Search:

SIYE Time:11:35 on 24th November 2017

Reviews For Aunt Muriel

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.21 - 07:49PM Title: Chapter 1

Truly lovely....how a stern domineering and rude old woman was softened and mellowed as only the innocence of youth can.

Author's Response: I like to think of Aunt Muriel as being very lonely, and therefore used to getting her own way in her own home. When she goes to the Burrow she tries to impart her vast life knowledge, in an aim to help but of course, the Burrow is wonderful mayhem, particularly with the twins. Molly and Arthur wouldnt have it any other way, so don't take her advice, which just makes her more crochety. Lily is the first in the family to really want to know and understand Muriel. This remains one of the stories Im most proudest of, so thanks for your kind words xx



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.21 - 01:36PM Title: Chapter 1

Truly lovely....how a stern domineering and rude old woman was softened and mellowed as only the innocence of youth can.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.20 - 07:22PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Truly lovely....how a stern domineering and rude old woman was softened and mellowed as only the innocence of youth can.



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.09.04 - 09:55AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Well done!!!

Author's Response: Cheers xx



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.09.03 - 03:55PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

how endearing.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2015.09.01 - 06:21PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I really liked this one. What a lovely way for little Lily to forge a bond with Muriel, and bring out the best of her. It obviously made the rather lonely and otherwise isolated old woman very happy.(Shouldn't Muriel be described as a widow at the beginning though, rather than a widower)

Author's Response: Thanks Ellen, I meant to go back and check on that but forgot, have now changed it. Great to hear from you again xx



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2015.09.01 - 04:32PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Quite sweet, as usual. I am still not sure you are human, but you are a sweet lil thing

Author's Response: LOL I am human with way too much time on my hands. In my defence we (in Sth Australia) are just coming to the end of a very cold winter and I spend most nights writing. Thanks for reviewing xx



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.09.01 - 01:41PM Title: Chapter 1

it is always a mazing when a child and grand parent meet and connect for the first time...i have done so with both of my grandma's and still make sure i call once a week to talk...even if its only for 5 mins its once a week....kutgw

Author's Response: I know what you mean, I was close to my grandpa, now I have no grandparents left. So happy this story has been so well received, cheers xx



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2015.09.01 - 01:16PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Of all your stories, this is the one that made me cry... it's a two-tissue story and needs a tissue warning in the author's note! I think I'm so emotional because I had my own Great-Aunt Muriel who, unlike JKR's character, got along with everyone. We had a special relationship and my "something old" at my wedding was an antique ring she'd given me that had been in her family since the eighteen-forties. That day was the last time I saw my aunt. Like Lily, we had a special relationship. It made me smile when two-year-old Lily wormed her way onto Muriel's lap and into her heart. I'm sure Muriel was very lonely in that big house most of the time, which might have contributed to her irascibility, but the fact that she bequeathed the house to Lily says so much about their relationship. You've written a lovely, touching story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much xx



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.09.01 - 01:10PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This is the most charming and touching story you've written! Underneath Aunt Murial's gruff exterior the old gal had a heart of gold, especially with Lily! Laughter at the start and tears in the end with a lump in my throat! Thank you for sharing such a special gift! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: This is def one of my faves and it practically wrote itself. Always happy to hear your thought, cheers xx



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.09.01 - 12:48PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Just a little bit different, but I thought it was special.

Author's Response: Thanks Dad xx



Reviewer: Tom NotRiddle Signed Date: 2015.09.01 - 11:48AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

A very touching story - well done!

Author's Response: Thank you xx




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear