Search:

SIYE Time:14:25 on 19th October 2017

Reviews For The Aurors

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.04.13 - 07:08AM Title: Chapter Three: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

Really enjoyed reading this scene with Harry and Theia at Azkaban. It is difficult to imagine such a horrible place. Bit of a cliffhanger there at the end. Looking forward to reading what was in the note that set Harry off at the end.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.03.06 - 05:52PM Title: Chapter Three: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

I hate to admit it, and I may have to duck Ginny's wand while pointing out to her it was you who suggested it, but Theia did kind of remind me of Colin Creevy by the way she reacted to Harry! Speaking of Harry, I'm glad he apparently listened to Hermoine's cooler head and eased up a bit on Theia! She just may be on to something! Your description of Azkaban post war is interesting! Keep this little gem coming! (BTW, I just have to ask -- where did you come up with a giggle inducing name like Shyverwretch?) :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it! Shyverwretch was plucked off the wiki - I suppose there's a shop at the theme park or something :p



Reviewer: Harryfan01 Signed Date: 2016.03.06 - 04:29PM Title: Chapter Three: Azkaban

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2016.03.06 - 03:52PM Title: Chapter Three: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely adored the scene of the dinner with old familiar faces. I will admit, I'm not a huge OC fan, so I'm always happy to see the regulars. Loved Angelina's comment about any kid looking sheltered next to Harry. Fair point. I thought Hermione was a bit harsh though. Yes, Harry was impatient, but...if this girl is to be his partner, he has to feel she has his back. Hasn't everyone said how often there are attempts on his life? I was happy to get a glimpse into the changes at Azkaban. All the prisoners hating Harry is a very valid point. Harry will have to reset his desk calendar now, but I was happy to see Theia more in control. I was also really touched by Harry's realization that yelling insults at him is the only outlet the prisoners have. He really is a good bloke. I'm very interested in the point about Muggle methods vs. just using a wand. I think it's significant. And what a lovely cliffy to leave us with! I can't wait to find what is on the parchment! Nicely done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I always knew an OC would be a risk, but I'm glad you're enjoying it all the same :)



Reviewer: aryell Signed Date: 2016.03.06 - 01:30AM Title: Chapter Three: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

I love this fic! Theia is awesome. She remind me a little of Hermione with a bit of Luna and Ginny thrown in. Please keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.03.05 - 08:42PM Title: Chapter Three: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, I like this cliffhanger! It's the kind that gives you a tasty titbit, makes you awfully curious and want to know more now!

I liked the opening scene with Hermione defending Theia and giving Harry something to think about so that when they next met, he was more tolerant and willing to hear her out without tuning her out. She seems to have thoroughly thought out the coincidences between the murder case and the break-in and I think, in spite of himself, Harry appreciates her tenacity with the To-Do list. I'm also glad that he let her come with him to Azkaban. It seems their talk is showing Harry that Theia isn't just a silly fan-girl, but someone actually interested in the work the Aurors are doing. She actually seemed to do better this time around than at the murder scene.

I really do like Theia and hope that Harry thaws even more towards her in future chapters. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've been so worried that everyone hates Theia!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.03.05 - 10:15AM Title: Chapter Three: Azkaban

Well at lesat harry is staying on the ball...and the kid is getting an education and her mom is right it will come when you give it a chnace...she did good by investigation on her own, but harry is street smart and not book smart, and threia has to figure it all out....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks :)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.03.05 - 09:47AM Title: Chapter Three: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

What, you can't just leave it there!
I loved the insight into Harry at Azkaban and that he revealed a few things to Theia
Glad she made some headway on the case and proved she can do a good job :)

Author's Response: Haha, sorry! Thanks so much :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.03.05 - 04:47AM Title: Chapter Three: Azkaban

starstarstarstarhalf-star

no no no no no you cannot make my heart go BOOM then stop and make it a cliffhanger. What was that? Love the conversation about Theia. Wonderful to have Geoirge and his dry sense of humour. Excellent work.

Author's Response: Haha, sorry! Thank you so much!



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2016.03.05 - 12:47AM Title: Chapter Three: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

Nice story. I'm enjoying it and looking forward to seeing where you take us. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.03.05 - 12:42AM Title: Chapter Three: Azkaban

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I really liked this chapter. Theia seems to have gotten hold of herself, and Harry's giving her a chance now. I am curious what was on that piece of paper that caused Harry to raise the alarm, though! Can't wait for your next update.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.03.04 - 09:59PM Title: Chapter Three: Azkaban

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting! Theia seems to have redeemed herself a bit and at least she realized she was rather useless. She's clever, but if the smell of blood gets to her that's a problem. It was good that she stayed to help Harry. I thought Hermione was being a bit too forgiving - he has to trust this girl with his life and up to that point what she'd shown was not good. I agree sending untrained people into the field is dangerous. I hadn't thought about what it must be like for Harry at Azkaban - good job showing that. I hope it helped Theia get a bit more insight into why he is like he is. Wonder what Dolohov hid in his cell. Can't wait for the update.

Author's Response: Thank you!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear