Search:

SIYE Time:13:32 on 17th August 2017


Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 10:00PM Title: Chapter 11 Furbishing

starstarstarstarstar

Good to see an update on this story. continue to be impressed with your knowledge and perspectives that you bring into it.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 10:42AM Title: Chapter 11 Furbishing

Well it looks like harry and company are well on the way to making it to the end now.....helps to have knowledge but also power to make it work....kutgw



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 04:47AM Title: Chapter 11 Furbishing

I know Harry and Ginny are still young but I hope there will be more interaction between them on the next chapter



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.05.20 - 06:23PM Title: Chapter 11 Furbishing

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting new chapter! Glad to see the ritual worked as intended.



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2017.03.12 - 02:12AM Title: Chapter 10 Redressing

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Apologies for not submitting a review of this chapter initially!

But am doing so now...and have enjoyed the re-read, so will hopefully be all ready when the next chapter appears...

Thanks



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.01.18 - 02:55AM Title: Chapter 10 Redressing

Thank you so much for the update and I'm waiting for the next one



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.01.17 - 06:25AM Title: Chapter 5 Training

I'm loving your Ginny and how Harry is interacting with her



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2017.01.16 - 12:38AM Title: Chapter 7 Conniving

I completely don't think they would.



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 05:32AM Title: Chapter 3 Talking

I love the SWW.



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 05:32AM Title: Chapter 3 Talking

I love the SWW.



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 03:14AM Title: Chapter 2 Getting

I personally hate overly friendly Goblins, and the need to make HP be a millionaire. Not a deal breaker, just something that annoys me.

Love the letter to Remus though.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.01.04 - 07:08AM Title: Chapter 10 Redressing

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A lot happened in this chapter. What really worries me is that Harry keeps many secrets from his friends. It reminds me a bit of Dumbledore. Hopefully, it won't strike back on him. He's meddling with many things. Sadly, the only thing that apparently doesn't really matter for him is Ginny's state of mind. Hermione is definitively the wrong person to help her, and Harry knows it from his own experiences.



Reviewer: Hippothestrowl Signed Date: 2017.01.02 - 10:09AM Title: Chapter 10 Redressing

starstarstarhalf-star

So far so good. Intriguing story despite the flaws.

- Hip

Author's Response: Heading out of town so last review first. Thank you Hippo for your reviews and comments. Have enjoyed your work as well though i failed to review at first read as i was so long past posting, a habit i have started to try and correct. I do have another habit of getting bogged down in the details, in fact chapter 11 is only 6k long as of now and i need to do some serious editing of the second dueling club meet, cause it is full of boring ass details that put me to sleep writing. Wanted to do a gloss but the OCd kicked in and now i need to cut and paste it down to only slightly boring and increase the "not post-able file" size. again thanks for the R&R's



Reviewer: Hippothestrowl Signed Date: 2017.01.02 - 08:31AM Title: Chapter 9 Colluding

starstarstarhalf-star

Good chapter, except for a few flaws previously reported.

- Hip



Reviewer: Hippothestrowl Signed Date: 2017.01.01 - 06:52PM Title: Chapter 8 Contriving

starstarstarhalf-star

A reasonable chapter broken up by author-quips and crudities that add nothing and break immersion. Still, the story is interesting which is the most important thing.

- Hip



Reviewer: Hippothestrowl Signed Date: 2017.01.01 - 03:35PM Title: Chapter 7 Conniving

starstarstar

Not bad but I don't understand the purpose of the failed jewellery frameup at all, so only 6.5



Reviewer: Hippothestrowl Signed Date: 2017.01.01 - 02:33PM Title: Chapter 6 Quelling

starstarstar

There were a lot of good, enjoyable scenes and ideas in this chapter. The main weaknesses were rather too much routine and unnecessary detail plus massive overuse of alliteration in the narrative and juvenile quips that lowered the quality.

Again, 7.5 minus 0.5 for each of the above = 6 (Acceptable.)

- Hip



Reviewer: Hippothestrowl Signed Date: 2016.12.31 - 05:29PM Title: Chapter 5 Training

starstarstarstar

Possibly a tad too much detail here and there but another good chapter.

- Hip



Reviewer: Hippothestrowl Signed Date: 2016.12.31 - 04:10PM Title: Chapter 4 Doing

starstarstarhalf-star

Another good chapter. :)

- Hip



Reviewer: Hippothestrowl Signed Date: 2016.12.31 - 02:29PM Title: Chapter 3 Talking

starstarstarstar

Interesting chapter. Most rewrites of the original story tend to have too much repetition of the old stuff but this has a lot of new twists. Again, I want to give it 7.5 so I'll give it 8 to make up for the 7 I gave the previous chapter! :D

- Hip




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear