Search:

SIYE Time:20:42 on 24th July 2017


Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.10 - 04:13PM Title: Chapter 5: Today's the Day

starstarstarstarstar

Everything is fairly well explained, so even without knowing the characters it is easy to figure out what is going on. I hope there will be some Harry/Ginny interaction soon. The formatting on this chapter is a bit rough. Its a bit difficult to read.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.10 - 02:57PM Title: Chapter 3: Learning to Cope, Part 1

starstarstarstarstar

I like that Ginny is able to get help. The Weasleys have always seemed a bit inadequate in that respect. Hermione admonishing Ginny in front of her parents? I can see her doing that, but that is so incredibly rude!



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.06.30 - 11:02AM Title: Chapter 10: Full Circle

starstarstarstar

Intriguing story. I'll definitely keep on the lookout for the next installment.

What you need, pre-reading wise, is a Brit picker to help you sort out the British characters' language - and your formatting bugged out.

Keep narrating,
Ranma-sensei

Author's Response: I'm working a 'flashback' Prologue at the moment, should be able to fix it and put it up on fanfiction . net within the next few weeks. Posting on this site may be delayed depending on my beta's availability. Given that I [i]am[/i] British, it's odd that the language is off. Can you give examples? As far as the formatting goes, the html has to be hand-coded and results can be a little inconsistent (I review the coding before I post, but the uploader is a little wonky and sometimes doesn't come out consistently.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.06.15 - 09:44AM Title: Chapter 10: Full Circle

starstarstarstarstar


Good story.
Awaiting the sequel, when available.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.06.11 - 01:25PM Title: Chapter 10: Full Circle

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2017.06.11 - 12:18PM Title: Chapter 10: Full Circle

starstarstarstarstar

Well done!

Don't forget to edit your story to turn on the "Completed" button, so that it's status is reflected as such in SIYE records.





Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.06.10 - 08:53PM Title: Chapter 9: A Weasley Wedding

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.06.09 - 03:50PM Title: Chapter 9: A Weasley Wedding

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No explanation about what happened to the Veela, who was clearly out of order?

Author's Response: True. But given her father's diplomatic connections I assumed that he was able to get her off.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.04.30 - 01:13AM Title: Chapter 1: Svalbard

starstarstarstar

Okay, then! I'm coming along for the beginning of this ride and have hopes it will develop into something fascinating. Crossovers are interesting and I am always up for learning about different worlds of fiction and fantasy. I know from reviewing the reviews that there is a degree of confusion among readers and a bit of defensiveness in the replies. Please try to understand that most people on SIYE are Harry Potter fans and many will have absolutely no knowledge of DC Comics. I am in that crowd. I have tried to watch DC Comics-oriented programming on Netflix, some of which has been enjoyable ... Some of which is quite dark and foreboding. I wonder where this will go! Thank you for sharing your vision with us! I am only one chapter into this tale. I am trying to follow. There have been quite a number of missing words, and I don't know if the cause is technological in nature or grammatical. However, it would help in my efforts to become acquainted with this crossover world if I didn't have to guess about what words are meant to fill in the blank spaces. Thank you, in advance, for your efforts, and thanks, again, for sharing!

Author's Response: I appreciate that the crossover makes it challenging for some SIYE readers (for the reasons that you've mentioned) and I've modified my later author notes to take into consideration some of the more common questions. Any defensiveness probably comes from frustration at one or two reviews that seem to suggest that the writer objects to me including non-HP stuff they don't understand (despite the crossover being noted in ch1) and/or repeated questions of "When is it set?" (Which I have clarified in later A/N's). As far as the missing words go, I apologize for that, it is likely to be mostly me, although I did have a posting issue with a later chapter (which is why the SIYE and ff.net versions have different chapter counts) what was technological. I'm working with two other writers to review all the chapters before posting (and review them at three times now before posting on SIYE) so hopefully later chapters will have less of that (I added an extra beta after ch2). If you have any specific questions about later chapters, feel free to post them and (spoilers excluded) I will try and answer them. General overview of the DC canon I'm using can be found at youngjustice . wikia . com



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.04.12 - 09:32AM Title: Chapter 7: To Thine Own Self Be True

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great chapter.
Nice to see some H G time.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.04.06 - 06:39AM Title: Chapter 7: To Thine Own Self Be True

Well im lad to see harry was able to help ginny figure out where she needed to go after having a fun day. Everyone has a story like that where they are thinking they are letting there family down but in the long run its just moms blowing thinngs up....kutgw. Ginny helping pany to relax was a great help to bothi i think



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.01.30 - 06:32PM Title: Chapter 6: The Adventure Begins

Well im glad to see ginny makeing a splash in her new seroundings......kutgw and maybe you can make your plot bunny a new story going forward....kutgw

Author's Response: That was my original plan, but the content came up a bit short, and after discussing the situation with Doctor Montrose's RW self, I came up with the idea of using it as the 'core' of the next chapter to advance one of my B-plots. I will probably do one-shots later and I've also got a vague plan for two multi-chapter sequels as well.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.01.30 - 12:00AM Title: Chapter 6: The Adventure Begins

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Glad Ginny has been able to show what she can do.
Looking forward to her next 'mission'.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.01.17 - 08:32AM Title: Chapter 5: Today's the Day

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.01.14 - 05:05PM Title: Chapter 5: Today's the Day

Well Ginny Welcome to the other world....kutgw

Author's Response: Glad you like it. The next chapter is with my beta at the moment, hopefully won't be too long *fingers crossed*. I've also started the chapter after but might rethinking that one. An unbetaed version is up on fanfiction . net (link in my profile).



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.07.17 - 12:23AM Title: Chapter 4: Making the Grade

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Interesting story.
Awaiting to see where you take it.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.07.15 - 08:41AM Title: Chapter 1: Svalbard

I must confess that I'm a bit lost, even a really big bit lost. I have no a clue what Young Justice is, nor do I know what DC Comics are.


Author's Response: 'Young Justice (2010) was a cartoon released by DC Entertainment (a sub-division of Warner Bros, who produce the Harry Potter films), loosely adapting elements of the comic book series 'Young Justice' published in the 90s to early 2000s while combining it with elements of 'Teen Titans vol 1, 2 & 4' (also published by DC Comics) and also reworking 'The Team' (the in-universe name for the YJ/TT hybrid group) as a covert-ops 'Junior Justice League' supporting the adult 'Justice League' (mostly based on the original team from 'Justice League of America (vol 1, 1960 to 1984)' A fairly comprehensive primer on 'Young Justice' is available at youngjustice . wikia . com, with the provisio that on-screen events (implied) to take place between 2010 and 2016 on their timeline have been relocated to 1965 to 1971, with preceeding events pushed back 40-45 years to preserve character ages (for example Superman debuts in 1957 v 1998 and the JL is formed in 1962 v 2006) and bring them roughly in line with the initial JLA as published. Hope that helps get you on track, more information will be included in the text if and when appropriate, but if you have any specific questions feel free to drop me another review or a PM.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.07.12 - 04:59PM Title: Chapter 4: Making the Grade

well i still have no clue where you are going and what you are doing but fun to say the lease....kutgw

Author's Response: Still mostly setting the scene and world-building at the moment, but 8I should be progressing towards elements of the main plot within two or three chapters.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.06.10 - 10:24PM Title: Chapter 3: Learning to Cope, Part 2

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.05.31 - 05:52PM Title: Chapter 3: Learning to Cope, Part 2

starstarstarstar

A bit of useless information. Robin Hood airport is now the home of Vulcan XH558!

Author's Response: Interesting tho.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear