Search:

SIYE Time:11:38 on 21st August 2017

Reviews For The Aurors

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.04.13 - 07:44AM Title: Chapter Four: The Death Eater

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, very disturbing at the end there. The Azkaban escape plot would have been a true nightmare for the Ministry if it had succeeded. Clearly the guards are just as useless as Harry accused them of being. Teddy is a welcome bit of relief from the darkness of the main plot of this story.

Author's Response: I love writing teddy :) glad you liked it :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.03.13 - 05:07PM Title: Chapter Four: The Death Eater

starstarstarstarstar

So the plot thickeneths a lot! A foiled breakout at Azkaban and a captured deathmuncher! Interesting! It would seem the villain has a great dislike for deathmunchers! The gory manner of death would seem to indicate a werewolf or a vampire but looks can be deceiving, especially if you're trying to create a false trail! ! Can't wait to see what happens next! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! :)



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2016.03.13 - 04:12PM Title: Chapter Four: The Death Eater

starstarstarstarstar

Love this so far - there are never enough stories of this era to satisfy my taste. It seems there may be a few issues to work through between Harry and Ginny. Theia is definitely growing on me. I was a bit dubious at first when she kept wittering on, but she's showing some good qualities. As a Ravenclaw she should be bright enough to learn what she needs quickly, she's got initiative and seems quite fast with her wand. Obviously she has to learn to deal with the gore, but her comment 'It'll come' shows she could have the courage and determination to come good. She's already proved useful in the investigation and they could make a good team so I hope Harry gives her a chance, although to be fair it's a huge learning curve for him too. Hard to trust someone you've only just met. That last segment was horrible (in a good way). Wonder who the baddie is?

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) That really means a lot.



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.03.13 - 03:08PM Title: Chapter Four: The Death Eater

starstarstarstarstar

I love this. I have always loved stories that really focus on Harry as an Auror. I think more people should do it. You have so many things you can write about.

I was surprised those guards were not let go just for sheer incompetence and being lazy. It just means more hard work for Harry and the aurors. I am trying to read between the lines here but it seems to me that Ginny is worried about Harry and not necessarily about his health. Does she think Harry is cheating on her or maybe he is just not that interested in her any more?

I can see why she would think that. He works far too much and is always tired. Not to mention the fact that he is holding back on things he should be saying. I just hope that does not come back to bite him in the ass.

You are probably the first author ever to actually make me feel sorry for a Death Eater. Someone seems to be taking that name literally. That was just... cruel. I actually felt bad for him. Damn.

Author's Response: Thank you :) They will be fired, abruptly, as soon as Harry has someone to replace them with! ;) I won't comment on Ginny, but we'll see more of her in the next few chapters :)



Reviewer: BigFatMaybe Signed Date: 2016.03.13 - 02:04PM Title: Chapter Four: The Death Eater

starstarstarstar

Good chapter. Again, you write very well, with life-like characters. The brief glimpse in the end is a bit exciting as well, expecially as our bad guy turns a Death Eater into a sobbing mess.

I don't like this cold, moody Harry, though. Yes, he could be moody and grumpy in canon and in OotP he was especially so. But even in his worst moments he was not this nasty as he was towards Theia. I know the drive of the story is over when you make them friends in the first few chapters already, but I don't really like the way it is going now. Your story is too good to just pass off, though, and I'll happily keep reading!

Author's Response: Thank you. :) It's really interesting, there's been such a mixed response to both Theia and Harry that it's sort of put me in a damned if I do damned if I don't position. You'll see soon that he actually likes Theia more than he realises, and when he lashes out it's usually when he's angry at himself, not just her. He's angry that he didn't realise the Rookwood's were back in the country, and here he's angry that the department is so short staffed that he has to work with incompetent, corrupt and lazy people. It's those issues he's trying to resolve, but Theia's optimism and chattering annoys him. As you've correctly identified, they'll end up good friends before long. :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.03.13 - 11:07AM Title: Chapter Four: The Death Eater

starstarstarstarhalf-star

You have got to be joking. Is that meet Livia Rookwood? Whoa! Is there another Voldy rising to power. Shockingly cruel. Love Teddy..

Author's Response: haha, sorry to say it's her heart!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.03.13 - 10:33AM Title: Chapter Four: The Death Eater

starstarstarstarstar

Oh the plot thickens...quite a twist at the end (and a bit ick if it's what I think it is)
Theia did some good work there so it was a shame for Harry to put the down on it. I hope he changes his mind about her soon. I loved him giving the guards and Dawlish a dressing down though
I love this story! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2016.03.13 - 01:41AM Title: Chapter Four: The Death Eater

starstarstarstarstar

Well then....is Dawlish feeding Rookwood his dead wife? Just hazarding a guess.
Interesting if that is the case...
This story has become a bit twisted, I like it.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2016.03.12 - 07:31PM Title: Chapter Four: The Death Eater

starstarstarstarstar

Whoa! That was a shocker of an ending! How disturbing. Seems as if the bad guy is someone who has something against the Death Eaters. How intriguing.

I must say, Harry is certainly sexy when he's in full out "in control" mode. He's really stepping up, and I can see why he's next in line for Robards job. I loved him taking Dawlish to task and calling out the prison guards. I only wish he was on top of things at home. Yes, his job is very important, and Harry does have the need to "save the world," but his relationship with Ginny is important, too. He needs to go to her match. No matter how overworked he is, relationships take work, too.

I know Theia was down after he called her out, but he did just have another attempt made on his life. He needs to know his partner isn't going to fall apart if he's the one lying bleeding on the floor. He better watch out or Robards will put him in charge of the intern program, too!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) It's so interesting seeing how there's a clear Team Harry and a clear Team Theia!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.03.12 - 04:39PM Title: Chapter Four: The Death Eater

Ah someone is after the death eaters and thats ok but something tells me harry is still going to have his hands full...as for ginny she many need to kick harry in to gear and have him take a desk job soon or else she is not going to be happy....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks :)



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.03.12 - 04:13PM Title: Chapter Four: The Death Eater

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It was great to see the new chapter today! New hints about the mysteries of this story but the whole thing isn't quite clear yet. Sounds like things are really messed up at Azkaban if this plot could have gotten as far as it did, though. I loved that Harry really took charge with the prison guards and Dawlish. Harry often has a temper, but here wasn't jus shouting, but was stepping up as an authority figure trying to fix a dangerous problem. Another good showing for Theia, too. It can be hard inserting OCs as main characters into a story based around such well established and beloved characters as this one, but I think you've done a great job here. I find myself really pulling for her to show her worth, and gain Harry's acceptance and respect. Looking forward to your next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that really means a lot :)



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.03.12 - 02:32PM Title: Chapter Four: The Death Eater

starstarstarstarstar

Yippee! Another chapter! I've looked forward to this one all week and am glad you posted so soon. Since I love this story, it's like coming home to a friend.

No matter what Harry thinks, yeah Theia! She keeps doing good things and making Harry notice them. I'm a bit mad at him for adding that big "but" to his praise and deflating her confidence and sense of pride in actually contributing to the investigation. She's doing quite well with all of the on-the-job training that's been thrust her way. I think that once Harry slows down and takes a few minutes to think things through, he'll realize what potential she has, rather than being "useless."

As for Harry himself, I had to smile at how forcefully he dressed down the Azkaban guards and put Dawlish in his place, especially when he called him on the carpet for using his trainee only as a PA. Harry seems to have a better sense of what to do with a learner than Dawlish and probably some others.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter and hope it's posted soon.

Well done...

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D Yes, Harry's being a bit unfair, but they'll get there eventually :)



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2016.03.12 - 01:19PM Title: Chapter Four: The Death Eater

starstarstarstarstar

Quite the conspiracy going on. Great end to the chapter too.

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2016.03.12 - 01:12PM Title: Chapter Four: The Death Eater

starstarstarstarstar

Eeww! Yikes, it looks like Rookwood messed around with the wrong person...

Excellent story with an interesting start. More please!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2016.03.12 - 10:20AM Title: Chapter Four: The Death Eater

starstarstarstarhalf-star

An excellent chapter as always. Riviting! Wow, I'm glad that Robards has been made aware of the insubordination from the guards at Azkaban. Their lack of interest of their job is extremely dangereous when they are in close quarters with such terrible individuals!! Hmmm, just got to thinking, if the prisoners were going to poison their guards, then that means one would have to be "out" of their cells to do it, thus suggesting a person on the outside. Interesting. Hints at a possible guard or Auror as an accessory to a mass breakout. Hmm... The possiblilities...

Harry is still not quite nice. I feel like he's a little too caulous to Theia the longer it happens. Harry usually has a very kind heart, even with his hot head and moody disposition. Especiallly to one he knows is struggling. Yes, his annoyance with hero worship does taint a desire to become too intimate with another person, but he's usually not as rude. (Here I would cite his interations with Colin Creevey, or his limites patience with Dobby) I guess he isnt exactly completely polite, but I feel like Theia isn't exhibiting as much hero worship, so I feel like he wouldnt be as rude because of that. Just an observation I had.

Besides that, wonderful chapter and I loved getting a glimpse of Teddy! Hopefully Harry and Ginny need some alone time. Poor girl looks like she has her insecurities about Harry and his new trainee. Loved it, cant wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. :) I think something to consider in this chapter with Harry is that he's absolutely exhausted, and genuinely very concerned that the new scheme and staff shortages could put people in danger. He is aware that he was a little out of order, but, as we know, Harry's not great with his emotions. They'll be friends before long though, don't worry :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.03.12 - 09:38AM Title: Chapter Four: The Death Eater

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Our first glimpse of the bad guys - very intriguing. The escape plans make a lot of sense as does Harry's rage at Dawlish. At best he was too malleable, at worst he was a collaborator. I don't understand those people wanting Dementors back - it seems crazy to me. They need to look at recruiting actual prison guards who are trained for that type of work. Theia seems to improve all the time. Harry did take a cheap shot at her, but I think if she didn't gush so much he wouldn't be quite so annoyed with her. Poor Ginny, Harry needs to take some time with her. Hopefully he'll be able to make it to her match.

Author's Response: Thank you :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear