Search:

SIYE Time:14:49 on 27th July 2017

Reviews For The Path to Harry

Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.02.28 - 07:43AM Title: The Path to Harry

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Very nice job. It goes well with the other story.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.02.23 - 05:32AM Title: The Path to Harry

starstarstarstarstar

I really like this summary of Ginny's life.

More then once I've considered to read book 1 to 6 again. However, the lack of Ginny's involvement has always been a reason to drop this idea. I rather stick with fanfiction. And I'm certainly not fond of the idea to read lengthy Ginny / Michael and Ginny / Dean tellings. That's also a reason why I like your short version so much.
I'm glad that the story ends where it ends because I don't like JKR's visions of Ginny's and Harry's post-DH life.
To cut a long story short: I'm really happy with your story.

Well done! Thank you!


Author's Response: I am so glad you wrote this review as you helped me hone an idea I have. I was already planning turning this into a lengthier story, already had chapter 1 written. But I honestly wasn't sure how I was going to approach Michael or Dean in the story as I didn't want to bash them just because I hate the fact they date Ginny. I am going produce a series of one shots, cos I do feel there are so missing moments between Harry and Ginny. Thank you.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.02.22 - 04:02PM Title: The Path to Harry

Ah the kids needed to keep it together long enought to say the vows....even thoguth we knew they wheer married right from the start of sixth year...kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you. I have to agree. The moment they kiss, that's it for me, there can never be anyone else.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.02.21 - 07:47PM Title: The Path to Harry

starstarstarstar

I may be jaded, but I've read more stories about Ginny's road to Harry than the other way round. You've done a nice job with this companion piece, but there wasn't much that was new and exciting or thought-provoking. I enjoyed the story while I was reading it, but I probably will reread the Harry prospective more times than this one.

Author's Response: I completely get your view point. The only way to truly expand on Ginny's story is a multi-chapter, which I am planning on doing at some point. But I am glad you liked what I wrote. Thank you.



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2016.02.20 - 05:13AM Title: The Path to Harry

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So happy you did a companion piece. Loved this one too, great job xx

Author's Response: Thank you. This will eventually become a multi-chapter story. But that needs a lot more planning than my other stories, so could be some time before I get that written!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.02.19 - 07:12PM Title: The Path to Harry

starstarstarstarstar

Great job on Ginny's point of view! I agree that the movies didn't do her any favors, especially the last 3! I was especially disgusted that Kloves completely ignored Harry and Ginny's love as the power he knew not and it's importance in the forest! Really enjoyed this story!
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author' s Response: Thank you. I will forgive Steve on the Forest scene because visually it was stunning and even I cannot think of a way to bring in Ginny. Plus we got an additional kiss not in the book!



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2016.02.19 - 04:36PM Title: The Path to Harry

starstarstarstar

Nice one!

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: Renaugh22 Signed Date: 2016.02.19 - 12:38PM Title: The Path to Harry

starstarstarhalf-star

Well done--well done indeed.

Author's Response: Thank you.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear