Search:

SIYE Time:22:25 on 26th May 2017

Reviews For The Path to Ginny

Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2016.03.10 - 12:34PM Title: The Path to Ginny

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A quibble: "Well, that was until she broke ankle!"

Shouldn't that be either "broke her ankle" or "broke an ankle"?

Author's Response: Broke her ankle is should be. Apologies for the error.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.02.22 - 05:52AM Title: The Path to Ginny

Ah im glad to s e harry talked about how he felt for ginny al the way thought....kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.02.21 - 06:39AM Title: The Path to Ginny

starstarstarstarstar


I enjoyed this story.
To bad the movies didn't highlight Harry and Ginny's relationship more, considering Harry's greatest strength was supposed to be love. He had the love of friends but missed out on the greatest love...love of the heart. It just wasn't shown well in the movies.
I'm looking forward to the other side from Ginny's POV.

Author's Response: Thank you. Ginny's perspective is up now as well.



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2016.02.20 - 05:12AM Title: The Path to Ginny

starstarstarstar

Love love loved it xx

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2016.02.18 - 07:49AM Title: The Path to Ginny

starstarstarstarstar

Awwww! So sweet! Yes, I too hated the way they did Harry and Ginny's relationship in the movies. I mean, come on?! A little brush of the lips in the Room of Requirement?! It was a passionate, full on song in the books! It was all encompassing! He forgets where he is and when it is! I pity those who have never experienced that kind of passion! I really do!

Would love to hear this story from Ginny's POV.


Author's Response: Thank you. I actually hated what they did to Ginny's character more than the relationship itself in the movies. Cannot complain the additional scenes we got between them in the final movie! Shall be posting Ginny's POV later on today.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.02.18 - 12:18AM Title: The Path to Ginny

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.02.17 - 02:37PM Title: The Path to Ginny

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very good. Look forward to the other side.

Author's Response: Thank you. Shall be posting the other half in the next few hours.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.02.17 - 12:55PM Title: The Path to Ginny

starstarstarstarstar

You must know canon extremely well to be able to write these events mostly from memory. I like the fact that you stuck to the books and didn't put in anything having to do with the movies. While I like the movies, they are but interpretations of JK Rowling's work and some of what they show didn't happen in the original books.

You have found Harry's voice and write it extremely well. You have him tell it like it was for him, have him admit that he is human and that he has learned from his flaws and insecurities. But best of all, you have him detail what it is about Ginny that has filled his heart with so much love...that's the beauty of this story.

I look forward to the companion piece.

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments! I agree with you on the movies being interpretations, but fans never seem to get that, despite the "based on" part.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.02.17 - 12:52PM Title: The Path to Ginny

starstarstarstarstar

i enjoyed this very much! ! I also think you did a swell job interpreting Harry's thoughts and feelings! The books never really touched that much on thoughts and feelings involved in the Hinny relationship, just that there was one! And I think Steve Kloves made a disasterous mess of it in the movies! A really good show on this! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you! I have to admit I don't think it is the relationship itself that Steve screwed, more Ginny's character. It made harder for those who have only seen the movies to understand why she is so perfect for him!



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2016.02.17 - 02:32AM Title: The Path to Ginny

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Cute bit of fluff

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear