Search:

SIYE Time:6:26 on 28th May 2017


Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.02.20 - 04:11AM Title: The Final Letter

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Very good job done. This format of this story was well presented and received.
Thankyou and good luck for your next adventure in writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.02.15 - 01:12PM Title: The Final Letter

Well im glad in the end they got to read each others letters and see how well they where working on ven out of sight from each other....kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Kanour Signed Date: 2016.02.15 - 08:38AM Title: The Final Letter

starstarstarstarstar

You were right, pure fluff :) These days there (on SIYE) are many of fluffy chapters.
I expected something else of the final chapter. I thought they would finally say some words, not write them :D But I donīt say it was worse than I expected, only different which is probably good. I have read many H/G reunions after The Battle but this was very unique. The whole story was. Now when I think about it I donīt understand why there isnīt another sotry with letters like this (surely I would mention it).
So amazing first sotry to start your authorīs career. I hope you would continue with some another "pure fluff and full of soppy romance" story. I will be waiting. I canīt get tired of these stories :)
Thank you

Author's Response: I will admit I was a little nervous about this chapter and the response it would get. But I loved what I wrote and it took me ages to figure it out, but not very long to write it. So I am really glad loved it and the whole story. This review is probably one of the nicest I have received and to be told my story is unique means a lot to me! As for the reunion, I felt it did not fit into this story, due to the format. I thought it would also too obvious to put in here as well. Thank you for your comments. I have a couple of one shots which I plan on posting in the next couple of weeks, so keep an eye out for them!



Reviewer: Kanour Signed Date: 2016.02.14 - 04:37PM Title: Hidden

The more the merrier :)

Author's Response: Hope it was fluffier enough for you!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.02.14 - 03:15PM Title: Hidden

Ah harry and crew need to end this fast...and ginny and crew need to show up with the cavalry....kutgw

Author's Response: When I wrote this, in my head I imagined it being written barely a couple days before the final couple of days of the war! Big time jump coming up in the next and final chapter! Thanks!



Reviewer: Kanour Signed Date: 2016.02.14 - 12:12PM Title: Hidden

starstarstarstarstar

Definitelly the best chapter so far, especially the Ginnyīs part. Sheīs great (I knew that already, of course), so understanding and so loving. Her emotions were splashing from the monitor at me - so good work :)
I am looking forward to the end (of course I wonīt be happy that it ended, you know what I mean)

Author's Response: Thank you. I am glad I decided to shrink it down from two chapters then. Last chapter is currently waiting for validation, but be warned, it is full on fluff and romance!



Reviewer: Kanour Signed Date: 2016.02.11 - 03:02AM Title: A Lonely Christmas

starstarstarstarhalf-star

There is not many to write I am afraid.
You combine the canon events with some your own very well.
I think Harry might be angry at Xenophilius for a while but he definitely understood him.
So the end is coming. I am looking forward to it :)

Author's Response: Two more chapters, decided to combine two of the three I had planned as it worked better. Thank you very much for the comments. Writing alongside the canon is not an easy thing to do as I want to do it justice while writing my interpretation of additional events and of their feelings. Next chapter is nearly ready, I suspect it will be up within the next week!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.02.07 - 07:28PM Title: A Lonely Christmas

starstarstarstarhalf-star


They both are describing their situations well. KUTGW.

Author's Response: Thank you. Not an easy thing to do without falling into the trap of rehashing the book, which I obviously don't want to do, but yet I cannot ignore certain parts.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.02.01 - 09:26AM Title: A Lonely Christmas

I also felt sorry for luna when she was taken......but like harry i didnt feel bad for luna's dad because he was stuck and needed a way out....kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments. I cannot see why Harry would get mad at her dad for doing what he did. He was a desperate man doing what he thought was the only thing to get his daughter back. As a mum, I complete sympathize with him.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.02.01 - 09:26AM Title: A Lonely Christmas

I also felt sorry for luna when she was taken......but like harry i didnt feel bad for luna's dad because he was stuck and needed a way out....kutgw



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.01.26 - 06:23PM Title: Dark Days

starstarstarstarstar


Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: Kanour Signed Date: 2016.01.25 - 04:10AM Title: Dark Days

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That was horrible waiting :) So only 4 chapters remaining? It will be qucik.
Harryho part is so deprresing. I wouldnīt expect he will make it if I didnīt know the ending.
"Hoping you know just how deep my feelings for you are." Yeah, she knows but you should tell her anyway :D
I am looking forward to the continue.

Author's Response: Sorry for the wait! I am working hard to get the story finished quickly. Next chapter is close to completion, hopefully within the next week! 4 chapters left, yes. I think I was the person who throughout DH was holding out hope that he would survive, so was completely blindsided when Jo revealed the truth behind Harry's scar!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.01.23 - 06:52AM Title: Dark Days

Ah they really do need each other more then ever now...as for how they are holding up not back considering....kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. They definitely need each other, that was the impression I got throughout the book!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.01.22 - 06:34PM Title: Dark Days

starstarstarstar

Interesting way of retelling the story. Very readable.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.01.08 - 12:52AM Title: A New Regime

starstarstarstarstar

Good chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Kanour Signed Date: 2016.01.07 - 10:59AM Title: A New Regime

I am looking forward to that final chapter very much and I am curious on your version of their reunion :)

Author's Response: If you want my version of my reunion, take a look at A New Normal. This story will not include their reunion I am afraid as the final two chapters will be set the night before the final battle and at some point after their reunion.



Reviewer: Kanour Signed Date: 2016.01.07 - 02:26AM Title: A New Regime

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I still like it ery much but I hope there will be some suprising moments with the beginning of the new school year. Itīs maybe too much predictable so far. But I understand that you have no much space in the summer.
Do I remember correct that you wrote this sotry will have about 10 chapters? We have 4 an itīs only september :D Which is good I suppose.

Author's Response: 9 chapters, but I am jumping to November with the next chapter and that will cover the events of the previous two months. So that would include the Ministry break in, the attempt of stealing the sword and the argument between Ron and Harry. It gives me more to play with, plus I can begin to expand on Ginny's time at Hogwarts as well. Remember though this is a predominantly romance/fluff piece, but I will where appropriate to the chapter include their reactions to news and rumours of the events of DH. To give you an idea, the plan is to cover the major events, such as Godric's Hollow, Malfoy Manor and so on. The final chapter, as I have said previously, will take place after the battle and will be in a different format to the other chapters.I know it is not to everyone's taste this story, but I hope those reading it enjoy what I am trying to do.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.01.03 - 07:01PM Title: A New Regime

Well they both know each other better then ron and hermione know harry. but they both will see that they are both stupid in the eyes of the other but understand it.....kutgw

Author's Response: Oh you will get to see that in the next chapter! Thank you for the comments!



Reviewer: Kanour Signed Date: 2016.01.02 - 09:33AM Title: Sweet Sixteen

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Not much to say. Still great but I am looking foraward to the next chapter, the summet isnīt so interesting.
I donīt understand why Ginny feels like she should be angry at him for his behaviour to Remus and why Harry wants to apologize. Because Remus is older? I hate the opinion that you must not disagree with the olders. He was right, Remus was asshole, so whatīs wrong? Or not?
Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you for the comments. Yes, I agree summer is not the most interesting, but wanted to include it. We will see Ginny back at school in the next chapter, so should get more interesting. As for the part on Remus, I will start with Harry and his need to apologise. You see him do so at Shell Cottage, because he felt bad for shouting at him. As for Ginny, well the reason I wrote that is because I think she knows Harry's temper well enough to know he could have handled the situation better. Even so, Harry was right in his comments, but he could have approached it much better than snapping the way he did. But I think with the tense situation in which they are in, Harry's temper is right there at the surface, ready to let loose given the chance. Perhaps I read the situation differently to other people, but knowing the nasty temper I have as well, I would suspect I would be same as Harry in wanting to apologise and having my other half angry because of the way I handled it. Actually I think that has actually happened to me once or twice!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.01.01 - 07:05AM Title: Sweet Sixteen

starstarstarstarhalf-star


They both need each other right now. They both have a lot of troubles and turmoil ahead of them.

Love the way you are writing this. Keep going.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Much appreciate the comments! Next chapter will be going up in the next few days!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & Đ 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights Đ J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site Đ 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork Đ 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code Đ 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding Đ 2008 by melkior and Bear