Search:

SIYE Time:11:38 on 21st August 2017

Reviews For The Aurors

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.04.13 - 08:55AM Title: Chapter Six: The Spy

starstarstarstarstar

I was not expecting Dennis, apparently living as a muggle, to show up as a potential boyfriend for Theia. Something about that was very creepy although I am not entirely sure why. It is a shame that Theia messed up so badly, and I am sure that Ginny will not be pleased about Harry missing her game. He will have to do something to make it up to her.

Author's Response: No comment ;)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.04.07 - 11:00PM Title: Chapter Six: The Spy

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great story so far.

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.03.30 - 09:59AM Title: Chapter Six: The Spy

starstarstarstarstar

A truly delightful chapter! Theia is fast becoming a firm favourite of mine and she's proving that although that was a pretty big screw up, she's got guts in that last scene.

I wasn't expecting Dennis to turn up in the story, but I really liked the viewpoint you put across with him. I guess I can understand that he could blame magic for his losing Colin.

Fascinating story, really looking forward to more (I confess to checking quite obsessively for updates!) :)

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much :)



Reviewer: melipy Signed Date: 2016.03.29 - 02:19PM Title: Chapter Six: The Spy

Oh my goodness! What a great chapter! First Dennis! AH Dennis! Can't wait to see more of him. Then, the Harry Ginny Quiddittch thing. Something tells me there's going to be a lover's spat. That will definitely postpone the proposal. Also, Theia is in the thick of things now, hopefully, she doesn't let this mishap get her down. She was doing so well! I'm always so excited to see this story updated! Can't wait for more! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.03.29 - 11:55AM Title: Chapter Six: The Spy

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I like the idea of Theia and Dennis. Who do we know who is a tall dark blond and youngish?

Author's Response: I'm so glad! Who indeed? ;)



Reviewer: BigFatMaybe Signed Date: 2016.03.29 - 11:22AM Title: Chapter Six: The Spy

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh, Theia. One moment I feel for her, the other I just want to wring her neck for screwing up. But at the same time I don't want Dawlish to yell at her. I like Harry's reaction. No-nonsense, caring enough for Theia to shut Dawlish up but still fuming at her.

This chapter was a bit short. No less fun, don't get me wrong! But I'm still anxious about how this will develop, and I want to find out as soon as possible, of course.

Dennis was an interesting addition, a good way of showing more than one way of looking at the world. And he didn't feel forced into the story either, and that's very commendable!

As always, keep it up! You're creating a great story here! :)

Author's Response: Can't tell you what a relief it is that you feel that way about Theia! Hopefully you don't think she's too useless and redeemed herself slightly with her sleuthing at the end. I'm glad Dennis felt natural, I was a bit worried about his appearance being contrived, but he has a role to play! Thank you for your lovely words :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.03.29 - 02:54AM Title: Chapter Six: The Spy

starstarstarstar

Oh no! It was interesting to see Dennis and his point of view. I imagine many Muggle-borns were tempted to pretend they knew nothing of the wizarding world after the battle. He seems so bitter. Theia really screwed up this time. Poor Harry - I hope he can make the match although that seems unlikely.

Author's Response: There'll definitely be consequences I'm afraid!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.03.28 - 10:15PM Title: Chapter Six: The Spy

starstarstarstarhalf-star

oh my goodness gracious me. what a palave. when is the next update? so exciing.

Author's Response: Asap!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.03.28 - 09:00PM Title: Chapter Six: The Spy

starstarstarstarstar

Very, very interesting chapter! I have a hard time believing Dennis would just give up magic when his brother gave his life for the side of light! Hate to see Theia screw up but you have to admit she's got guts to go after Shiverwretch! The blond haired wizard sure sounds alot like Lucius Malfoy! Can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: ;)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.03.28 - 08:05PM Title: Chapter Six: The Spy

Ah theia is playing a dangerous game...and harry should have known better then to plan ahead to do the deed of a ring to ginny today....as for theia yes she screwed up but harry and company should have checks everythign twice before going hoem the night before....so its them that screwed up as well....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks :)



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.03.28 - 06:55PM Title: Chapter Six: The Spy

starstarstarstarstar

I certainly hope Theia learns from her mistake because now the extra work is leaking over into Harry's time with Ginny and his absence from the game could potentially put a rift in their relationship. I certainly hope this prediction won't come true.

I thought it funny that Theia's mother set her up with a wizard, albeit one who reverted to being a Muggle. I'm interested in where you'll be taking this acquaintance.

How Theia remained undetected in the shop escapes me; she must have incredibly good concealment skills. I hope whatever spell she's casting about the place will reveal something the Aurors can pin on Shyverwretch.

Well done.

Author's Response: She will, and we'll actually see that her mistake was a blessing in disguise! But yes, there will be some difficult consequences for Harry. Theia remained undetected by her very good disillusionment charm, the fact that she stuck to the shadows, and that conveniently Shyverwretch is a wonderful combination of arrogant and stupid :) Glad you liked it!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.03.28 - 06:19PM Title: Chapter Six: The Spy

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh, dear! It's one step forward and two steps back for poor Theia. It didn't help that Harry had special plans, I suppose. I guess she's got a ways to go yet with her professional relationship with Harry. Her trip to Shyverwretch sounds like it's born some fruit, though. Her meeting with Dennis was fun to read. Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2016.03.28 - 06:09PM Title: Chapter Six: The Spy

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Another very good chapter--there are a couple typos (I think) in the conversation with Betty and Dennis where it looks like he is called Colin twice. I am enjoying the expanded world that you are creating--and apprehensive about Harry missing the Quidditch game. I do like the connection of Dennis studying something that might actually be helpful for Harry and wonder how that might play out.

Thanks again.

Author's Response: Yep, I just corrected that! I'm so silly!



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.03.28 - 05:59PM Title: Chapter Six: The Spy

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant chapter.

First of all I want to congratulate you. I have read so many stories by now that you usually start to notice a pattern as you read on. It is usually fairly easy to predict what will happen and perhaps get some ideas of the overall plot. You just happened to be the first author in some time to actually surprise me.

To say that Dennis Creevey making an appearance is a surprise would be a bit of an understatement. It was not just his appearance that was surprising no but his backstory. I do not think I have ever seen that before. Dennis Creevery being bitter about his brother's death would be something that I can definitely believe.

It is wonderful. You definitely bring new ideas to the world of fanfiction. It must be horrible for Dennis and I do not blame him for leaving. I was always surprised that Harry Potter himself stayed in the magical world as well with the way he was treated. Not that it matters too much since I know what you meant but I did catch one mistake:

" She was struck by an idea, and her eyes lit up as she turned to Colin. ‘You could help! I’m sure you’ve got lots of insights on psychology and motivation, our department doesn’t have anyone like that-’ "

----

I hate to say it but Harry was right to be pissed off at Theia for her mistake. She did want more responsibilities and to prove herself and well she made a mistake. I am sure it will turn out to be a blessing in disguise. Already it seems to be providing potential leads. They were guessing before but now at least they KNOW (or just Theia for the moment) that something is happening. Who is "they?" What are they hiding exactly? Who was the dirty blonde man? It cannot be Malfoy because they have distinct platinum Blonde hair and I am sure Theia would have recognized his voice.

Brilliant story as always. I hope Theia will be able to explain to Ginny that it was not Harry's fault for her mistake. I cannot imagine things will go over well with Ginny but I hope she will try to be understanding.

Freaking Harry Potter. It is always something with him. The poor kid can never really catch a break!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This really means a lot to me. Please excuse my mistake - I wrote this on the train today, and though I did proof read it, I think my mind was on making sure I didn't miss my stop! I'm really glad you're still finding the story surprising and interesting, hopefully I'll write the next chapter a lot quicker than this one :)




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear