyed Scott's call checking in. Lila's comment and retort had me snickering. Looking forward to the next chapter whenever it arrives.

Author's Response: Scott and Lila were in fine verbal form this chapter, that's for sure. Thanks for reviewing, and for your patience.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.07.30 - 01:55PM Title: Wind Down

starstarstarstarstar

Just remember, I am getting old. I hope you finish this before I kick the bucket.

Author's Response: Don't let Mom hear you talking like that.



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2016.07.27 - 10:05PM Title: Wind Down

starstarstarstarstar

I have to say, I really do love your stories. Your original characters are so much fun to read and see interact with the main characters. Frankly, I'd LOVE to see a series where Scott helps primes of different fandoms. The hint that he helped Spider-Man is awesome. I'd love to actually read that story. I'd love to see him interact with Indiana Jones. I'd love to see him bouncing off of Robert Downey Jr's Tony Stark. It's got such potential it's crazy. Well done!

Author's Response: Some sort of anthology story or series of one-shots like what you described could be fun, but I think I'd miss putting together a more cohesive narrative. With my writing, it usually seems like either I have an idea that barely sustains a short one-shot and falls apart if presented in a multi-chapter format, resulting in an abrupt end, or I have an idea that I can only do justice over tens of thousands of words. I feel like I'm either too brief or too long.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2016.07.27 - 09:45PM Title: Wind Down

starstarstarstarstar

Another fine chapter. Scott and Sophie together was lots of fun. It was also nice to see Kylie's point of view. I hope she'll be around again.

I don't mind waiting for the updates, they are well worth it. If you need to be crazy about details to write... so be it!

Author's Response: As I said to freshwater, Scott and Sophie have been mentioned in a fair number of the reviews so far. They seem to have struck a chord in this chapter, for whatever reason. Also, thank you for being kind enough to say my chapters are worth the wait.



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2016.07.27 - 03:24PM Title: Wind Down

starstarstarstarstar

While I am, of course, disappointed that future chapters will be a ways off, you have to know that when readers find a fic of this quality, they will be there whenever the next chapter comes out, no matter how long it's been since the last one. I appreciate your being up front and honest with your readers about your other interests and your writing process. I appreciate the care and attention to detail that is so obviously a part of your writing.

After all the tactical maneuvers and battle strategies in the past couple of chapters, I enjoyed the character interaction in this chapter....particularly Scott and Sophie.

As always, looking forward to more! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for being understanding. As for the chapter, I think Scott and Sophie's interactions have so far received the bulk of attention in other reviews. I guess they were a hit this chapter.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear