Search:

SIYE Time:7:57 on 16th December 2017

Reviews For The Aurors

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.04.13 - 09:24AM Title: Chapter Seven: Intruder

starstarstarstarstar

Cormac really is stupid, and Harry is probably going to blame himself when they realize Cormac is dead. It is a shame that Ginny lost the game and became so angry, though I can well imagine a reporter deserving the bat bogey hex. Looking forward to reading the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.04.12 - 10:33PM Title: Chapter Seven: Intruder

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Very interesting chapter.
Cormac is his usual self, self important wa**er. It will be the ending of him, though.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you :) next chapter will be coming soon :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.04.12 - 03:12PM Title: Chapter Seven: Intruder

starstarstarstarstar

Holy creepout Batman! Wouldn't have figured Cormac to be involved with Pansy! Makes sense he might have been involved with the Muggle commission and served time in Azkaban for it! Apparently the man under the bead appears to have a thing against pure bloods, especially if they were involved in the Azkaban breakout! plot! Cormac was always an arrogant pri*k and now it looks like it's going to cost him his life! Too bad he didn't go with the Aurors!
Can't wiat for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Haha, glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.04.12 - 11:56AM Title: Chapter Seven: Intruder

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. I think Harry is going to be in the doghouse a bit after that, but that said, I'm glad Ginny understands and doesn't go all hysterical and paranoid as other stories make her. I think you have Ginny down to a T in the way you write her.

I particularly love the reference to events in Not From Others, especially as it makes it easy to believe that that story is effectively what happened in canon.

I thought Theia showed some real detirmination in this chapter, and how she picked up on the things from the bugs. :)

The Cormac scene wasn't something that I was expecting, and I found it suitable creepy. Keep up the good work, I'm thoroughly enjoying this story :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2016.04.11 - 12:05PM Title: Chapter Seven: Intruder

starstarstarstarstar

Another excellent chapter. I liked the way that you had some really good details--Cormac thnking about how he gave Harry a chance to be his friend, and being so suspicious that he missed the good advice he is giving. GInny being angry but not over-reacting (yet) to Harry's failure at work/life balance. And Theia showing good judgement and hard work. I also liked how you ended the chapter.

I look forward to reading more. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2016.04.11 - 09:04AM Title: Chapter Seven: Intruder

starstarstarstarstar

I enjoyed that chapter - it seemed really busy, just like Harry is. I expect Ginny's going to have something to say about him rushing back to work yet again. Hopefully he'll get the balance right soon. Its not looking good for McLaggen, but as he doesn't seem to have mellowed at all and was warned, its hard to feel sorry for him. At least Harry and Theia are getting closer to stopping the murders.

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: melipy Signed Date: 2016.04.10 - 09:53PM Title: Chapter Seven: Intruder

Ahhh! There's going to be another death! I thought Ron was great in this chapter...not necessarily in his response, but it was such a Ron response. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.04.10 - 05:37PM Title: Chapter Seven: Intruder

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Certainly wouldn't be sad to see the last of McLaggen - what an arrogant jerk! The Quidditch match was well done - often people only focus on the winning. The reactions all seemed quite realistic.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.04.10 - 01:08PM Title: Chapter Seven: Intruder

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting chapter, especially since you leave it with such an unexpected cliffie. As usual, Cormac McLaggen is as arrogant as can be and now it's become his undoing, I think. Too bad he thought Harry and Theia were having him on and wouldn't go with them. I think his leaving that flat would have saved his life.

I'm a bit confused about the conversation Harry, Hermione, Ron and Ginny have concerning Pansy Parkinson. I was under the impression that Pansy in this story wasn't still at Hogwarts. The only reason to me that she would be, mostly because she was in Harry, Ron and Hermione's year, is that she needed to redo courses she failed as a sixth and seventh year. I'd appreciate some clarity on this situation.

Good chapter. I'm looking forward to the next one and hope it comes out soon.

Author's Response: Sorry, I can see now that's unclear. Hermione meant "she was still at school during the war", as in, she couldn't have been a proper Death Eater because she was at Hogwarts when the Death Eaters were running around doing bad things, and then after the war, like many others, she repeated her seventh year. I'm glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: BigFatMaybe Signed Date: 2016.04.10 - 08:27AM Title: Chapter Seven: Intruder

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Whew. If anything, this chapter was fast paced. Especially the photography scene was hectic!

If the main subject of this story was the relationship with Harry and Ginny, that fight would have probably gotten more attention. But that wouldn't have fit into this story. I really like the way you handled it.

The villain of this story always seems to be one step ahead of Harry. But it was very close this time. I don't know how long you plan this story to be, but I smell a climax closing in slowly.

I'm still enjoying this story, even if this chapter put me on edge a lot. I hope you'll be able to finish it. Thank you for this update!

Author's Response: Yeah, the Harry/Ginny conflict isn't quit over yet, but bubbling at the surface! I'm glad you're enjoying it :)



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.04.10 - 06:04AM Title: Chapter Seven: Intruder

Forgive me. It was never my intention to bring you down or to make you think I was in any way disappointed because I really wasn't. I do not give 5 stars to just anyone. I have made some authors very mad at me in the past with my scathing reviews so believe me I am not in any way disappointed with this chapter.

My original point I guess was just that it felt like there was less detail in the story overall. I can understand why since we do tend to jump from one POV to another. With your previous story we really saw things from Ginny's POV so I guess there was more to write.

I do not think this is a bad thing but I was just commenting that it seems to have less detail. I honestly think you are one of the better authors writing for fanfiction right now and I do not say that lightly. I am very critical when it comes to this world because I just love it so much.

When I say not much happened I do not mean to imply that nothing really important happened. I an well aware that there was someone in Cormac's home. Unfortunately the chapter ends there and while I can assume what may happen next I rather not. Harry being in Ginny's game and her reaction when she meets him are not really surprising. That is pretty much expected. Of course we knew Theia would eventually tell Harry of her findings. I view this more as a transitional chapter but nothing full concrete really happened.

Again... that is not a bad thing. It is just that as far as writing about it there is very little to say at least for me. I can get very detailed in my reviews (just ask GHL) and most of the stuff in this chapter I expected (with the exception of the Cormac plot).


Do not feel bad or feel that I am disappointed because I am really not. I absolutely love this story. Honestly. It is a story about Harry as an Auror and it is the type of story that I feel not many write about but they should.

Author's Response: I'm honestly grateful and would rather have all my reviews like yours than no feedback at all! I've made no secrets about not enjoying writing this story as much as my last one, and evidently that is showing through in my work. I think I may have made a mistake in bouncing from different points of view, I think it's not a technique I enjoy so in future stories I won't be doing that again, but I do need to persevere with it for now. I will try harder to fill the world in a little more with future chapters, and hope that you continue to enjoy it :)



Reviewer: Siriusly Signed Date: 2016.04.10 - 05:16AM Title: Chapter Seven: Intruder

starstarstarstarstar

Okay, I just want to start by saying I've read all your work but never reviewed on here before - sorry!

After reading this chapter I just wanted to say how fantastic your work is. You packed so much into this chapter and I just want to keep reading. That last scene, knowing something was going to happen to Cormac, was so tense! And going straight into that tension from me laughing at how well you captured what must have been going on in his head during the books? Amazing!

I really enjoyed that glimpse into the lives of Harry, Hermione and the Weasleys, and that they still have big family dinners at the Burrow. It's great that Andromeda and Teddy are pretty much in the family as well now. Your writing of all of the characters was absolutely spot on, we knew Ginny had a temper and it's no surprise she lashed out at those reporters!

I've seen people say this about your work before, but it really is like reading another JK Rowling novel. Your fantastic 'Not from Others' is 100% my headcanon for what happened at Hogwarts during DH and I can see this is quickly becoming one of the best fics for Harry and Ginny's life after Hogwarts! Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that's really cheered me up :)



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.04.10 - 03:07AM Title: Chapter Seven: Intruder

starstarstarstarstar

I gave you a full 5 stars because I think your story overall is great and I have enjoyed your work so far.

With that said... specifically to this chapter... I don't really know how I feel about it. Not much really happened and Cormac pretty much acted in character. He was a prat like always.

Uhm... I like the story but I am starting to notice that your work is less... dense? I am probably not making sense. In your previous story you had a lot to say and you really brought everything together. You brought in the dialogue and you brought in the description and it all mixed in perfectly.

You still bring that in but it just seems less. The story reads less like a regular story and more like an outline with different storylines. I still think the work itself is great but it is just different. Your chapters are definitely shorter and I guess for this story it works but I have the distinct feeling like you are trying to rush the chapters out.

If that is not the case then I apologize but that is the impression I am getting.


As for the story itself... I have to say I love that you keep Ginny in character. You do not go overboard and have her just do something stupid. I know some people would probably have her and Harry break up. It is good to see that she is mad yes but she understands or at least tries to understand.

BTW I am starting to suspect that the killer is none other than Dennis Creevey. Until I see something that contradicts my suspicions then that will be my theory!

Anxiously await for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Well I won't pretend that I'm not gutted that I let you down. It is a different type of story to Not From Others, with a greater focus on plot and mystery, so it is going to feel different. I do take a bit of issue with you saying not much happened - this chapter was actually stuffed with clues and set ups for future plot lines, from harry and Ginny's unfinished arguments, to the reporters and their eagerness for a juicy story, to Theia's proving she has the dedication to sit in the surveillance room all day, and finally the end part. Although I'm glad you thought mclaggen was in character, I'm sorry you didn't find it suspenseful or creepy that there was clearly someone in his flat. That was my own fault with the writing, and I will take your feelings into account as II continue. I'm not sure what the solution is though, as it's hard to address what exactly the difference is. I hope future chapters are improved.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.04.10 - 01:35AM Title: Chapter Seven: Intruder

Well they tried but failed to get cormac out, but in the long run he really needed to go anyways....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks :)



Reviewer: mipg07 Signed Date: 2016.04.10 - 12:01AM Title: Chapter Seven: Intruder

starstarstarstarstar

oh God! Now I have to look under my bed before I go to sleep!!! Great Job!!!

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.04.09 - 09:57PM Title: Chapter Seven: Intruder

starstarstarstarhalf-star

oh no!!!!! what a cliffhanger. i cannot believe it! that is cruel. good job

Author's Response: Thanks :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear