Search:

SIYE Time:7:58 on 16th December 2017

Reviews For The Aurors

Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.04.28 - 11:12PM Title: Chapter Nine: The Owl and the Pussycat

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting chapter. Theia's dad is either really oblivious or such a falling down drunk he doesn't notice the chaos he is creating. Poor Theia, I can certainly see where she gets her tendency to run off at the mouth. I have to say I was very disappointed in Ginny. She must know that Harry would take his job seriously. I didn't see her as so insecure and needy - maybe being upset that he was leaving, but doubting Harry? That's not good. Their relationship won't work if she can't accept his work and he feels like he needs to hide what he's doing so as not to upset her.

Author's Response: I thought long and hard about Ginny's reaction, and decided that for all we see her as strong and independent (and she is!) there have been plenty of examples in canon of her being rather jealous. For example, with Gabrielle (who was 11!!!) and even with Cho right before the battle. Both Ginny and Harry are at fault here, and it's really interesting seeing people come down on one side or the other - you're only the second to be on Harry's side. I'm pretty happy that there's a difference in opinions though!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.04.28 - 01:06PM Title: Chapter Nine: The Owl and the Pussycat

I just realized what the title of this chapter is. It made me smile to think of the old children's poem. However, I can see the importance of these two animals to this story, so the title is very appropriate.

Author's Response: It was my favourite when I was little :)



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.04.28 - 01:04PM Title: Chapter Nine: The Owl and the Pussycat

starstarstarstarstar

I like Theia's instinct to follow that cat. Unfortunately, what she and her dad discovered just might mean the end to Harry and Ginny's relationship, I'm thinking. And Harry's right; if Ginny was mature enough to understand why Harry needs to leave, even when he doesn't want to, she'd not be jealous of the time he's putting in to get the job done quickly but thoroughly.

In the meantime, I'm worried that the criminal population of Knockturn Alley will now be after Theia's father because he's a blabbermouth drunk (I now know where she gets her penchant for saying too much). She needs to stop telling him so much because he's liable to let something slip that she told him in confidence. No matter what, if Theia doesn't learn to keep what she knows to herself, she's going to find trouble very quickly.

Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely words. I'm glad someone's on Harry's side - I was starting to worry I'd made the argument too one-sided! Yes, Ezra and Theia certainly share some unfortunate tendencies, something that will prove to be a problem...



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2016.04.28 - 12:00PM Title: Chapter Nine: The Owl and the Pussycat

starstarstarstarstar

Oh Harry really is an idiot! He totally deserves whatever Ginny throws at him for that. But he also needs to sit down and have a proper talk with Ginny and reassure her re their relationship and her fears.

I'm curious about the cat - animagus perhaps? And I'm not convinced the hooded man in the killer either...

Theia's dad is a bit, I can't quite think of the word for him, but I don't think I like his very much.

Anyway, keep up the good work, because I love this story! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! The cat mystery will be answered next chapter!



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.04.27 - 10:59PM Title: Chapter Nine: The Owl and the Pussycat

Okay, I read through it again and I have to bring up some points I did not bring up in my initial review. I put the blame solely on you, Flo. You distracted me with the Harry and Ginny problem. This is totally your fault!

That cat... I will probably have to go back and read and see if maybe you mentioned if it was a kneazle or not. That cat seems to be very...smart. Cats are usually more independent and they are perceived to be smarter than dogs but this cat just seems to way and beyond normal cat smartness if that is even a word. Could it possibly be an animagus? I don't know... we will see.

Also it seemed to me that a lot of the focus in this chapter was on Harry and those he loves. I am beginning to think something will happen to Ginny. He is worried about someone he loves or cares for being hurt or worse. This same point is brought up repeatedly throughout the story.

I am beginning to think something will happen to Ginevra. Perhaps if he gets too close they might hone in on her to throw him off.

See what you did, Flo? Now you have me throwing out crazy theories! :P

Even if I cant rate (officially) it again... 5 stars for you. You deserve it.

Author's Response: Haha, well I can't say much about your guesses, but the cat thing will be answered next chapter. Glad you're enjoying it still!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.04.27 - 07:52PM Title: Chapter Nine: The Owl and the Pussycat

starstarstarstarstar

Ouch. Harry and Ginny really do need to talk and set up some guidelines and an understanding of what is okay and what is not okay. I feel sorry for Theia. She has clearly had a difficult childhood with her parents being the way they are. Hopefully in the near future, we can read a pleasant and uninterrupted bit of naughtiness between Harry and Ginny.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review :)



Reviewer: HarrynGinnyfan Signed Date: 2016.04.27 - 12:59PM Title: Chapter Nine: The Owl and the Pussycat

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2016.04.27 - 09:59AM Title: Chapter Nine: The Owl and the Pussycat

starstarstarstarstar

Flo... you... you are breaking my heart here! I hate to admit it but DAMN... I agree with Ginny. Harry is being very stupid. No doubt his work is important but a bunch of red flags just went up! Clearly she is feeling insecure about his feelings and clearly she feels he does not care. That is a nasty recipe for cheating or breaking up. Now he has no choice but to wait to ask her to marry him because if he does it now it will look like he just did it to prove to her that she is important to him. This is especially true after that argument they just had.

Harry... you idiot.

I do have one question and perhaps you addressed it earlier and I completely forgot but shouldn't Theia's last name be Hopkirk? That is her dad's name right? I always thought that the children take on their father's name. Perhaps I am wrong but please do correct me on that.

That guy in the hood was really creepy. I am not convinced he is the killer. He is probably connected to the DE somehow but my firm believe is Dennis is the murderer or is somehow connected to it. Could it be a coincidence that he was present at around the same time a body was found?

*sigh*

You will not distract me here! LOL!

Now you got me all anxious. Out of everything I am most worried about Harry and Ginny here. There is very little communication. I would hate to read about them breaking up even if it is temporary. It does seem to be heading that way. I hope I am wrong. :(

You are awesome, chica! Anxiously await the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you found the argument realistic and have strong feelings on it - so far everyone seems united on Ginny's side, with the exception of my boyfriend, who said "yeah it's bad but she's acting like Andy's friends in the Devil Wears Prada." #ConcernedAboutHisSexuality. Theia's parents are divorced. That's why Mrs Higglesworth, a Muggle, lives in Poplar in East London, while Mr Hopkirk, a distant cousin of the Mafalda Hopkirk we know from canon, lives in Diagon Alley. Theia's legal name was changed to Higglesworth when her parents divorced, but Ezra still can't let that go, and convinces himself that his daughter's name is the same as his own. It's only really been hinted at, so I don't expect people to properly get it :) Currently writing the next chapter, it'll hopefully be up at the end of the week!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.04.26 - 02:09PM Title: Chapter Nine: The Owl and the Pussycat

starstarstarstarstar

That interview with Carrow was just nasty! Glad Harry got in a parting shot at the scum! Theia's dad is a piece of work!
Hate to see an issue with Harry and Ginny but love will win out for them! Someone is definitely gunning for the bad guys! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2016.04.26 - 10:46AM Title: Chapter Nine: The Owl and the Pussycat

Harry really needs to get his priorities straight. Priority one is his relationship with Ginny

Author's Response: It'll be a bumpy road, but he'll get there :)



Reviewer: BigFatMaybe Signed Date: 2016.04.26 - 10:09AM Title: Chapter Nine: The Owl and the Pussycat

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Now that's some proper drama!

Great chapter as usual, I reread last chapter and yeah... things have become a lot clearer now, haha.

Stupid Harry, though. I'm glad Ginny's good at saying what's on her mind, because this is unacceptable. You're very good at making me angry at those characters :P, Theia's brainless dad, Alecto Carrow, Theia, and finally Harry. All of them make me angry, and that's what's so intriguing about this story. It calls up emotions in a very good way.

Keep it up! I'm loving this story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) don't worry, Ginny's not done with harry!



Reviewer: hobbes64 Signed Date: 2016.04.26 - 02:52AM Title: Chapter Nine: The Owl and the Pussycat

starstarstarstarstar

Good chapter, you continue to extend the HP world into a realistic direction. This feels like real people in a real world. Or like a book I would pay for.

I'll tell you what though, if I knew Harry and found out that he had left Ginny in the middle of a passionate moment to "answer an owl post", I would grab him by the collar and try to shake some sense into him. "YOU DID WHAT! FOR MERLIN'S SAKE TAKE THAT RING OUT OF YOUR POCKET AND PUT IT ON HER FINGER ALREADY! And take her to Paris for a weekend or something."

Author's Response: Hahaha I knew that scene would make people angry :p I won't pretend I didn't have a good giggle writing it.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 11:54PM Title: Chapter Nine: The Owl and the Pussycat

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh dear.... what drama! Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 11:34PM Title: Chapter Nine: The Owl and the Pussycat

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Jealousy at the end. Very nice addition to the mystery.

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.04.25 - 08:33PM Title: Chapter Nine: The Owl and the Pussycat

Harry really screwed up this time with ginny but did well the carrow....as for theia and her dad well she will need to put her foot down shortly i think....kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you! Poor Theia, she doesn't really see how useless her dad is!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear