Search:

SIYE Time:7:53 on 26th May 2019

Reviews For The Aurors

Reviewer: Kezzabear Signed Date: 2019.04.18 - 08:00PM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

So I read this after it's sequel because, well that's when I realised it was a sequel! I have very much enjoyed both fics and the ability you have to weave a mystery.Of course I then went looking for Espionage as cited in your author's note, but I guess it got changed to Hollow Ash. Which I also very much enjoyed. Any more in the works I really like Theia! See now I'm just babbling really, aren't I? Anyway, fabulous job, I'm off to read some more things!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, I originally had something else planned, but Espionage has been moved to be the final part of the trilogy, and I had to shift a few things because I couldn't get hollow ash out of my head! It will be coming, I'm just having a break first :)



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2019.02.19 - 05:41PM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

Great story



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2019.02.18 - 02:39AM Title: Chapter Ten: The Watcher

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my goodness, it is DENNIS!



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2019.02.18 - 12:38AM Title: Chapter Eight: Criminology, Theory and Practice

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2019.02.17 - 06:36AM Title: Chapter Five: Talkative Tongues

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2019.02.17 - 02:57AM Title: Chapter Three: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2019.02.17 - 12:44AM Title: Chapter Two: Belladonna

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.11.10 - 08:06AM Title: Chapter Fourteen: The Ruse

starstarstarstarstar

Ugh... this is so frustrating but in a good way. Haha! People talk way too much but I guess they sometimes have zero clue.

I wonder if Theia's mother is ever going to be a character I warm up to? Some reviewers find her dad annoying but to me the real bother is her mother.

It is one thing to hold an opinion but to constantly remind everyone else of her disdain towards magic gets old and it just irritates me. I suppose that is one thing she and Dennis can bond over.

This has me biting my nails. I think it is worse when we as the reader know things the main characters do not. We feel like just walking into the story and shouting at all the obvious clues.

Loved it as always, Flo.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2016.09.05 - 05:14PM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

Thanks for a really good story - one which I shall certainly be coming back to read again. I was glad you included a scene with Harry and Theia alone, it showed how far they've come since their first meeting. Lovely to hear there's a further story to look forward to as well.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)



Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2016.09.05 - 12:19AM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! This was great. I generally don't like stories where OC's play a large part but this was bloody fantastic. And rather heart wrenching. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2016.09.04 - 11:32PM Title: Chapter Eighteen: The Dead Phoenix

Nothing says love like threatening to kill your mother. :/. Psychos. What ya gonna do?

Author's Response: It's how you know he really means it.



Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2016.09.04 - 09:46PM Title: Chapter Twelve: Neville's Leaving Party

"I wasn't talking to you, Pendleton." This had me rolling. Oh Ginny!

Author's Response: ;)



Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2016.09.04 - 09:30PM Title: Chapter Eleven: The Guardian

I LOVE your Ginny. I laughed so much about her dinner confession! Hehe. Just perfect. And, of course, she's bat bogeyed a reporter or ten. ;)

Author's Response: Aww thank you! I do love writing Ginny.



Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2016.09.04 - 09:14PM Title: Chapter Ten: The Watcher

Yup yup! Knew it!

Author's Response: :)



Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2016.09.04 - 08:44PM Title: Chapter Eight: Criminology, Theory and Practice

Oh Dennis! Colin never would have wanted you to become a murderer! And I feel for our lady falling for the bad guy like that. It's the type of thing I'd do. :(

Author's Response: Eh, we've all been there ;) :P



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.09.01 - 09:03AM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

What a fabulous end to a brilliant story! I'm so glad to hear that there is more from this world in the works as I love Theia as a character, and I don't usually like OC's for the simple reason that they're never very good, but Theia is outstanding and it's a real credit to you as a writer.

I think my favourite part of the whole chapter has to be the easy way that Harry and Theia were sat together and her telling him he had to take time ,off work as promised because that for me really illustrated how far she'd come from her initial "hero worship" of Harry to someone who could say that as a friend and collegue.

Veritaserum never ever crossed my mind, but I agree that it's a lazy plot device and I think it would detract from good old fashioned hard work. Don't let the negativity get you down, especially since you've written such a great story - it's far too easy for people to sit behind a screen and write things without any care for consequences.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I always knew an OC would be a risk, but I'm so glad people seem to like her!



Reviewer: BigFatMaybe Signed Date: 2016.08.31 - 01:48PM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

An excellent end to an excellent story. I loved the imagery you gave us this chapter. I can already hear the Terminator soundtrack in my head as Harry and Theia walk outside, into the press and into their next job. Did they put on ultra-cool sunglasses too? Anyway, I've enjoyed this story immensely. The only point of criticism I can give you is that it was a little long-winded at times. The time between discovering who the real killer was and when he was caught was a bit too long, I find. Other than that, your writing is superb, and I'm eagerly looking forward to the next story!

Author's Response: Thanks for your feedback, that seems very fair criticism! Thank you for all your lovely reviews and your recent help with this chapter :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.08.31 - 12:59PM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

Very nice endding, but here i would have thought you would go one more, but a new story in the pipe is always better....i think they needed that debreif in order to move on...theia will never be whole but with harrys help she will be close....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks :D



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2016.08.31 - 10:23AM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

Well done! Looking forward to a new story )

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.08.31 - 06:53AM Title: Chapter 21: Trials and Firewhiskey

starstarstarstarstar

I always had a slight problem believing Dennis could ever really behave like this. However, Theia turned out to be a super person and this last chapter was brilliant. Full marks and I look forward to a a new episode.

Author's Response: Thank you :) Dennis is just very traumatised - he was very young and went through a lot!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear