Search:

SIYE Time:3:28 on 24th April 2017


Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2017.04.06 - 05:16AM Title: Chapter The First And, Thankfully, Only

Hey, aren't you the horse from Horsing Around?

Fun story, and man wouldn't it be amazing to strip for a shower with Apparition? Just amuses me to think of that.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.03.29 - 06:44PM Title: Chapter The First And, Thankfully, Only

starstarstarstarstar

Thanks to your latest story I noticed that I completely missed this little gem.
It's a brilliant piece of fun with quite a bunch of hilarious moments. I won't start to list all the moments I liked. I had to copy the whole story into the review box. It was simply perfect. Overall, certainly the funniest set-up to bring Ginny and Harry together to the Yule Ball. ;-)

And now I'm looking forward to reading about The Hammer of the Witches.


Author's Response: Thank you very much! The challenge prompt was brilliant, and then the twins took over. Result? Mayhem, chaos, and amidst it all, a little moment of calm where Harry hears some things he probably really needed to hear - and just maybe, the start of something.
Hammer of the Witches? Ah, you're thinking of Malleus Maleficarum, not quite the same thing... :-D



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2016.03.27 - 01:13PM Title: Chapter The First And, Thankfully, Only

starstarstarstarstar

He. Hehe. Hahahahaha!

This piece had me laughing like a deranged fool for the whole time I read it. It is very clean, spelling and grammar wise; and I hope you will put a thought to maybe continuing it?

Keep narrating,
Ranma-sensei

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it (and sorry for somehow missing this review?!). There is, indeed, more of this silliness - please hit my profile for Part II



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.02.19 - 05:58PM Title: Chapter The First And, Thankfully, Only

starstarstarstarstar

I'm only half-way through this story and have already used three tissues to mop my sopping eyes because I'm laughing so hard I'm crying tears of mirth. My teenage son, who is taking turns with me reading your story out loud, is happily banging his hand on the table and clutching his sides while guffawing at regular intervals.

I must say that it was rather refreshing to see Professor Snape get some positive press in the second half of the story. I have to commend him for reasoning his way out of the calamity that is the three other houses by using the Pucey family's need to keep their son in his head of house's good graces. It made a very satisfactory ending to the story to see the Slytherins leave the Great Hall in an orderly fashion, even though their head of house was quite smug with himself.

Well done.

Author's Response: That sounds like a it was major success in your house! I'd love to say I had it all carefully planned out, but it just came out on the keyboard that way. For the last bit, I thought 'I bet Snape would have some way of keeping his house in line'. Well, he would, wouldn't he? Anyway, it was great fun to write, and I'm glad it went down well.
The challenge was a welcome distraction, and now I can go back to the long epics I will never quite finish with a smile on my face.



Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2016.02.16 - 04:52PM Title: Chapter The First And, Thankfully, Only

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.02.16 - 10:45AM Title: Chapter The First And, Thankfully, Only

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely bloody brilliant!
I was getting some strange looks while reading this as I was laughing so hard. My favourite part hadt o be poor Ron apparating from bathroom to bathroom. Oh god, I'm laughing again just thinking about it - of all the people for him to happen upon, it had to be those three. Oh, and Snape's hair - just fantastic and such an image it creates!
And I loved how nicely you slotted Harry and Ginny in there two. I really like that he asked her to the Ball.
Most amusing story I've read for a long time, and just what I needed this afternoon! :)

Author's Response: Poor Ron, indeed. Here's the thing - I like Ron! He's one of my favourite characters! And then I go and do... that to him! As for Snape, just imagine all the hip cats back when he was at school complimenting him on his killer disco look. Far out, man!
] Thanks for reading :-)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.01.20 - 05:46PM Title: Chapter The First And, Thankfully, Only

starstarstarstarstar

Very amusing story. I enjoyed the spectacular apparition mistakes. Ginny explaining the twins to Harry was brilliant. They were definitely always very intelligent in their own way. Snape coming up with a plan to have someone competent teach his house is so wonderfully Slytherin of him. I rather suspect he may have found a cause for giving this student a punishment just to get lessons for his students.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback! The twins are always good fun to write for. As for Snape, there's nothing like cleaning up an exploding potion to put you in a vindictive mood (I assume - it would explain quite a bit if true).



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2016.01.19 - 05:02PM Title: Chapter The First And, Thankfully, Only

starstarstarstarstar

That was HILARIOUS!!! I almost died laughing! I love what you have done with all of the characters, including Snape, who seems to have had a bit too much fun at Ron's expense! Well done and thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Snape's not the only one who has had a bit too much fun at Ron's expense (I probably ought to feel bad about that)!



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2016.01.19 - 04:43PM Title: Chapter The First And, Thankfully, Only

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant! If I picked out my favourite lines this would be nearly as long as the story. Not only did it have me laughing out loud but I liked the little behind the scenes segments on the various characters. Definitely one to come back to read again on a grey day.

Author's Response: Then I'll call it 'Mission Accomplished' - not bad for something written entirely off the cuff with no real plan!
Have you ever thought that for someone who defeated Grindelwald, saw off Voldie the first time, Chief Warlock of this, Head of that, aged over a hundred and so on, occasionally Dumbledore must get a little bored as a headmaster? When he runs into an outlandish idea, it must be so tempting just to kick back and watch the insanity unfold...



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2016.01.19 - 12:39PM Title: Chapter The First And, Thankfully, Only

starstarstarstarstar

Very humorous.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it - and thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.01.19 - 09:30AM Title: Chapter The First And, Thankfully, Only

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Funny story. Loved the twins prank on Ron. And Ginny getting closer to Harry.
Good luck with the challenge.

Author's Response: Thank you! As for Ginny, one thing in the book that struck me was how badly Harry needed someone to tell him some of these things and help him out a little. It was hardly going to be Parvati, but Ginny has the personality that would be a definite possibility - and someone he'd listen to. From such small acorns, mighty oaks will grow...



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.01.18 - 06:40PM Title: Chapter The First And, Thankfully, Only

Leave it to snape and think ahead to stop the madness....he does have a point, but then again life will make way to fun soon enought for him as well....as for ron well that will teach him to follow the twins.....kutgw

Author's Response: For a character I'm not enormously sympathetic to, Snape comes out of this remarkably well. Then again, Slytherin are supposed to be the cunning ones, and it does let him take part in his favourite pastime - rubbing other people's faces in his superiority. Poor Ron needs to be careful what he wishes for. If you're high-profile, your failures are every bit as visible as your successes.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.01.18 - 06:28PM Title: Chapter The First And, Thankfully, Only

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Big smile.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: Shalli Signed Date: 2016.01.18 - 07:23AM Title: Chapter The First And, Thankfully, Only

starstarstarstarstar

Genius. Utter genius. Did you intend Ron to start in on the 's'es when he failed to manage the 'd's? Managing two in close succession before bolloximg up the third, accepting his losses and running away was quite amusing.

Author's Response: Well, Ron did just about succeed with the ‘Alternative’ D’s – Desperation (check), Defenestration (mostly – his plan went out the window, if nothing else), and Decontamination (showers: check). As you note, he also succeeded with the S’s – Shower (double-check), Shave (beards: check), Shampoo (check), and ...the other one (I’ll let you this fill in).
I don’t think Ron was prepared to succeed quite this hard.



Reviewer: hptrump Signed Date: 2016.01.18 - 12:22AM Title: Chapter The First And, Thankfully, Only

starstarstarstarstar

Please tell me you have a sequel planned for this? I was lol every other sentence. Awesome story.

Author's Response: Sitting in the car on a long drive the other day, I did briefly ponder the adventures of Neville Longbottom and the search for the Malleus Mallardeficarum. Also known as Der Quakenhammer, a solid blow over the head with this ancient book is the only way to restore Luna Lovegood to normality after her avian apparition aberration…
Not quite within the purview of this website, sadly/luckily (delete as appropriate)



Reviewer: demonesprit Signed Date: 2016.01.17 - 08:44PM Title: Chapter The First And, Thankfully, Only

starstarstarstarstar

I can't remember the last time I laughed so hard ... Ron apparating from bathroom to bathroom ... and Snape:

"Snape recovered first. “Ah, Weasley,” he purred dramatically, “How long I have dreamt of this moment-”"

ROFLOL!

Well done!

Author's Response: If that doesn’t give the poor bloke nightmares, I don’t know what will! Poor Ron. He's definitely distinguished himself now, though.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.01.17 - 06:21PM Title: Chapter The First And, Thankfully, Only

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely hilarious. Think two of us must have been going to validate this at the same time as when I had finished reading and went to validate it, it had already been done 😄

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! I felt I ought to do something for the challenge after my front-page pedantry, and somehow this was written over a few rather giggly evenings. It’s one of those things where people either laugh – or look at you funny and back slowly away. Usually, I achieve the latter.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear