Search:

SIYE Time:14:26 on 17th November 2017

Reviews For Visiting Hagrid.

Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2015.09.08 - 09:25PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow! That was a lovely story! The conversation between Harry and Hagrid was just perfect. Wow!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for a lovely reiview xx



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.09.07 - 08:03PM Title: Chapter 1

Another wonderful flight on the broomstick of brilliance! You have a very magical quill! Thanks for another
touching and heartwarming story! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: My magical quill and I thank you, Sir xx (Bows)



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2015.09.06 - 12:47PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Sweet story and you wrote Hagrid really well - not too OTT.

Author's Response: Cheers, Hagrid is quite an emotonal character so i tried not to go too OTT, so thanks xx



Reviewer: Dianainga Signed Date: 2015.09.06 - 07:13AM Title: Chapter 1

Ohhh...how very sweet. When JK Rowling tweeted on Sept. 1st about James departing for Hogwarts, I was surprised how touched I was. This sweet story celebrates his arrival at Hogwarts. Love it! And, I love that Harry asks Hagrid to be a surrogate grandfather to his children. Great story!

Author's Response: Same. I was expecting the usual tweets in the morning, but when JKR tweeted about James it made it a bit more personal didnt it. Great to have the xtra news about Teddy too xx



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2015.09.06 - 12:59AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very good!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you xx



Reviewer: gustovcarl Signed Date: 2015.09.05 - 03:59PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful story. Very touching.

Author's Response: Thanks xx



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.09.05 - 12:49PM Title: Chapter 1

i could see james just doing what he said he was going to do for lily...but thenagain with a mix of ginny and harry how could he not....kutgw

Author's Response: yeah, i had to end it with a bit of James' cheekiness, glad you liked it xx



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2015.09.05 - 05:16AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Great story. I love that you wrote one about Hagrid. He's such a lovable character, and you know he would absolutely love any child, especially Harry's. He also would know anough about Potters and Weasleys to know James stood a good chance of being a prankster.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I was going to add Harry having lunch with Hagrid and Mcgonagall but felt that took away from the key point of the story ie Hagrids importance in Harry's life. Thanks for reviewing xx



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2015.09.05 - 02:08AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Awwwwww? Where are them tissues?

Author's Response: Awww...LOL



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2015.09.04 - 08:44PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Another touching story to add to a long line of great one-shots. In canon, Hagrid doesn't get to be appreciated like this; rather, he's scorned and shunned and thought to someone less than human. The fact that Harry recognizes all the "firsts" and important things that connect him to Hagrid is what makes this story so special, along with the fact that Harry knows that if Hagrid is still at Hogwarts when James is eleven, the two will form a unique and supportive relationship that James can rely on. Children need someone like that and to have someone as special as Hagrid in their lives helps them to grow up right. Thanks for a lovely story.

Author's Response: I have read some facts on Mugglenet lately saying Hagrid was Harry's best father figure, so I wanted Harry to realise although his parents and godfather is gone he still has Hagrid and his kids will too. I also wanted to write Harry acknowledging Hagrids heartache of carrying Harry's supposed dead body back to the castle. Thanks for your review xx




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear