Search:

SIYE Time:14:29 on 17th November 2017

Reviews For A Friend in Need

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.20 - 06:50PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

She needed to be "home" to let it all go...loved this tale .



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.08.12 - 10:15AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Well done!

Author's Response: Cheers xx



Reviewer: Manxman1831 Signed Date: 2015.08.11 - 12:23PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Pretty stars!! LOL



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.08.11 - 07:09AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

What a wonderful little story. And I agree, that home is where the people are who are important to you. Most often, it is where you live with these people, but it does not have to be this way...

Author's Response: Definitely, thank you xx



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2015.08.10 - 12:01PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

I think you upset up all of them quite happily

Author's Response: yay! xx



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.08.09 - 11:39PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

A delightful story.

Author's Response: Cheers xx



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2015.08.09 - 09:43PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I think that was one of the most beautiful stories I have read. Thank you for sharing it with us

Author's Response: Thank you, sucha lovely review xx



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.08.09 - 04:29PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This was a really sweet, touching story! Luna has always been one of my favorite characters! I always felt JKR should have done more with her! I firmly believe one of the unsung heroes of the Potter movies was the casting crew - they were spot on with every character including Evanna as Luna! Thanks for another great ride on the broomstick of brilliance! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: She certainly nailed Luna. No matter what character you love the most, Luna is nearly always a close second or third. Thanks for your great comments xx



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2015.08.09 - 12:45PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

You've categorized this story as Post-Hogwarts, so anything goes imagination-wise. You kept the most important feature of the house: Luna's bedroom ceiling and her portraits of her friends. It was sure nice of Harry and Ginny to buy the house from Luna, not only to have their family be closer to The Burrow, but also to give Luna a familiar place to visit when she comes to Ottery-St. Catchpole. Auntie Luna can entertain the Potter children with all of her stories of growing up in the house which will make it very special for Harry and Ginny's children.

It was good to meet Rolf and to see that he's such an important part of Luna's life. Sometimes you need the comfort of a certain person and it was obvious that Luna was waiting for Rolf to come to her so she could finally let go and "come home" as it were.

Author's Response: Thank you, you nailed all the points i wanted to make. xx



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.08.09 - 11:57AM Title: Chapter 1

it eas time for luna to move on but also everyone else to help when the time showed up. luna was lucky to have them and them to have luna....kutgw

Author's Response: We all need a Luna in our life. And a Harry and a Ginny and a...I think I'll stop here because i could go on and on about Dobby and Hedwig and Hagrid and...ok, shutting up now! (and Fred and George and Sirius) Bye xx hee hee




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear