Search:

SIYE Time:11:40 on 21st August 2017

Reviews For The Aurors

Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2016.09.04 - 08:44PM Title: Chapter Eight: Criminology, Theory and Practice

Oh Dennis! Colin never would have wanted you to become a murderer! And I feel for our lady falling for the bad guy like that. It's the type of thing I'd do. :(

Author's Response: Eh, we've all been there ;) :P



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.04.26 - 10:25AM Title: Chapter Eight: Criminology, Theory and Practice

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm not sure I approve of how much Theia told Dennis about the big case she and Harry are working on, but it seems to have served its purpose for helping her get to know him. On the other hand, I had to smile that the two of them eventually spent the night in each other's arms, especially since Theia's mother has been trying to find her daughter a "respectable young man."

The conversation between Harry, Neville and the McLaggens was quite interesting. You've fleshed out Cormac's backstory, making his arrogance quite understandable when compared to how Dudley Dursley was raised. Juxtaposing the two young men made me understand their characters a little better.

Well done.

Author's Response: She is a blabbermouth, isn't she? A flaw that may become a problem... I'm so glad you liked the rest of the chapter, hope you like the next one too!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 02:47AM Title: Chapter Eight: Criminology, Theory and Practice

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Good chapter.
I feel sorry for the McClaggens. They only have one son and he falls into the wrong group.
Dennis has some questionable quirks to his life.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you :) Next chapter's in the queue now :)



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.04.18 - 12:50PM Title: Chapter Eight: Criminology, Theory and Practice

starstarstarstarstar

You are really REALLY laying it on thick, Flo. What a marvelous new chapter. Your words once again are just perfect. It is so easy to just read on and you create such a vivid picture. I love it.

By this point I am absolutely convinced that Dennis is either the murderer we have been reading about or he is connected to it somehow. It is nothing specific per se but it is just little things that to me are red flags. He seems to be very extreme in his views ( not that I blame him) but you can just tell by little things and how he reacts to what Theia is saying about the case that you cannot help but say, "Yeah... it is definitely Dennis."

What I meant by laying it on thick is that you are really having Theia and Dennis become close. If I am right and Dennis is the killer then it will be interesting to see how she will approach that situation. She obviously likes him and obviously to her it is so simple to just talk with him. She does not even realize that some topics might be hurtful to him. I don't know if it is because she has always been that clueless or he is just "perfect" for her. The poor thing. She is so into him that she misses the creepy behavior.

Well... we do not know yet that Cormac is actually dead. I mean I know it is like 99% certainty but my rule is that unless you read about it or see the body then they are still alive.

I feel pity for Cormac's mother. The poor woman is like a witch version of Petunia Dursley except not so extreme. Well... maybe she is extreme when company is not around. It is funny that you brought up that comparison in the story because I was thinking the same thing.

You managed to make me feel a little bit of sympathy for Cormac. He must have been a sweet child at one point before he was forever corrupted. Now you have me questioning if maybe Cormac was acting so cold and distant with his families because he was being controlled somehow or he simply fell in love with Pansy.

I cant wait for the next chapter. Brilliant as always! :)

Author's Response: It's getting to the point I can say very little in my responses about what's happening in the chapter :p I'm so glad you liked this chapter more than the last, I was thinking of you as I wrote it!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.04.18 - 08:43AM Title: Chapter Eight: Criminology, Theory and Practice

starstarstarstarstar

Very intriguing chapter! Not sure about Theia hooking up with Dennis - it seemed alittle more than convenient that he was up watching for her so late! So we have a missing Cormac instead of a corpse....which is no comfort to his parents who were obviously afraid of something like this! Easy to see how the parents' indulgence created the arrogant dufus he became! This just keeps getting more and more intersting! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.04.17 - 04:52PM Title: Chapter Eight: Criminology, Theory and Practice

starstarstarstarstar

I almost feel sorry for Cormac's parents. They don't seem to realize that the way they raised their son was part of the problem of how he turned out. Dennis is creepy, and I hope not a danger to Theia. Looking forward to reading the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.04.17 - 07:33AM Title: Chapter Eight: Criminology, Theory and Practice

Theia really just need d to do what she did last night and dennis needed it as well...but now theia can see the light she needs to be how harry wants her to be .....kutgw

Author's Response: :)



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2016.04.17 - 12:56AM Title: Chapter Eight: Criminology, Theory and Practice

starstarstarstarstar

I will simply say that the reviewers are most likely fine, and I am maybe the crazy one. Great chapter.

Author's Response: :)



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2016.04.16 - 05:18PM Title: Chapter Eight: Criminology, Theory and Practice

starstarstarstar

Well now I just cant but hope that Theia gets fired soon, speaking about cases and people of interested like that. Otherwise, nice and funny story!

P.S.: *possible spoiler* poor Dennis always gets to be a murderer in stories like this, I feel for him... *

Author's Response: Ahh she's making mistakes, but doesn't deserve to be fired! Harry does it too!



Reviewer: melipy Signed Date: 2016.04.16 - 03:03PM Title: Chapter Eight: Criminology, Theory and Practice

Uh oh. Why did this chapter make me second guess Dennis' role in this story? Cant wait for more!

Author's Response: heheheheh



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2016.04.16 - 02:27PM Title: Chapter Eight: Criminology, Theory and Practice

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Another interesting chapter. I had thought earlier that Dennis might be the killer, now with a locked "study" in his tiny apartment I'm even more suspicious.

Author's Response: ;)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.04.16 - 01:15PM Title: Chapter Eight: Criminology, Theory and Practice

starstarstarstar

hmmmmm......very subtle about mclaggen..... excellent. ah oh..... a romance in bloom. interesting read.

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.04.16 - 12:43PM Title: Chapter Eight: Criminology, Theory and Practice

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I wonder why he (Dennis) has to keep his "study" locked? Mr and Mrs McLaggen make interesting and original characters.

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.04.16 - 11:44AM Title: Chapter Eight: Criminology, Theory and Practice

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That was a bit of surprise with Theia and Dennis. Interesting story about how Cormac "fell in" with a bad crowd. I wonder if he is dead? In any case,another good chapter! I'll be looking forward to the next update.

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.04.16 - 10:31AM Title: Chapter Eight: Criminology, Theory and Practice

starstarstarstarstar

Very interesting chapter...especially the insight into McLagggen
I'm sure Theiia will bring Dennis round :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: Kraewen Signed Date: 2016.04.16 - 10:22AM Title: Chapter Eight: Criminology, Theory and Practice

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A very nice crime thriller, I read through the published chapters in one go today.
I'm pretty confident to have figured out who's the killer and what his motivation is, but then again you were quite liberal with your clues ;)

I'm excited to see if I'm right or if you have led me astray. Keep it coming.

Author's Response: Yeah, I don't mind if people have guessed, it's not a who dunnit :) So glad you're enjoying it! :)



Reviewer: BigFatMaybe Signed Date: 2016.04.16 - 09:16AM Title: Chapter Eight: Criminology, Theory and Practice

starstarstarstarstar

Hahaha, I love this. Dennis and Theia... yeah, this is fantastic. Although it is weird to see that tiny hyperactive boy now being a man. But now I'm imagining them being the most chatty couple ever. Wouldn't want to go on a double date with them.
Although Dennis saying "it has to be eradicated" shows how extreme some of his views are. I hope he moderates a bit during the story. He's holding a grudge now, and that isn't really good for one's mental well-being.

Harry and Neville's friendship is really fun to read as well. The McLaggan family sounds fairly disfunctional. it's a good thing that Harry didn't bring Theia, because I don't think she would have handled that conversation with Mrs McLaggan well.

This chapter is a lot less high-paced than the previous, and I kind of like that. Bit less stressful to read. And a quick update as well, which is fantastic!

Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2016.04.16 - 08:02AM Title: Chapter Eight: Criminology, Theory and Practice

starstarstarstarstar

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear