Search:

SIYE Time:13:25 on 26th June 2017

Reviews For Not From Others

Reviewer: Padfoot5 Signed Date: 2016.05.02 - 10:07PM Title: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you! A great story. I hope you write more!!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I have a current WIP called The Aurors, and a few more fics on ff.net :)



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.03.06 - 07:37PM Title: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

How long have you been writing? Is this your first fic? I only ask because your writing in itself is very impressive but if it is your first fic then it is even more so.

I have read many DH fics that concentrate on Ginny's POV. Some have been bad, good, okay, and GREAT. This particular fic I think is well beyond that. I say this because I rarely ever read fics that stick to canon too much. Not that there is anything wrong with that but it is just simply same ol by now. I find myself getting bored even if the story is from another POV because for the most part people stick to a certain formula. It has been years since the books were finished so naturally people tend to write about the same things over and over. It is for this reason I started giving AU a chance.

Anyway, I decided to give your story a shot because well... I was bored. I have to be honest about that. I felt this was simply going to rehash plotlines and events that have already been done to death. So... imagine my surprise when I was instantly hooked from the first paragraph.

I did not review each chapter as I should have and I do apologize for that. I was just so hooked that I wanted to keep reading. I literally read this in one sitting. I loved it. You bring real life to the character. You keep them honest and in-character. Your dialogue is so...REAL. You make them sound as they should and THIS is why this story is so great. You manage to gather small clues here and there from the books and weave together a plotline that is both interesting and NEW. You actually made me stop several times and think, "my goodness that actually could have happened." You are absolutely brilliant and I do hope you continue on from here. I do know you are still writing another fic and I am reading that as well. I hope to see more of your work. You GET these characters. Their humor and faults and just the way they carry themselves. The love that we see between Harry and Ginny is so real. It is not too overdone and cringy. There are some who I feel over do it with affections and it just comes off too...soapy? Romantic? It gets boring. I prefer REAL relationships because it is easier to relate to that.

Thank you. You are a great writer. I really hope we get to see more of your work in the future. Bravo.

Author's Response: Well you just made me burst into delighted tears! Thank you so much, I can't believe what lovely compliments you've given me. I used to write terrible fanatic many years ago as an awful teenager, but this is my first fiction as an adult. I also have a few more on ff.net and mnff that weren't suitable for this site (I'm already being cheeky with my latest I think :p) Thank you once again for your lovely review, it really means so much to me.



Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2016.03.06 - 01:37PM Title: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

I've been obsessively reading this story the past few days. It is so wonderful and well written. You captured everyone so perfectly. Especially the twins. This was a joy to read. Thank you for the experience. I hope your mother is doing well after her surgery. Best wishes.

Author's Response: Thank you, that means a lot to me :) My mum's well on the way to recovery :)



Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2016.03.04 - 07:42PM Title: Chapter Twenty Three: The Bottle Cap

starstarstarstarstar

I was trying to wait until I finished to review but I just can't. This is just so excellent. So very on character and getting me in my feels so expertly! You are a wonderful writer. Quite excellent! I'm loving this.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.03.01 - 05:03AM Title: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar


Absolutely great story.
Well done!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.02.26 - 06:29PM Title: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Really loved this story. What a great ending! The conversations between various characters on the beach was truly excellent. Looking forward to reading your next project.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)



Reviewer: alicia rose potter Signed Date: 2016.02.26 - 01:00PM Title: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue

I am so so so glad you wrote this story. I have loved following it and I love the ending. Except for the part that it's over. I don't love that. I hope you find the time and energy to write more! And also I hope everything goes really well with your mom. My mom just stayed with me for a week while I had surgery and so I'm feeling the mom-daughter thing a bit now. All my good thoughts and well wishes and all to you, and thank you again for your wonderful writing!

Cheers, Alicia Rose

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that means a lot! I'm glad your surgery went well and I promise I'll be writing again soon :)



Reviewer: HN_Black Signed Date: 2016.02.26 - 04:05AM Title: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue

This ending is so simple and beautiful. I think you have captured the raw emotion of grief so perfectly, I lost my mother to cancer recently and was able to relate so much to the feelings you described. This story has been the best i have read so far!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I'm so sorry about your mum, I hope you can find happiness again soon. Best wishes, Flo xx



Reviewer: HN_Black Signed Date: 2016.02.26 - 04:00AM Title: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2016.02.26 - 03:50AM Title: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice and slightly unusual epilogue. I especially liked how you focussed on the entire extended family, rather than just Harry and Ginny as I probably expected. Thank you for what has been a five star story throughout - my only negative is that its finished but I want to read more!
Hope all goes well for your mum.

Author's Response: Aww thank you! I have other stories on MNFF and Fanfiction.net, waiting to hear back from the mods about whether my next story will be able to be posted here :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.02.25 - 08:26PM Title: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue

Sorry, I meant such a wonderful ride! And it was too! Blessing to your mom and yourself! I lost a brother to cancer so I well
understand what you're going thru!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm so sorry about your brother, my sincerest condolences. F*ck cancer!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.02.25 - 08:23PM Title: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Terrific ending to a magnificent story! Three Cheers! Take a bow! Thanks for suck a wonderful ride! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks!! :)



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2016.02.25 - 01:48PM Title: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Nicely done! It was a great ending to a fabulous story. I particularly liked Ginny needling Percy and Audry, and I love that Teddy and Andromeda have been added to the 'strays." My heart still breaks for George, but he's getting there, too. I've really enjoyed this story, and I'm going to head over to FicSave to download to my Kindle. I really hope we hear more from you. You're a fantastic storyteller!

Author's Response: Thank you! Coming from one of my favourite fanfic authors, that really means a lot to me :)



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2016.02.25 - 11:45AM Title: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.02.25 - 09:19AM Title: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic ending to a wonderful story - definitely one to be re-read :)
I particularly loved Ginny and George's conversation at the end
Best wishes to you and your family, I hope your mum is ok

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) mum will be fine, we're over the worst of it :D



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.02.25 - 09:07AM Title: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

This is more of an aftermath because it takes place so soon after the last battle scenes and most epilogues take place years in the future to show what's happened to the characters in the interim. However you call it, this chapter is a nice glimpse of how the Weasleys, Harry, Hermione, and Andromeda and Teddy are coping with their losses and the promise of the future. I've thoroughly enjoyed this story and intend to read it again soon to discover the things I glossed over or missed entirely as I read through it the first time. I've discovered each time I read the canon books again, I find something new to marvel about and I'm sure I'll do the same with this story. Well done and thank you for writing a story that has crept into my thoughts between updates.

Author's Response: I know, I kept describing it as an almost-epilogue for that reason! I wanted to show a happy ending, but without going quite as fluffy as in the book, and I've had this image of them all at the beach for years. I really underestimated how hard it would be to write though! I'm so glad you enjoyed it and you're planning to read it again, I'm actually planning on going through and correcting the mistakes I made in the early days, if I have the time!



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2016.02.25 - 06:55AM Title: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Good ending. I like how you had her more honest with George about not being good about going back to school. She never even got to start Hogwarts on good terms like the others. Then her last year she was lucky not to end up like the Longbottoms, or worse. To top it off she lost her brother and friends there. It would be more difficult to believe that she was actually looking forward to going there again.

Author's Response: Thank you :) It would be tough for anyone I think, I'm not sure I would go back if it were me!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.02.25 - 06:48AM Title: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

aWWWWWWWWW....... I am going to miss the updates. But., CONGRATULRATIONS on completting a very engaging and wonderfully interesting story.

Author's Response: Thank you - I'm actually pretty gutted I won't be able to write more!



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2016.02.25 - 05:39AM Title: Chapter Thirty Five: An Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Well. I certainly hope that you and your family get ending at least as happy as this one.

It was a pleasure to go through this story, thank you for it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.02.20 - 06:09AM Title: Chapter Thirty Four: With Love

starstarstarstarstar


Out of all the wonderful scenes in this story, I still like the scene in the hospital wing the best. It just shows Harry at his most vulnerable; he is looking at Ginny and just pulls her into a hug. Then ends it with a soft, tender kiss. This is just lovely. There is a lot of meaning in this.

This story is also one of the rare ones that I have read that Fred gets buried at Hogwarts, rather than at the Burrow. It is fitting in this story for that to happen.





Author's Response: I've had mixed opinions on my decision for there to be a battle graveyard at Hogwarts. Some people think it's too morbid for a school and in reality I think they're right. But there's always been an image in my head of something similar to the graves at Flanders, reflected in the water of the lake. I'm so glad you liked it, thanks for your review!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear