Search:

SIYE Time:11:39 on 24th November 2017


Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.23 - 10:56AM Title: Chapter 1

I could really feel James' anguish, and at his age it's difficult to control your emotions and know the best way to deal with them. Poor Harry must have been beside himself with worry.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.22 - 09:03PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I could really feel James' anguish, and at his age it's difficult to control your emotions and know the best way to deal with them. Poor Harry must have been beside himself with worry.



Reviewer: hills Signed Date: 2016.05.17 - 11:24AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my heart! This is so sweet. James Sirius Potter you absolute angel you!



Reviewer: pickledtoad Signed Date: 2016.02.21 - 10:31PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Well done - very believable teenage angst



Reviewer: scuba Signed Date: 2016.02.21 - 04:43PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This story just pulls your emotions from you.

Thank you



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.02.19 - 06:45PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This had some very intense moments but some very heart-warming ones too! Brilliance abounds from thy mighty quill, O Queen! Thou art definitely on a roll! Thanks for another masterpiece! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you. Glad the intensity came across. Youre sounding mighty Shakespearean today, may i add! Out, damn spot!! (Macbeth, i believe?) Cheers, as always xx



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.02.19 - 08:43AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

The finished story is even better than the first draft you sent me. You've given James an voice of his own, one that's deeply indignant about the injustices Harry suffered as a child, and one that will probably carry James' sense of fairness into adulthood. I smiled when he asked his family to start calling him by the more formal version of his name because his decision to be known more formally signifies a change in the way he thinks of himself and shows he's growing up.

I love how patient and kind and understanding your Harry is. Once he understood what was bothering his son, he let him finish his thoughts, even if they were somewhat hurtful and definitely anger-filled. I even think Harry is proud of James for being indignant on his part and for wanting to be Harry's friend, if he'd been alive during Harry's childhood.

Finally, the fact that James is so fixated on righting the wrongs done to his dad shows the kind of parents Harry and Ginny are. They've made sure their children are kind and courteous and know that sometimes it's hard to do the right thing, in short, they've raised their children "right." Eventually, they will be confident, caring and respected adults. Now that's an accomplishment!

Author's Response: Your words of encouragement in both this and the draughts, and the ideas you contributed only enhanced the story. Im glad that James' emerging maturity came through at the end. Im sending my son to live with the Potters for awhile, see if that helps. Once again, I cannot thank you enough for helping me realise this story, from idea, to plot, to posting. It is truly one Im proud of. I've said it before but Ill say it again, ARNEL-YOU ROCK!! XX



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.02.19 - 08:32AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Awwwwww...... tears? Laughter? What can I say? Good job.

Author's Response: If you had tears and laughter, my job is done and my reward is your review., Cheers xx



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2016.02.19 - 08:19AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I liked this - a lot! Too often James is portrayed as the joker in the pack, and not much else, so it was really nice to see a different side to him. He's right too- Harry needs to take Petunia to Godric's Hollow; he'd regret it if he didn't since he's obviously forgiven the past to a certain extent. This was a lovely family group you created here - I just wish the story had been longer so we'd been able to see more of them.

Author's Response: Youve nailed it! A lot is made of Al because of his similar looks to Harry, but James is the firstborn, the first to learn what it means to be Harrys son. The bit about Petunia at the end, I only added that just before posting. A reviewer on another site gave me some suggestions for a follow up, which immediately triggered ideas in me, so it may happen, just not any time soon. I need to let Arnel rest before i bombard her again xx




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear