Search:

SIYE Time:14:26 on 19th October 2017

Reviews For The Aurors

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.04.12 - 08:29PM Title: Chapter Two: Belladonna

starstarstarstarstar

What a mess! A dead death eaters wife, a room with potions, and a rookie who does not know how to handle a dead body. Harry certainly has his work cut out with this case. Glad to see that Ginny is handling it all so well.

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.03.03 - 10:33PM Title: Chapter Two: Belladonna

Ah the kid is starting to get to harry but in a good way...maybe she needs to see harry is e family life so she can see ginny in action against Harry.....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.03.03 - 10:11PM Title: Chapter Two: Belladonna

starstarstarstarstar

Well this one had an unexpectedly gory turn! Looks like a werewolf or a magical Jack the Ripper! Nice catch by Theia on the cauldron contents! Good thing Ginny has the right attitude about Harry and Theia! I really like a story that puts you on the edge of your seat!
Keep it coming! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2016.03.03 - 06:44PM Title: Chapter Two: Belladonna

starstarstarstarstar

So excited to see an update, and a brief glimpse of Ginny, too! Squeeee! I was a little dismayed by Theia's reaction to the body. She really freaked out, which is understandable for a civilian, but as an Auror, even a first body, she had to know what she was getting into. Although, now that I think about it - wizard crime usually involves a wand. We never saw much else in canon other than werewolf attacks, or taking Harry's blood at the graveyard. Everything else was wand-related, so perhaps a bloody crime scene isn't all that common. Now I'm wondering why the culprit didn't use a wand. Hmm. Very interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you :) It's definitely something she'll have to work hard to rectify!



Reviewer: Mary-Bear Signed Date: 2016.03.03 - 06:31PM Title: Chapter Two: Belladonna

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Loooove! Very exciting chapter, but I need more hinny moments! Despite that is fantastic, very well written as always. Keep up the good work

Author's Response: More will come, especially around chapter 5/6 :)



Reviewer: BigFatMaybe Signed Date: 2016.03.03 - 05:46PM Title: Chapter Two: Belladonna

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good chapter! I'm really enjoying your style of writing. It's got a rapid, good pace, and you've got a good balance between darkness and lightheartedness. Interesting characters, and your Harry is pretty true to canon, perhaps a bit cooler to fangirls though.

I'm looking forward to what you have in store for the rest of the story. Do you have a schedule for uploading? Either way, you have a follower in me!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I do write Harry a little frosty, it's definitely something I'll take into account for future chapters. I don't have a strict schedule for writing/uploading, but I do tend to update regularly. With my last fic I was updating roughly once a week. I've written up to chapter 4 of this fic so the first few updates are likely to be fast, but they may slow down a little as the plot gets more complex.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.03.03 - 05:44PM Title: Chapter Two: Belladonna

starstarstarstarstar

I love how you contrast the jaded Auror of three years with the wide-eyed horrified newbie in this chapter. Considering that Theia has been working with Harry less than a week, I think she's doing as well as can be expected. Loved Harry's comment about her needing to toughen up, but also that he's so understand and willing to tell her that she contributed to the investigation with her observations. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. That really means a lot to me, because the response to Theia's reaction has been rather mixed. Hope you enjoy the next chapter!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.03.03 - 12:11PM Title: Chapter Two: Belladonna

starstarstarstar

Okay, Theia needs a new line of work if Harry can't do his job for worry that she'll fall apart. I understand that a crime scene would be traumatizing, but she has been through training, right? She should understand that she'll run into unpleasantness. Aurors hunt Dark Wizards, not give out parking tickets. She should have been able to pull it together after a minute, not freaking out the whole time. I thought she admired Harry and she would settle down and work, but she doesn't seem cut out to be an Auror.

Author's Response: She's only had one year, not direct experience, but yes, this will be a major conflict for her and Harry, and will be further explored in the next chapter :)



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2016.03.03 - 11:59AM Title: Chapter Two: Belladonna

starstarstarstarstar

Belladonna in the eyes? How odd. Theia will need to get a stronger stomach if the author has a created a perp that is cutting up victims and removing hearts I think. The crime scene investigation fell a little short it seems. I know Theia became weak, but she could always have gone down the alley to Borgin and Burke's and browsed for bobbles and hobKnobs until Harry was all done.

Your group of reviewers are all insane. :)

Author's Response: Believe it or not, it was once common practice, especially in Italy, hence the name "belladonna" which literally means "beautiful woman". It causes severe eyesight problems, but diluted the pupils making them appear seductive. Don't worry, she'll toughen up but, yes, it will be a big problem for her to overcome. They will be doing a lot of investigating in the next chapter, don't worry :) And, I'm sorry, I'm not sure what you mean by that. All my reviewers have been lovely and have really supported me over the last few months.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.03.03 - 11:58AM Title: Chapter Two: Belladonna

starstarstarstarhalf-star

lol. thank you for 10 minutes? brilliant. everything was so serious.... then so cold blooded and you ended up with thank yous for 10 minute. genius, that is...... ha ha ha ha ha!

Author's Response: Well she's still Theia ;)



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.03.03 - 11:05AM Title: Chapter Two: Belladonna

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Another interesting chapter. Theia continues to be a bit of a flake, but she was finally able to contribute something to the case. It seems Harry even appreciated the input she had on what she saw at the scene of the crime. Could it be they will actually be able to become partners? Aside from Harry and Theia, I'm really curious about these crimes and what and who are behind it. Looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: It will be a rocky road to friendship ;) Thank you so much!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.03.03 - 09:32AM Title: Chapter Two: Belladonna

starstarstarstarstar

Oh wow, brilliant chapter!
I'm glad Ginny told Harry to be nice to Theia, and I loved that she was able to bring something useful to the case, even after her shock of seeing the dead body.
Interesting story, I'm really looking forward to seeing how things go :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm loving writing it :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear