Search:

SIYE Time:1:16 on 27th April 2017


Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.04.12 - 09:32AM Title: Chapter 7: To Thine Own Self Be True

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great chapter.
Nice to see some H G time.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.04.06 - 06:39AM Title: Chapter 7: To Thine Own Self Be True

Well im lad to see harry was able to help ginny figure out where she needed to go after having a fun day. Everyone has a story like that where they are thinking they are letting there family down but in the long run its just moms blowing thinngs up....kutgw. Ginny helping pany to relax was a great help to bothi i think



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.01.30 - 06:32PM Title: Chapter 6: The Adventure Begins

Well im glad to see ginny makeing a splash in her new seroundings......kutgw and maybe you can make your plot bunny a new story going forward....kutgw

Author's Response: That was my original plan, but the content came up a bit short, and after discussing the situation with Doctor Montrose's RW self, I came up with the idea of using it as the 'core' of the next chapter to advance one of my B-plots. I will probably do one-shots later and I've also got a vague plan for two multi-chapter sequels as well.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.01.30 - 12:00AM Title: Chapter 6: The Adventure Begins

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Glad Ginny has been able to show what she can do.
Looking forward to her next 'mission'.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.01.17 - 08:32AM Title: Chapter 5: Today's the Day

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.01.14 - 05:05PM Title: Chapter 5: Today's the Day

Well Ginny Welcome to the other world....kutgw

Author's Response: Glad you like it. The next chapter is with my beta at the moment, hopefully won't be too long *fingers crossed*. I've also started the chapter after but might rethinking that one. An unbetaed version is up on fanfiction . net (link in my profile).



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.07.17 - 12:23AM Title: Chapter 4: Making the Grade

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Interesting story.
Awaiting to see where you take it.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.07.15 - 08:41AM Title: Chapter 1: Svalbard

I must confess that I'm a bit lost, even a really big bit lost. I have no a clue what Young Justice is, nor do I know what DC Comics are.


Author's Response: 'Young Justice (2010) was a cartoon released by DC Entertainment (a sub-division of Warner Bros, who produce the Harry Potter films), loosely adapting elements of the comic book series 'Young Justice' published in the 90s to early 2000s while combining it with elements of 'Teen Titans vol 1, 2 & 4' (also published by DC Comics) and also reworking 'The Team' (the in-universe name for the YJ/TT hybrid group) as a covert-ops 'Junior Justice League' supporting the adult 'Justice League' (mostly based on the original team from 'Justice League of America (vol 1, 1960 to 1984)' A fairly comprehensive primer on 'Young Justice' is available at youngjustice . wikia . com, with the provisio that on-screen events (implied) to take place between 2010 and 2016 on their timeline have been relocated to 1965 to 1971, with preceeding events pushed back 40-45 years to preserve character ages (for example Superman debuts in 1957 v 1998 and the JL is formed in 1962 v 2006) and bring them roughly in line with the initial JLA as published. Hope that helps get you on track, more information will be included in the text if and when appropriate, but if you have any specific questions feel free to drop me another review or a PM.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.07.12 - 04:59PM Title: Chapter 4: Making the Grade

well i still have no clue where you are going and what you are doing but fun to say the lease....kutgw

Author's Response: Still mostly setting the scene and world-building at the moment, but 8I should be progressing towards elements of the main plot within two or three chapters.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.06.10 - 10:24PM Title: Chapter 3: Learning to Cope, Part 2

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.05.31 - 05:52PM Title: Chapter 3: Learning to Cope, Part 2

starstarstarstar

A bit of useless information. Robin Hood airport is now the home of Vulcan XH558!

Author's Response: Interesting tho.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.05.31 - 05:19PM Title: Chapter 3: Learning to Cope, Part 2

starstarstarstar

I just got caught up on your story today. Its pretty interesting so far but I do have a couple questions. I'm not really clear when this is happening? I'm guessing around what would have been Harry's fifth year(?) but I wasn't sure. Second has to do with the characters Harry is working with. The only one I think I recognized off hand was Kara, so I wasn't sure of the others are all your OCs or if they are just DC characters I don't know? In any case I'm looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Chapter 3 (both parts) takes place in mid-June 1997, shortly before the beginning of Ron & Hermione's Seventh Year. So far, most of the "hero" characters (apart from Rapport) are at least based on existing characters, some better known than others (and yes Power Woman is Kara Zor-El, cousin of Superman (usually known as either Supergirl or Power Girl). The only characters who are mostly true OCs are the civilians, the others will be mostly obscure or semi-OC characters (for instance if a Green Lantern, it won't be a known one, but the GLC is canon so they wouldn't be strictly original. The real chapter four will be a while, as most of the material I've written up already doesn't fit my current plan.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.05.31 - 04:41PM Title: Chapter 3: Learning to Cope, Part 2

Well leave ti to harry to get hurt and everyone else to be just fine.....kutgw



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.05.20 - 12:02AM Title: Chapter 3: Learning to Cope, Part 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Interesting story. I do want to see where you take it.

I do have a problem though... In the scene Micel Sceotan (second from the bottom), the first couple of lines just don't make sense. Also there are a few places that are missing the odd word or two.

Next chapter, please.

Author's Response: Glad you like it, got another one or two establishing to go then I can consider moving to the main plot. Hoping to get at least one more chapter up before "Cursed Child" comes out. Sorry about the formating error, I thought I'd caught them all, a similar glitch prevented posting the whole chapter on SIYE in the first place. The scrambled section should read: Harry scowled at the pale, bleached-blond face that confronted him in the mirror of the dingy, public men's room of the hall. replied Rapport. said Rapport. I'm gonna try and resubmit the other section this weekend as Part 2, but if that still doesn't work then as it's not critical to the overall plot then I'll probably end up leaving out that bit on the SIYE. It is however included in fanfiction ,net's version of the chapter.

Author's Response: Ok... that still didn't work. Maybe it's the 'more than'/'less than' symbols that are the problem. I'll try something different. Harry scowled at the pale, bleached-blond face that confronted him in the mirror of the dingy, public men's room of the hall. #Squire to Observatory, Marbles just arrived.# #Copy that, accessing local surveillance and Delphi for the area.# replied Rapport. #Can you get a good spot inside?# #Not a problem, I've been hustling the local kids for pocket money for a week now. I'm part of the background.# #Excellent,# said Rapport. #Talk to you again soon.#



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.05.15 - 06:26PM Title: Chapter 3: Learning to Cope, Part 1

fun so far and different...all good things...kutgw



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.05.15 - 06:18PM Title: Chapter 3: Learning to Cope, Part 1

starstarstarstar

I have a problem because I do not have a clue about what most of this about. I cannot believe Arthur is employed by MLE, It does not seem right. You explain what ages Harry and Ginny are in a reply to a review, but I would never have guessed from the story. If you can make cider from strawberries the world has tilted on its axis. Try to tell a story that readers of SIYE can understand - what the hell are "Rokynian sun-stones". This is not a negative review but just slow down a bit and explain who, what and where.

Author's Response: It's certainly a critical review. Not that there's anything wrong with that, but are there any elements that you liked? Confusion on the part of the reader is unfortunate, although it does also reflect Ginny's PoV on the situation as she's just learning how this new part of her world works herself. That said, I'm fine with explaining and expanded on things if it makes sense to do so: The Misuse of Muggle Artifacts Office (which Arthur worked in canonically, is found on Level 2 (Magical Law Enforcement) at the Ministry ("The hearing's on my floor, in Amelia Bones's office. She's Head of the Department of Magical Law Enforcement, and the one who'll be questioning you." Order of the Phoenix.) and in this fic he has less autonomy due to CoS ending differently. You may be confusing MLE (the overall department which has many different functions including the Improper Use of Magic and Misuse of Muggle Artifacts Offices) and the Aurors, Hit Wizards or Magical Law Enforcement Patrol (at least two of which are probably the same thing, but it's not always clear which). As far as the ages of the characters go, that's an interesting observation, could you expand on that a little more? Too old? Too young? Some of it might be specific to the plot in which case there's not a lot I can do, but if not I might be able to make changes. Certainly Ginny should start to become more like the Ginny of bks 5-7+ as the story progresses. Strawberries are rarely used as the only fruit in cider, it is used as one of two or more by some cider makers (Koppaberg for instance includes strawberries in four out seven (or eleven depending on how it's counted) of it's flavours). I try to make it as understandable as I can, but including non-HP elements is necessary for the crossover and while a certain amount of explosition is appropriate in the scenes from Ginny's PoV, the other characters know what their situation is so exposition wouldn't be a natural in that circumstance. Unfortunate perhaps, but that's the style I want to use. Unless it's something I made up, information on non-HP elements can usually be found on either the YJ wiki [youngjustice . wikia . com] or the DC wiki [dc . wikia. com]. As far as Rokynian sun-stones go... they're pretty much a throwaway, tho I may use them one more time, [and should actually be spelt sunstone... oops], but basically it's a version of the self-replicating crystalline material used by the Kryptonians in place of steel and similar, found on the planet Rokyn (a Kryptonian colony from the Silver Age). Hope to hear from you again, you've certainly given me 'food for thought', SH



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.05.15 - 01:09PM Title: Chapter 2: London

ah yes molly would put her foot down fast on ginny...kutgw



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.05.15 - 12:51PM Title: Chapter 1: Svalbard

OK something different...Nice Start...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks, there is a longer version of chapter 3 on fanfiction .net as I couldn't get the second half to post here. If I can figure out why I'll update the chapter on here with the extra content or post is as a seperate chapter, but if you don't want to wait the story/author name is the same, the story ID is 11236151.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2015.09.05 - 09:52AM Title: Chapter 2: London

starstarstarstar


I am enjoying reading this beginning to your story. You, definitely have my curiosity piqued.



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2015.08.31 - 11:25AM Title: Chapter 1: Svalbard

starstarstarhalf-star

Good start.

I'm a bit confused on what year is this??? Does this start the summer after the Chamber incident???

Author's Response: No. It takes place in 305 AS (ie 305 years after the signing of the Signing of the Statute of Secrecy (1692) -> 1692 + 305 = 1997). So roughly contemporaneous to the end of Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger's Sixth Year at Hogwarts. Harry has been Squire for slightly under four years.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear