Search:

SIYE Time:7:57 on 16th December 2017


Reviewer: Thundersphinx Signed Date: 2017.12.13 - 08:45AM Title: Chapter 8 Contriving

The Vanishing Cabinet wasn't put in the Room of Requirement until Fred and George threw Montague in it in Order of the Phoenix. Prior to that it was located directly over Filched office. Remember when Nearly-Headless Nick convinced Peeves to smash it in second year? If it had already been in the Room of Hidden Things, Malfoy would not have known about it.



Reviewer: Thundersphinx Signed Date: 2017.12.13 - 08:14AM Title: Chapter 6 Quelling

starstarstarstarstar

Remember Harry, even if you destroy all of the Horcruxes, that doesn't mean Voldemort will be instantly killed. He will still need to regain a full body of his own first.

Lol, I loved seeing the Slytherins get their asses kicked. Especially since they had no business being there!!! Snape is only the Potions Master; he is not in charge of Quidditch and Flying. That honor belongs to Madame Hooch. I wish Harry and Co had brought that fact up in canon. Shape really needs to keep his greasy nose out of other people's business, lol.

Yay, SUPER glad that Luna will be protected!!!! Don't mess with Luna Lovegood, you bullying Ravenclaws!!!!

Hahah. Malfoy got stomped. However, "Impedimenta" is not a Petrifying Jinx. "Petrificus Totalus" is. The Impediment Jinx slows down and stops objects and people.

Lol, the only way this chapter could have been better is if Harry get Malfoy with a Slug Puking Jinx, hehe. Although, I suppose that he didn't want to get in trouble and felt that would be pushing it, lol. Still, I really hope that Harry or someone, maybe Ginny or Luna, hits him with it in the future, xD. :)

One question though. Why isn't Harry going after Dumbledore? Dumbledore is the Chief Warlock of the Wizengamot. He looked the other way when Sirius was locked up by Barty.

Also, I really don't think that Bill Weasley could undo all of Voldemort's protections, traps, and curses, no matter how good he currently is. Lord Voldemort is bound to have used *numerous* obscure Darlk, evil spells on it. You can never underestimate the end, especially when said why is named Tom Riddle.

Speaking of whom, I wonder what dear old Lucy will think about the lack of attacks. And lol, I wonder what he and his fellow gangbangers think of the Quibbler articles, xD. Hopefully, they do not go after Xenophilius and Luna.

Hmm. I really don't like Harry giving money to the Malfoys that would only Kake them richer!!! Harry should find some other way to free poor Dobby. And preferably in a way that sees Lucy bouncing down some stairs like in canon, xD!! :)

I wonder how long before Madame Bones busts down the Crouch Family home. Hopefully, Barty Crouch Sr and Winky haven't moved him yet.

Thank You for writing this. I *LOVE* time travel stories!!! :)
Especially Harry Potter ones!!!! :)

Thank You and May The Force Be With You



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2017.10.26 - 03:31AM Title: Chapter 12 Purging

starstarstarstarstar

Progressing right along. I enjoyed the rituals.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.10.21 - 09:19PM Title: Chapter 12 Purging

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.10.21 - 03:52PM Title: Chapter 12 Purging

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very good to know that Harry is free of the bit of Riddle that was stuck in his head!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.10.21 - 12:55PM Title: Chapter 12 Purging

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Bit of a wait, but worth it. The story is coming along nicely.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.08.23 - 04:40PM Title: Chapter 11 Furbishing

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Intriguing chapter. Harry is busy with a lot of things, he's trying to solve all problems in the shortest of times. However, it's a pity that he's slowly losing his interest in Ginny. She was the main reason he went back to the past.



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 10:00PM Title: Chapter 11 Furbishing

starstarstarstarstar

Good to see an update on this story. continue to be impressed with your knowledge and perspectives that you bring into it.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 10:42AM Title: Chapter 11 Furbishing

Well it looks like harry and company are well on the way to making it to the end now.....helps to have knowledge but also power to make it work....kutgw



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 04:47AM Title: Chapter 11 Furbishing

I know Harry and Ginny are still young but I hope there will be more interaction between them on the next chapter



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.05.20 - 06:23PM Title: Chapter 11 Furbishing

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting new chapter! Glad to see the ritual worked as intended.



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2017.03.12 - 02:12AM Title: Chapter 10 Redressing

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Apologies for not submitting a review of this chapter initially!

But am doing so now...and have enjoyed the re-read, so will hopefully be all ready when the next chapter appears...

Thanks



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.01.18 - 02:55AM Title: Chapter 10 Redressing

Thank you so much for the update and I'm waiting for the next one



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.01.17 - 06:25AM Title: Chapter 5 Training

I'm loving your Ginny and how Harry is interacting with her



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2017.01.16 - 12:38AM Title: Chapter 7 Conniving

I completely don't think they would.



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 05:32AM Title: Chapter 3 Talking

I love the SWW.



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 05:32AM Title: Chapter 3 Talking

I love the SWW.



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 03:14AM Title: Chapter 2 Getting

I personally hate overly friendly Goblins, and the need to make HP be a millionaire. Not a deal breaker, just something that annoys me.

Love the letter to Remus though.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.01.04 - 07:08AM Title: Chapter 10 Redressing

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A lot happened in this chapter. What really worries me is that Harry keeps many secrets from his friends. It reminds me a bit of Dumbledore. Hopefully, it won't strike back on him. He's meddling with many things. Sadly, the only thing that apparently doesn't really matter for him is Ginny's state of mind. Hermione is definitively the wrong person to help her, and Harry knows it from his own experiences.



Reviewer: Hippothestrowl Signed Date: 2017.01.02 - 10:09AM Title: Chapter 10 Redressing

starstarstarhalf-star

So far so good. Intriguing story despite the flaws.

- Hip

Author's Response: Heading out of town so last review first. Thank you Hippo for your reviews and comments. Have enjoyed your work as well though i failed to review at first read as i was so long past posting, a habit i have started to try and correct. I do have another habit of getting bogged down in the details, in fact chapter 11 is only 6k long as of now and i need to do some serious editing of the second dueling club meet, cause it is full of boring ass details that put me to sleep writing. Wanted to do a gloss but the OCd kicked in and now i need to cut and paste it down to only slightly boring and increase the "not post-able file" size. again thanks for the R&R's




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear