Search:

SIYE Time:11:39 on 24th November 2017


Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2015.12.28 - 12:33PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice :)



Reviewer: Bethina Signed Date: 2015.12.24 - 06:27PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Cute!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2015.12.23 - 10:14PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Thanks for identifying the year and which Star Wars movie you were talking about in the author's notes. I had guessed what the movie was, but couldn't remember what year it came out, because while the Millennium Falcon and Han Solo weren't part of the Revenge of the Sith movie, knowing that the children liked the original trilogy was helpful.

You do the "when Harry met Ginny" sort of plotlines quite well. I enjoyed the conversation in the café and also the fact that they were talking about the same child, but in different contexts. It seems this was a very happy Christmas for all parties. Well done.

Author's Response: Hi Arnel, thanks for your kind words. I work in retail and everything is Star Wars in readiness for Christmas and of course the movie release last week, Which was my inspiration for the story, Thanks too for your thoughts on my stories throughout the year, I love the feedback. Still toying with the angsty James one i sent to you, nothings gelling right now. Season's greetings to you and yours xx



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2015.12.23 - 06:11PM Title: Chapter 1

What fun! Great job of merging magical and muggle and Harry Potter and Star Wars. The kids were precious.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, glad you liked it xx



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.12.23 - 04:33PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

HEE HEE HEE! What a gut buster! Brilliant just doesn't do it justice! My funnybone hasn't had a workout like this in awhile! What a wonderful Christmas Eve Eve gift! Hope you and yours have a wonderful Christmas! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D


Author's Response: Will raise a glass of Butterbeer (who am i kidding, its Firewhiskey!) for you tomorrow as i swelter through a hot Christmas day in Australia! Cheers to a great reviewer, for all yoru great comments (on all sites) throughout the year. Happy Christmas to you xx



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2015.12.23 - 12:49PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I wasn't aware they released an Aluminum Falcon for Part III. Interesting creativity use.

Http://darthjarjar.com

He is NOT merely the ID 10T of the franchise, he only looks and acts like one most of the time :)

Marry Christmas to you too

Author's Response: LOL I KNEW someone would mention my error in my Authors Notes! Jar Jar was an easy target, As mentioned, Teddy is more a fan of the original three than the last three, so i had to make the toy something recognisable from that that a 7 year old boy would like. ALways great to hear from you, Merry Christmas xx



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2015.12.23 - 07:50AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I'm about to face the shops two days before Christmas so I know how they felt lol! Love a good Harry and ginny fluffy story.

Author's Response: I work in retail, so yep, Im living Harry's nightmare of having to tell customers we've sold out of things! Ah, the glitz and glamour of retail! Have fun shopping and Merry Christmas xx




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear